We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anemomilos

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (258)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (64)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#33 of 68 hotels in Oia
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.5
Anemomilos hotel welcomes you to its hospitable premises in Oia on the island of Santorini. Οne of the most popular holiday destinations, due to its spectacular view of the volcano and the Aegean Sea.Comfortable and attractive premises, modern amenities and services, warm family environment, authentic Greek cuisine, friendly service and unrivaled prices await you for the most idyllic holidays, on the most beautiful Greek island, to a breathtaking view of the Aegean blue.Enjoy absolute leisure in a wonderful relaxed ambiance, in one of the 20 rooms, apartments, studios and private villas of the hotel ANEMOMILOS, all decorated in stylish island style, the colors of the Cyclades and equipped with many modern amenities. Select your fitting accommodation by the number of family members or friends, the ages, your tastes and needs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
543Reviews27Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 314
  • 172
  • 40
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Eric L wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Very honest people. We made an incorrect booking (and accidently on a non-refundable rate). We explained the situation to hotel management and they were extremely honorable to award us a full refund. The hotel and rental properties look beautiful and can say the management is clearly top notch.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ems wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
me and my Fiancé stayed in the hotel from the 22nd-28th october. The staff were so wonderful and caring, especially the two receptionists they were so helpful and made our stay really special. The guys over at the restaurant were so lovely and would always wave and say hello whenever they saw us and we ate there a lot just because of how lovely they were. As a lesbian couple we were made to feel really welcome and safe at the hotel. Thank you for a wonderful trip that we will remember fondly forever.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It was so peaceful and a great distance away from the busy parts of town. The ladies at reception...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Edith wrote a review Oct 2023
7 contributions
We visited this lovely restaurant twice (it was so nice we had to return). Beautiful food and warm, friendly service. The flowers outside are so beautiful and atmospheric, it was such a lovely experience. If we go back to Oia, we will return for sure - thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paddy M wrote a review Jun 2023
Letterkenny, Ireland20 contributions24 helpful votes
I once had a reservation for this hotel for a wedding in Santorini a few years ago and I paid €546 via my credit card , I then had to cancel and requested my money be returned to my card, this took time and effort, however after the money was returned the hotel then went back and stole the money from my card a number of weeks later. After many tries for recovery and denial by the hotel I gave up, this is a hotel to avoid at all costs
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spiros Kokkalis, Owner at Anemomilos
Responded Jun 9, 2023
Dear Madam / Sir, Regarding your comment, we would like to mention, that in our records, we do not have any case like the one you describe and we do not remember ever having an incident like the one you mention, with any client of ours. Are you sure that you are referring to the right accommodation, because in Santorini there are 3 different accommodations, , in 3 different areas, under the same name "Anemomilos"! Can you send us more information about what you mentioned, so we can investigate the issue you describing in your comment. If you do not send us any evidences of all your claims, you will force us to take any legal action we are entitled to, in order to protect our enterprice, from malicious comments. Yours sincerely, Anemomilos Hotel Oia - Santorini
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
talktopuppy wrote a review May 2023
Minneapolis, Minnesota103 contributions2 helpful votes
Made a reservation for four rooms for July 2023. Our visa got rejected and we will not be going to Greece. Yiannis in reservations was patient and understanding of our situation. Even though this was a non refundable reservation he gave us a 100% refund. These people have class...cant teach that. Yiannis - thank you!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Vicki P wrote a review Apr 2023
Brisbane, Australia29 contributions22 helpful votes
What a fantastic 5 nights I spent here. Views from villa were amazing. Beautiful sunsets over the Oia white buildings. I didn't bother walking to the sunset photo stops. The best part was the owner, Spiros, and his friendly staff. Communication with Spiros by email & phone from Australia prior to my visit was superb. My greeting upon arrival by Foteni in the office was so warm and friendly - as was all her communication during my stay. Staff in the hotel for breakfast, dinner, drinks, coffee etc were always welcoming and shared a laugh. Any queries I had were handled immediately by the office and/or Thanasi, the porter/handyman. As a solo traveller I felt safe, welcomed here. Very close to marble path, bus stop, walk from Oia to Fira. I would highly recommend a stay in the villas here
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Sometimes bus does not stop so may be better to walk to bus terminus in Oia to catch it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
marsh18_12 wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom483 contributions146 helpful votes
+1
Do not hesitate to book this hotel! We originally booked this in January 2020 (pre-covid and pre-baby!) they kindly extended our voucher after having to cancel a handful of times to September 2022. We could not fault it. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was great, pool area lovely and quiet and never had trouble getting a bed/cabana. We had a superior room with hot tub and sea view, it was perfect for us with our toddler. Cleaners came everyday while we were at breakfast. Fresh towels everyday and towels/robes provided for the hot tub. We had dinner and lunch once at the hotel restaurant and both times it was superb. Only 5/10 minute walk to beautiful Oia, close enough but the hotel felt far enough away to be able to relax and escape the crowds. Small supermarket steps away from the front of the hotel and behind that is the pathway that takes you from Oia to Fira. There is a bus stop opposite which we used once to go to Fira and then Perivolos beach. Would 100% recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book a superior room with hot tub
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bill W wrote a review Sep 2022
Victoria, Canada33 contributions36 helpful votes
This stay was a legacy from Covid travel restrictions; we had an outstanding reservation that was not refundable but the hotel allowed a reschedule two years on. Very good of them. The hotel has a location outside Oia and the walk in is partly on a congested road. The staff are pleasant and helpful with full marks to Anna Marie and Yiannis. The room was clean, attractive and comfortable but the bathroom was so inadequate. The shower was tiny and flooded the also tiny bathroom with each shower. The restaurant attached was very attractive and the food was good. Try the tomato fritters. The pool was a pleasant respite from the heat and Oia crowds. Would recommend with reservations on bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take a taxi from the airport or port. The bus won’t stop till the end of route leaving you with...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Juliesarahcapaldi wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Amazing three days here. Faultless. Perfect location, staff 10/10. They couldn’t do enough for you. Stunning views. The breakfast is amazing, fresh and plentiful. The restaurant at the hotel was the best meal we had during our visit and the most reasonable. The owner is on site most of the time and makes you feel so welcome. We had a double room with poo view and a caldera view villa. Book the caldera view villa if you can. Stunning. Can’t wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Try and stay longer …. Situated perfect walking distance to the pedestrianised area of oia. Near...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
LHBerk wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom274 contributions156 helpful votes
We only stayed two nights at this lovely hotel, which was perfectly located away from the crowds of Oia. The room was very clean and my teenagers loved the outdoor hot tub. Only downside was that we didn’t have a sea view, but the hotel isn’t on the caldera side of the island, so not a huge issue. Their restaurant serves delicious food in the evening and I would highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oia area.
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anemomilos hotel oia
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesSantoriniOia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANEMOMILOS - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Oia, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Anemomilos
Which popular attractions are close to Anemomilos?
Nearby attractions include Epilekton (0.5 miles), Church of Panagia (0.6 miles), and The Castle of St Nicholas (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Anemomilos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Anemomilos?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Anemomilos?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Anemomilos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anemomilos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Souvlaki n' Wrap, KooKoo Bar Restaurant Rooftop View, and Beefbar Santorini.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anemomilos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Anemomilos have airport transportation?
Yes, Anemomilos offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Anemomilos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Anemomilos?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Castle of St Nicholas (0.7 miles) and Cúpula azul (0.6 miles).
Does Anemomilos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.