We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canaves Ena

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1340)
Room & Suite (555)
Pool & Beach (120)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

$333
$403
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 4 resorts in Oia
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
2023 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
The Canaves Collection brand began with the launch of Canaves Ena, which led to the property’s “boutique” concept. 18 uniquely designed suites are complemented by uninterrupted caldera views and a pristine pool with a hanging chandelier, among other assets.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Seating area
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
1170Reviews44Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,035
  • 86
  • 29
  • 12
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Dianna J wrote a review Sep 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
This is one of the BEST boutique hotels in Small Luxury Hotels of the World listing. The accommodations are impeccable and the entire staff is amazingly attentive and provide outstanding customer service. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Canaves Oia Team, Marketing at Canaves Ena
Responded Sep 21, 2023
This is an amazing comment! Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and can't wait to welcome you back! Canaves Oia's team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amanda B wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
This is a spectacular hotel, the facilities are exceptional, the staff are incredible and the views magnificent. We spent our entire week at the hotel laying around the pool and eating delicious food. The hotel and rooms are spotless and the staff are 'beyond' professional. I will be back soon with my family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Canaves Oia Team, Marketing at Canaves Ena
Responded Sep 7, 2023
Thank you for your kind words; we're delighted to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us! Canaves Oia's team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andre wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom601 contributions166 helpful votes
Pros: -The staff was excellent - particularly the staff helping with luggage, cleaning, and front desk. Appreciate the help woth bookings and support via whatsapp. Also given complaint with noise this was dealt with smoothly and we were offerred upgrade to a quieter room -We felt relaxed and every spot in the hotel was picture perfect - from sunrise to sunset -The rooms are elegant white, classic design with comfortable bed -Breakfast was delicious and great view -Spa is 5 mins walk in sister hotel - Canaves Suites. It wasn’t too far however gym was quite busy Cons: -The first room felt noisy (sound from cars on the road nearby driving over pothole or something similar) - as above was rectified by management
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Canaves Oia Team, Marketing at Canaves Ena
Responded Sep 7, 2023
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We're delighted to hear that our staff, hotel ambiance, rooms, and breakfast left a positive impression on you. Moreover, we would like to let you know that all feedback is highly appreciated, as it enables us to further develop our service. Canaves Oia's team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Margot M wrote a review Jun 2023
Woodbury, New York152 contributions99 helpful votes
One of the most beautiful places I have ever been. The views from this stunning hotel are just breathtaking. Stayed in Suite #1 which is a two bedroom suite with a plunge pool and a sitting deck that seems to float above the sea. The service here is impeccable. We checked in with a lot of luggage and the guys easily picked up four at a time and quickly ran down the steep ramp and flights of stairs to deliver them to our room. We were stunned. We actually videoed this. The hotel is built into a mountain and is all white with views of the sea everywhere you look. The pool area is small but immaculate with several sunbeds and umbrellas and great music playing. The hotel gives you their number on whats app making it easy to contact them from wherever you are and they respond almost immediately taking care of your every wish. John, the manager, made it a point to stop by and welcome us personally which was a very nice touch. The hotel has their own line of body care which they provide in the rooms and is their own signature scent which is heavenly. I unfortunately left mine on the plane! Wish I could buy online!! The hotel has drivers that they can arrange for you and fee can be charged to your room. This was a huge benefit. We loved staying in Oia - it was incredibly beautiful and unless you went to the town area it was not crowded when we were there. Also nice to be able to walk to the town and restaurants. We absolutely loved our stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Dinner in Fira is about 60 euros each way and about 1/2 hour on a good day
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Canaves Oia Team, Marketing at Canaves Ena
Responded Jul 6, 2023
Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is truly valuable to us, and we appreciate your kind words and the effort you put into detailing your experience. Thank you for choosing Canaves Oia Boutique Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Canaves Oia's team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Len wrote a review May 2023
Jupiter, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel is fabulous. Beautiful location and an cheerful, helpful staff. One of the best experiences my wife and I have ever had. We stayed in a Superior Suite overlooking the Caldera with a plunge pool. Memorable!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Canaves Oia Team, Marketing at Canaves Ena
Responded Jun 13, 2023
Thank you for sharing your amazing experience at our hotel! We can't wait to welcome you back! Canaves Oia team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
adlanger314 wrote a review May 2023
11 contributions16 helpful votes
I just returned from a visit to Santorini (Oia), where I split my time, choosing to stay 2 nights at the Canaves Oia Boutique Hotel, and then another 2 nights at another hotel further down the road (nice to get different vantage points etc etc). I pretty much only have positive things to say about this hotel, and I would return in a heartbeat. First, as it is a SLH member, I was able to book it via Hyatt and used points--which was a GREAT deal IMO. I didn't receive an upgrade the first night (which worked out fine because I actually loved the classic room we got; it had a 2-story bathroom with a spiral staircase in it?! Unreal!), but the second night, they were able to move us to another room which was a major upgrade (to the river pool suite--so cool!). They were very closeby and had their staff move our bags, so it was a breeze going from one to the other. I had emailed in advance and mentioned it was our anniversary, so not sure if that had to do with it or it was my Hyatt status, but either way, I appreciated it. Because of Oia's unique topography, seemingly each room (at every hotel!) is unique, and I would love to return and try other rooms! At first it was a little confusing because there's the Canaves Oia Boutique Hotel (where we booked), but then 'nextdoor' is the "Canaves Suites" which is overall the same hotel (that's where the spa/gym are etc), but because of the layout of the cliffside and other hotels directly next to Canaves, it was confusing how to get there (you have to totally exit the hotel, walk on the main road for like 3 minutes, and then head back down into the other hotel. We got the hang of it by the time we had to leave LOL. Besides the confusing layout though, it is great having access to the spa/gym--my husband and I got a couples massage and it was one of the best massages I've ever had. Also such a cool design being in a cave. The other benefit was being able to access more pools--even though I was staying technically at the Boutique hotel, I was able to use the pool/lounge chairs at the Suites (and order food/drinks there etc.) Location-wise, I think Canaves is great; right in Oia, an easy/short walk from the main shopping/dining area. You do NOT get a direct sunset view from this hotel, though you do get a pretty caldera view and the sky is still pretty and colorful even without the direct sunset view. (I knew this ahead of time, which is why I booked 2 nights at another hotel that would have a sunset view.) Other things worth mentioning that I really appreciated: -super friendly reception staff (I'd been in touch with them prior to arrival and they were very sweet and always greeted us by name and again, upgraded us which was awesome) -we got a "coupon" to bring to the nearby local jewelry store to pickup a complementary necklace--it's nothing fancy, but it is a really nice memento to bring home this necklace with a gold coin showing the cliffs of Santorini! A really nice idea and great souvenir. -delicious complementary breakfast! The hotel is rather small so there isn't room for a buffet, but the a la carte menu felt "all you can eat" because we really could order as much as we wanted from it, and everything was delicious. Loved the bread basket and the crepes and the egg white omelet with asparagus. -welcome drink was very nice! We don't drink alcohol so they made us an iced tea mocktail of sorts which was very refreshing -Petra restaurant (in the Suites) hotel 'nextdoor' was one of the best meals of our entire Greece trip! -turndown service was great, and appreciated the complementary water and snacks and bedtime treats! -great poolside lounge chairs/towel/drink service -let us into our room before the official check-in time on our first day because it was already ready I can really only think of 2 negatives from our stay, and they're minor: 1. Our private car pickup at the ferry port was late, which I wasn't thrilled about, especially when you're paying top dollar for a pre-arranged private ride (as opposed to winging it and getting a cheaper taxi on the spot). I totally get that traffic there is crazy (there's only 1 long and winding road to get to the port area), but considering they do these pickups daily and are well aware of the roads and traffic, I was definitely a bit annoyed at this. It's stressful arriving in a new, unfamiliar place and then having to scramble to call the hotel to find out where the car is! I was hoping they'd comp (or partially comp) the ride, but that was not offered unfortunately. 2. The water in the pools was not warm...to be fair, I was there in May so this is not peak summertime temps. I was so excited by the private pool we had our second night, and by all the other beautiful pools around the hotel (both Suites and Boutique), but every single one I tried was too cold to thoroughly enjoy, so that was a bit disappointing. I wish they were heated, at least until maybe June or so when temps really start to increase and you actually want the pool to be cold! All in all, I loved this property and really appreciated being able to go on Hyatt points. Would definitely return in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Canaves Oia Team, Marketing at Canaves Ena
Responded Jun 13, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your detailed review of your recent visit to Santorini, including your stay at Canaves Oia Boutique Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We would like to express our gratitude for your kind words and your valuable insights. We're delighted to know that you had a seamless check-in process and enjoyed the unique features of your classic room. It's also great to hear that you were able to experience an upgrade to the River pool suite. We appreciate your positive comments about the access to the spa, gym, and additional pools at Canaves Suites. It's wonderful to hear that you and your husband enjoyed a couples massage, and that you were able to relax. Furthermore, we're thrilled that you found our location in Oia convenient, with easy access to the main shopping and dining area. We're glad that you enjoyed the caldera view and the colorful sky during your stay. Your positive feedback regarding our friendly reception staff, breakfast, welcome drink, Petra restaurant, turndown service, poolside amenities, and early room access is greatly appreciated. We strive to provide exceptional service and amenities to enhance our guests' experience, and it's rewarding to know that we succeeded in making your stay memorable. We also value your honest feedback regarding the negatives you encountered. We apologize for the delay in your private car pick-up at the ferry port and any inconvenience it caused. We understand your frustration and have taken note of your comments to ensure a smoother experience for future guests. Additionally, we appreciate your feedback regarding the pool water temperature, and we'll take it into consideration as we continue to enhance our facilities. Once again, we would like to express our gratitude for choosing Canaves Oia Boutique Hotel and for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and creating more unforgettable moments for you. Warm regards, Canaves Oia team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MonsieurTT wrote a review May 2023
Yorkshire449 contributions204 helpful votes
+1
We arrived late in the evening due to flight timing and delays from UK. The reception staff were efficient and lovely and offered us a welcome drink and access to a full menu meal in the restaurant. After reading a bad Trip Advisor report on suite 6 we were initially dismayed when we were led there. The suite was split into a somewhat small bedroom with a large comfy bed and limited storage, a small sitting room, a large shower room and two terraces, one with jacuzzi. The ambience was a little bit austere, not as luxurious as we had been expecting from the website photographs, but perhaps intentionally “minimalist.” Marina from reception sensed our lack of enthusiasm and offered to find us an alternative room the next day. We were offered a much larger suite but having had time to settle in we realised that our suite had advantages in that it offered a great deal of privacy. We had our own outer courtyard door and neither of the two terraces or the plunge pool were on the walkways or overlooked, whereas some rooms had a pool basically alongside the public paths or stairs. We decided to stay put and ended up really enjoying it. We had a complementary bottle of wine and fruit on arrival. Complementary mini bar had tea, coffee, snacks, and soft drinks, but no alcohol. Complementary water was provided throughout our stay. Views from our terraces (and shower) were amazing as were the views from the breakfast area (up 52 steps and alongside the main pool). Breakfast was delicious and plenty of healthy choice. My wife does not eat eggs but the waiters happily modified some of the dishes to suit her, her improvised salmon and avocado dishes were excellent. We expected lots of steps in the hotel but did not realise how steep, uneven, and slippery they could be. There are no handrails and some of the painted floor areas could be quite dangerous when wet especially around the jacuzzi. Our lovely housekeeper Angela, (who must be familiar with every step and trip hazard), unfortunately had a fall while we were there and was taken to hospital. Just take great care when moving around the property. Food and service in the restaurant was very good, drinks are expensive but we expected that. The only bar is at the pool with bar stools. We used the breakfast tables and chairs for drinks, more comfy and with a view. Oia offers a good base on Santorini, we did the “hike” to Fira (10k) and a catamaran cruise in the caldera. We also enjoyed a day in the South (Perissa). Local bus tickets are extremely cheap 1.60 Euros from Oia to Fira, 2.20 Euros from Fira to Perissa, fantastic especially since the “busses” are luxury coaches. The walk down the many steps to Amoudi port is a challenge but worth doing once. It has to be said that anyone with mobility or balance issues could have problems in this hotel and around town, but the setting on the caldera edge, just a few minute`s walk from the busier centre of Oia, is excellent. Santorini is an expensive island and Oia is an expensive town and value for money is a very subjective topic. Overall, we thought the hotel was very good but for the price we expected a little more luxury in the room. However, we do realise there is a significant premium for this unique location. We had a lovely nine nights here and subject to the cautionary comments on steps and privacy we would certainly recommend this hotel for a stay in Oia. If you get room 6, don’t worry, just enjoy the privacy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Be prepared for lots of steep steps, no handrails, take care walking around. Some Jacuzzis are...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Canaves Oia Team, Marketing at Canaves Ena
Responded Jun 12, 2023
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a lovely nine-night stay and enjoyed several positive aspects of our hotel. We're glad that our reception staff made you feel welcome and accommodated your arrival with a refreshing welcome drink and access to a full menu meal. It's also great to know that you appreciated the privacy and advantages offered by our Suite, including the two terraces and jacuzzi. Furthermore, we're thrilled that you enjoyed the breathtaking views and the breakfast area, as well as the delicious and healthy breakfast options. We take pride in our attentive service, and we're delighted that our waiters were able to modify dishes to suit your wife's dietary preferences. Your feedback regarding the hotel's location in Oia, the activities you enjoyed, and the affordability of local transportation is greatly appreciated. We understand your concerns about the steps and uneven surfaces within the property, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will certainly review the areas of potential risk and take appropriate measures to ensure the safety of our guests. Your comments will be shared with our team for further improvement. Once again, we thank you for recommending our hotel and for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Canaves Oia team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alan S wrote a review May 2023
2 contributions
Very clean and comfortable junior suite. Fantastic views, excellent staff, and a very acceptable bar/restaurant. Would visit again. The views from our room and I expect all the rooms were fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Canaves Oia Team, Marketing at Canaves Ena
Responded May 25, 2023
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad that you had such a great time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back! Canaves Oia team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emily T wrote a review Apr 2023
Sydney, Australia16 contributions25 helpful votes
Fantastic service with exceptional breakfast Manager was friendly, extremely helpful and went out of his way to make our stay comfortable Location was perfect with amazing views from our room Rooms were spacious and clean and extremely comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you stay for their breakfast daily! I
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Canaves Oia Team, Marketing at Canaves Ena
Responded May 12, 2023
Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Canaves Oia team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joshua L wrote a review Apr 2023
Las Vegas, Nevada107 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I travel extensively. We've been to about 15 countries together in our 6 years of marriage, and both of us traveled often before our marriage as well. We've stayed everywhere from 5 Star hotels and Airbnb's to hotels that should be called hostels instead of hotels. Upon researching where to stay in Oia, Santorini, it was clear that the best experience would likely be had at Canaves Oia, and that certainly should be expected based upon the price of over $3,000 USD for four nights. Upon arrival, the first disappointment was finding that we had been moved from the hotel we selected (Canaves Suites) to their sister property (Canaves Boutique) without our knowledge. To attempt to make up for it, we were told we had been given a complimentary "room upgrade" to Suite #6. They showed us to our room, and my initial disappointment expanded greatly upon seeing the most poorly designed room I have ever encountered. When entering the room, you are immediately less than 2 feet (0.6 meter) from the foot of the bed. You must open the door entirely to walk around the bed, then you must close the door fully to open the closet, all while trying to move your bags to a place where they are not constantly in the way of your every movement. Further entering the room you find a narrow hallway that leads to a tiny sitting room (again barely room for a bag on a luggage rack) and another door that leads to the private patio which was completely packed with furniture again making free movement difficult. The plunge pool was very nice, but barely was there enough room for one person, let alone both of us. The disappointment with the room continued EVERY day of our trip with the unbelievably poor internet service which went out for hours and days at a time and when brought to the attention of staff they assured us someone would fix it, but they never did. We extended our travels longer than originally planned to include Santorini with the expectation that I would be able to do some work while on this trip. I was not able to work at all from our room because of the lack of internet service. My cousin accompanied us on this trip, but he stayed across the street at a different hotel, The Laokosti. His room was significantly larger and had a mini kitchen and comfortable bed, consistent strong internet service, and he paid only 15% of what we paid. All he was missing was the view... which admittedly was incredible, but the view can be experienced from a thousand different places on the island, and you do not need to pay $3000+ USD for it. The restaurant of the hotel was a bright spot. The staff was aware I was not satisfied with the internet or our room, so they offered a complimentary meal at their restaurant, and I will say it was one of the best meals we had during our entire two-week vacation. But I still would never stay at a Canaves Property in Santorini ever again. Also, remember upon check-in, they claimed to us that this room was a "complimentary upgrade." If this room was the upgrade, I cannot imagine what the original $3000+ USD room would have looked like. Do yourself a favor, save money on a room and enjoy more of the food and tours that the beautiful Island has to offer. Find a cheap, clean hotel or better yet, an Airbnb. One last thing...the day before departure they offered to get us a "Taxi" to the airport for the "low cost" of 65€. It was 15€ to get our own taxi. They were again just trying to squeeze as many €€ from us as possible for their contracted shuttle operator. Never again Canaves Oia... Never again. I do want to mention that a few staff members did an amazing job for us... The bellman, who I think was named Juliano, was fantastic, Michael did a great job taking care of us in the restaurant, and Christos took us and our friends on an amazing wine and lunch tour. Christos was absolutely amazing as a guide and driver. Our friends stayed at Canaves Suites (where we were supposed to be staying) and their room and entire experience was a world different than ours. They had an amazing, spacious room, and internet service that always worked. It is still a mystery why we somehow got relegated to the "Boutique." Truly a disappointment for the amount of money we spent. In short, if you want to pay for the view, there are plenty of other options that will cost far less.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Canaves Oia Team, Marketing at Canaves Ena
Responded Apr 28, 2023
Dear Joshua L, Thank you so much for submitting your review on TripAdvisor. We take all reviews and constructive comments under great consideration since our valuable guests' feedback always helps us improve our facilities and services. At this point, we need to mention that the reservation was initially made through a third-party channel, not directly with our hotel, and was for our property Canaves Oia Boutique Hotel, and not for the Canaves Oia Suites, our sister property. We would like to let you know that we did not relocate you to a different property. Upon arrival, we managed to upgrade you to a superior suite, which offers very good privacy and an outdoor plunge pool, features that are only included in that specific category or higher. Santorini’s original and well-known style of accommodation is actually the Cave houses on the sides of the Caldera cliffs to give guests impeccable views and comfort. Since we never received a complaint as mentioned above please note that I always encourage guests to let us know if there are any issues in order for us to take immediate action. After all, the real added value we offer is immediate action. Indeed we were aware of your dissatisfaction regarding the internet connection, we apologize for not providing the preferred high-speed internet connection all over the room, we sincerely took action immediately, and in return, we offered you a complimentary dinner at our restaurant as a goodwill gesture. We are more than pleased that you enjoyed your time at our restaurant and ι personally praised our restaurant staff after your positive feedback. Thank you again for your time and constructive comments! I really do hope you send me an email in order to look into your stay and feedback. I am also looking forward to welcoming you back and hopefully changing your opinion. The Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oia area.
PRICE RANGE
$456 - $1,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
canaves oia resort, canaves hotel oia
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Canaves Oia Boutique Hotel
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesSantoriniOia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CANAVES ENA - Prices & Resort Reviews (Oia, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Canaves Ena
Which popular attractions are close to Canaves Ena?
Nearby attractions include Agios Georgios Church (0.1 miles), Armeni Bay (0.3 miles), and Eastern View of Oia, the best angle (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Canaves Ena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Canaves Ena?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Canaves Ena?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Canaves Ena?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canaves Ena?
Conveniently located restaurants include Armeni Restaurant, Laokasti Restaurant, and Lycabettus Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Canaves Ena?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Canaves Ena have airport transportation?
Yes, Canaves Ena offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Canaves Ena?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Canaves Ena?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Canaves Ena?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Castle of St Nicholas (0.7 miles) and Cúpula azul (0.5 miles).