We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Onar Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Onar Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were wonderful and definitely helped us a lot! It was one of the cheaper options in Oia but still pricy for 350 euros a night (we had the jasmine suite and loved it, as it was like being in a cave!), the plus side is we got treated like royalty, with bath robes, jacuzzi, and breakfast on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn G
tassospaouris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Onar Villas, responded to this review

Dear Kaitlyn G, It's nice to "hear" from you on this platform! We are glad that you loved the authentic cave room experience in Jasmin suite! It's nice to know that the mistake made by the taxi driver didn't affect your vacation in Oia. It will be a pleasure to accommodate you again in our cave villas in the future.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Be careful when booking the camellia room . This is not a cave experience as advertised. Disappointing that my first review on Onar not published ! Poor customer service upon arrival we waited to see management for 20mins and it took my husband to see the owner 1/2 hour later with no resolution There is a busy road dividing the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Branx11
tassospaouris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Onar Villas, responded to this review

Dear Branx11, We are quite disappointed that you booked our Camellia Villa without looking at the photos or reading the description of the villa. We clearly inform you that it's not a cave room and we state that it's on the first and last floor of a house, 1 minute away from our reception. Furthermore if you had a look... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we spent 3 nights at Onar Villas and it was great experience all the rooms are located with view to the Caldera, we choose the Jasmin suite with hot tub to the view although Oia is great place and Santorini as well, we really like to sit at afternoon and spend time just the two of us the room is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karin C
tassospaouris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Onar Villas, responded to this review

Dear Karin C, It's nice to see that you find out authentic cave room experience also romantic and comfortable! We are also happy that you enjoyed the breathtaking Caldera view and our Jasmin suite! Our breakfast suits the experience that Onar Villas provides and it consists of more than 15 items, but we like you to know that we took... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Onar Villas from Sunday 24 April to Friday 29 April 2016 and the only thing we wished we could of changed about our booking was to make it longer! This place is perfect. We stayed in the Lily room, good size for 2 people with table and 2 chairs inside with the amazing hot tub on our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siand7
tassospaouris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Onar Villas, responded to this review

Dear Siân and Nathan, It's so inspiring to read how nice you spend your time discovering Santorini. We are glad that you liked Oia, and from your words we understand, that you enjoyed your stay in our cozy Lily cave room! We like to thank you for expressing your feelings about your cave room experience in our hotel! One can... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was unreal. The stay itself was great, the room was tidy, spacious and comfortable. The view was absolutely stunning. We were thrown away by the service we got during our stay. My cousin had lost her iPad. We checked with the staff to see if we left it at the reception when we checked in. She could have lost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naffy001
tassospaouris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Onar Villas, responded to this review

Dear Naffy001, Thank you for your review! Allow us to say that it was our duty to search for your cousins' iPad! That is because for us, it's a pleasure to be a part of our guests vacation experience and we want it to bee pleasantly unforgettable! We are happy that there was a happy ending to it. We are... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family (two teen boys and my hubbie and I) stayed at Onar for 2 nights in June. We had the Lavender Suite which worked out perfectly... we gave the boys the bigger bed in the main room, and my husband and I shared the double in the little side room which was really cozy. There is also a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank haveboyswiltravel
tassospaouris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Onar Villas, responded to this review

Dear haveboyswiltravel, Thank you for taking the time to write your experience in Onar Villas with such a detail! It was more the a pleasure to have you as our guests, and arrange that last day in Santorini for you! Your smile during the check-out stated a lot to us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and some... More 

Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

My family came to the incredible island of Santorini for a five day vacation for my daughter's birthday. We wanted this to be a comfortable stay, considering there was four of us, so we booked the Camelia Villa, and it is absolutely amazing!!! The decor is beautiful, the mattresses and pillows are SO comfortable, the linens and towels are Guy... More 

Helpful?
Thank kpag1225
tassospaouris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Onar Villas, responded to this review

Dear kpag1225, Thank you for this wonderful review! We are excited that you as well, liked the Caldera view and the decor of our new Camellia Villa! It is our "duty" to appoint the most amazing places on our island and of course, a quality restaurants. After all, this is why you came to Santorini! As for the gift to... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is great! Perfect location, just a few minutes from stores and restaurants. The staff and the owners are very nice and friendly! We've stayed in camelia suite, which was huge and confortable, with a beautiful view of the caldera! Definitely recommend Onar Villas! :)

Helpful?
Thank Priscila B
tassospaouris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Onar Villas, responded to this review

Dear Priscila B, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and extra happy that you liked our new Camellia Villa! We hope that your enjoyed Oia village as much as you enjoyed your experience in Onar Villas! Best regards from Oia, Kiki & Tassos (Laura & Marian - our respectful staff) More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

What a heavenly place!, I had high expectations even before arrival, but by far this has completely exceeded and more! As stunning as the photos are they really don't do this place justice. Me and my boyfriend have not long returned after a lovely week stay in the Lilly Suite (4/6/16 - 11/6/16) This villa was absolutely perfect for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
tassospaouris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Onar Villas, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for this inspiring review, about your vacation in Oia! We made an effort also when you left, to find your bracelet. Unfortunately without a success... We are really happy that you enjoyed the authentic cave room experience in Lilly Suite! It is inspiring for us, that you wish to visit Onar Villas again on your next... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

I did a lot of research before choosing this villa. the location is GREAT! There's a bus stop and grocery store right by the villa. you can catch your bus to fira there. Staff and owners are very very nice. Service is GREAT! ! Def. recommending Onar Villa to my friends and family.

Helpful?
2 Thank imapieceofgummycandy
tassospaouris, Ιδιοκτήτης at Onar Villas, responded to this review

Dear imapieceofgummycandy, It's that Onar Villas is at a nice and quiet location, where you can relax and enjoy the authentic cave room experience. We are happy that you liked our team and honored that you considered us worthy of recommendation to your friends and family! You are invited on your future vacation on our island! Best regards from Santorini,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (251)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
8:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.7 mi away
Oia Mare Villas
Oia Mare Villas
#15 of 54 in Oia
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.2 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Onar Villas

Address: Oia-Santorini | 84702, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Price Range: $211 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Onar Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Onar Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onar Villas Hotel Oia
Onar Villas Santorini/Oia, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay