We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Maltese Oia

Save
Share
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible39%
  • 4 weeks ago
    “Disastro”
  • Aug 9, 2018
    “Fraud. Pictures Not of This Hotel”
Oia 84700 Greece See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
7
0
0
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
0
0
2
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible, no help to find no help for luggage, 109 call for help, just one girl sometimes in hall, pool very terrible nothing same like in pictures. inflatable plastic tub for kids . Breakfast small and cheapMore

Thank Nicola D
Response from LaMaltese L, Marketing Department at La Maltese OiaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Nicola, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please note, that the luggage service is not available at our property. The reception is able to assist our guests when requested. Additionally, the Jacuzzis are brand new and clean for our in-house guests....More

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Total scam. The photos online showed built in beautiful jacuzzi overlooking the ocean. In reality, overlooks a street and the jacuzzis are blow up Amazon ones. When we arrived the jacuzzi was filthy. The shower of course would not turn on. And, there was no...More

1  Thank csaafc
Response from LaMaltese L, Marketing Department at La Maltese OiaResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the Jacuzzi, kindly note that the old ones have just been removed and replaced with new ones, in order to function properly and be clean. On our website, we mentioned all services available at our property. Therefore,...More

Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

This is not what i booked. 1) My shower doesn’t work... they said t would have to be fixed Tomorrow. Its 90 degrees out... 2) the hot tub (which is he whole reason i booked and paid a premium for is a blow up i...More

1  Thank Jacki A
Response from LaMaltese L, Marketing Department at La Maltese OiaResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Mrs. Jacki, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear we did not meet your expectations during your vacation. Please note, that in order to fix the bathroom, there were some spare parts needed for it. As soon as we were provided with...More

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Do not stay here! The place is NOTHING like the photos. The jacuzzi is a blow up jacuzzi, not the nice one you see in the photos. Everything in the room was broken: door locks and handles, the safe, the sink, the shower, the list...More

Thank Lauren C
Response from LaMaltese L, Marketing Department at La Maltese OiaResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Ms. Lauren, Thank you for your feedback. Kindly note that our Jacuzzis have just been replaced, in order to have brand new ones and to be clean and work properly. Since the weather in Santorini has been changing, the doors sometimes get stuck as...More

Reviewed June 24, 2018

We loved our stay in La Maltese Oia. Paola was the most gracious host, and helped us out in so many ways. Breakfast was a treat every day, and we were able to enjoy a bottle of wine on the roof and view the sunset...More

3  Thank Jeffrey G
Response from LaMaltese L, Marketing Department at La Maltese OiaResponded July 4, 2018

Dear Mr. Jeffrey, Thank you for your kind feedback and review. Your adventure was really interesting and we are happy to know there was a "happy ending" because of our team! We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant time in our property and...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Hotel class
Price range
$154 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
La Maltese Oia Santorini, Greece
Location
Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Hotel class
Price range
$154 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
La Maltese Oia Santorini, Greece
Location
Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Photos
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 390 hotels in Santorini
Chelidonia Traditional Villas
342 reviews
.02 miles away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
544 reviews
.04 miles away
Pezoules
555 reviews
.04 miles away
Caldera Villas
446 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 796 restaurants in Santorini
Lolita's Gelato
1,768 reviews
.07 miles away
PitoGyros Traditional Grill House
1,795 reviews
.06 miles away
Lauda Restaurant
570 reviews
.04 miles away
Oia Vineyart
363 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 487 attractions in Santorini
Mnemossyne Gallery
129 reviews
.22 miles away
Amoudi Bay
3,343 reviews
.39 miles away
Byzantine Castle Ruins
482 reviews
.26 miles away
Oia Treasures Art Gallery
53 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wynnstein
July 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LaMaltese L | Property representative |
We do have jacuzzis at the deluxe suites as mentioned. New ones were added (replaced the old ones) as to be brand new and cleaner. They are being cleaned before and after every new arrival and departure. Therefore, guests... More
0
Votes
sebagarayo
June 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from csaafc | Reviewed this property |
No. Pool is an odd pool that is in a courtyard behind rooms almost in street. No privacy, no cabanas, View or shade. Did not see a single person near it when we stayed. It was very unattractive.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms facing the water were great!"
Read review
"Get an apartment with jacuzzi... Staying there watching the sea and the white houses around you - priceless..."
Read review
"choose a different hotel.."
Read review
"Only two rooms have a view, the rest look out over a dirty parking lot!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing