We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fisherman's Cove Resort

Save
Share
Bel Ombre Rd, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island Seychelles
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$541
View deal
Agoda.com
$244
View deal
Booking.com$297
Orbitz.com$541
Hurb$543
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1597)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (360)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 11/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fisherman's Cove Resort
Updated 11/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Bel Ombre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Situated at Beau Vallon Beach with its 3km sparkling ivory sand, Fishermans Cove Resort is the promise of genuine tranquility and eternal enjoyment. The guest rooms and suites are set amidst lush tropical gardens, complemented by a peaceful environment. This tropical escape sets the scene for explorers, romantic couples, and families to an inherited paradise.

Offering countless experiences with outstanding services throughout your discovery, Fishermans Cove Resort is one of the best resorts in Seychelles. Restaurants and Bars allow you to savor scrumptious flavors and aromas while sipping exotic cocktails and enjoying views of the Indian Ocean’s most spectacular sunset. It offers two restaurants and two bars giving guests ample options to choose from.

"Kindly note, we will be undergoing some repair work around the sea wall and Executive Rooms at Fisherman’s Cove Resort from 22 November 2021 for 3 months. Hence there will be some noise and hoarding in that area. We do apologies for any inconvenience that this may cause during your stay with us. The finished project will give our guests direct access to the Beau Vallon beach and they can also enjoy leisurely walks along our boardwalk."

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
1345Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 647
  • 392
  • 178
  • 78
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Omer A wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
This is a 3 star hotel and not 5. Very outdated. Adjacent to the main road. Very very small. 2 places for eating that can hardly be called even cafes. The place is very untidy. The pool is a small puddle that barely holds 10 people. The service is very poor. Does not come close to the level of service of a 5 star hotel. The staff is not professional at all. Do not know details, prices or at all give service. There is no direct access to the beach unless you are skipping over a fence and descending stairs that are likely to break your leg. This hotel is a bad joke that calls itself a luxury hotel and actually runs like a hostel. Most importantly, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are not diverse and with a very limited supply. full board does not include drinks .. which is the most delusional thing I have come across. Bottom line.. do not get close. Not worth the money unless the price is 10 euros per night (we paid 200 euros per night and sorry for every moment).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't get any close to this hotel. They will tip you off.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynn Tirant, Owner at Fisherman's Cove Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Omer A Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Fishermans Cove Resort. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guests' satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit, and have shared your feedback with the appropriate team to ensure the necessary action is taken. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely Lynn Tirant Operations Manager
Read more
thegreatsocialnomad wrote a review Nov 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates185 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Our 10 day stay was very memorable and the team was beyond excellent specially Sharifa! We booked the juinor suite honeymoon but we were upgraded to the executive suite in all our 10days stay! They also checked us in at 8am since our flight camw 6.30am. We arranged separately a wedding planner for our wedding day and the hotel team was so supportive sending us a bottle of prosseco and a card! Unfortunately, my mother in law and sister in law booked Savvoy(check in was very disappointing, she was checked in 2pm) since fishermans cove was booked out (for a reason, theyre very good!), but we were lucky enough for our couple friends managed to booked in the same hotel with us and so much fun! We managed to take my in laws a couple of dinners here and their buffet is very good that caters both vegetarians and non vege(they serve different various menu every night, no repeats for dinner menu!). buffet always have the meat, seafood, and vege variety nightly without fail! We were a little disappointed of the creme brulee in Paris Seychelles restaurant because the caramel is not hard enough to crack but they didnt charge us for it ans apologized. All is well in this hotel and such a lovely view with their infinity pool! this is not a paid review! we really loved it here for our honeymoon! best trip in our lives! wot a memory to remain in our hearts! thank you fishermans cove team! keep it up! from the maintenance, housekeeping and fbo, so punctual on our requests and extra more! ps. we checked out late until 8.30pm for 150euro which isnt bad!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynn Tirant, Owner at Fisherman's Cove Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear thegreatsocialnomad Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay here at Fishermans Cove Resort. We are delighted to learn that your wedding and honeymoon was everything that you hoped for and more. Sharifa and the hotel team will be please to learn that you appreciated their service and assistance. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, as it is a critical way of understanding how we can continue to exceed the expectations of our valued guests. Thank you for staying at Fishermans Cove Resort and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Mahé. Sincerely Lynn Tirant Operations Manager
Read more
Leonie O wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
We came here on honeymoon but I wouldn’t consider it honeymoon standard. Food is beautiful but it’s your average “buffet” style place. Rooms are small and dark but have ever amenitie. Service for cocktails, dinner (even in their top of the range restaurant Cyanne) was painfully slow …. we waited 1.5 hours for starter. Lovely for relaxed family vibe but average at best for honeymoon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynn Tirant, Owner at Fisherman's Cove Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 317leonieo Thank you for the feedback you have shared. However, we do not have a restaurant by the name Cyanne, that is in Ephelia. If you could check and let us if the above feedback is meant for Fishermans Cove Resort. Thank you and kind regards Lynn Tirant Operations Manager
Read more
Niclas wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
My girlfriend and I had a great time here. The hotel is well located next to Beau Vallon beach. There is a side entry to the beach, so that during the day there is no need to take the Main Street to go there. The hotel is in a walking distance from the restaurants of Bel Ombre (ca 15 min) as well as from the diving centers. There is a bus station where the bus is taking passengers to Victoria in 10 minutes (around every 30 minutes). Prices in the hotel‘s restaurant were what you could expect from a 5 star hotel, for a pasta marinara 20€ and a beef tenderloin 30€. We usually got lunch outside eating some samosas (30 cents each when bought in small local stores) as well as some pizzas and so on and then ate dinner at the hotel. A nearby restaurant definitely worth trying is the Boats house where they also prepare a creole buffet in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynn Tirant, Owner at Fisherman's Cove Resort
Responded Oct 25, 2021
Dear -Dont-want-thissss On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing your experiences with us during your recent stay at Fishermans Cove Resort. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for the feedback and we hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to Mahe. Kindest regards Lynn Tirant Operations Manager
Read more
Manohar R wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
Excellent arrangement &service-had a wonderful trip,thanks -would recommend everyone-will repeat also-the service-ambiance & staff were all excellent.The food was also excellent 👍It was reall a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynn Tirant, Owner at Fisherman's Cove Resort
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Dear 764manoharr Thank you for choosing to stay at Fishermans Cove Resort and for taking the time to review the property. Glad you enjoyed your anniversary and your holiday overall. We take pride in providing the quality service you expect and deserve, and our personnel are always there to ensure we deliver on our promise. Once again thank you for spending your holidays at Fishermans Cove Resort and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest regards Lynn Tirant Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$373 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien fisherman`s cove hotel bel ombre, meridien fishermans cove, le meridien bel ombre, bel ombre le meridien, le meridien fishermans cove
LOCATION
SeychellesMahe IslandBel Ombre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fisherman's Cove Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Fisherman's Cove Resort?
Nearby attractions include Beau Vallon Beach (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fisherman's Cove Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Fisherman's Cove Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fisherman's Cove Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Fisherman's Cove Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fisherman's Cove Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eden, La Perle Noire, and Trader Vic's Seychelles.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fisherman's Cove Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fisherman's Cove Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fisherman's Cove Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fisherman's Cove Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Afrikaans, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Fisherman's Cove Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Clock Tower (2.2 miles).