We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Toubakouta 10000 Senegal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (305)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (38)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Toubakouta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Fishing
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
272Reviews11Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 128
  • 34
  • 19
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
globetrotter2482 wrote a review Jan 2021
Montreal4 contributions10 helpful votes
The hotels location was great as it is on the water, and its lay out is quite nice too. The pool definitely looks bigger on the pictures than in reality. The rooms are nothing fancy, quite simple and a bit rundown, but clean and comfy with functioning AC's. Most of the staff was friendly, however the food was really not great (and we are NOT picky eaters ) Food: Breakfeast was ok and consisted of toast and jams with a boiled egg. The Proposed menus of the day are very average and your only choice (besides a sandwich). It also seemed like every thing was over fried/over cooked and there was a lack of freshness in their ingredients . The food was not very kid friendly either, so if you have toddlers come prepared.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
PieterdeN wrote a review Mar 2020
The Hague, The Netherlands379 contributions219 helpful votes
Like more hotels in this area, the rooms are all solitary 'huts'. These have even airco, which is an unexpected treat. Aso warm water is provided for. The property is well laid out along the borders of the delta with a spectacular view at sundown. Large open air sitting area, reasonable pool and even a type of beach. The food is delicious, but you have to eat what the cook has in his mind; for us no problem. Watch the monkeys at your breakfast table. WiFi is working in the main lobby, not in the cabins. Only negative remark is the reception, which is more like an African office.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Brian H wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
As a seasoned traveler throughout Africa, I had never been yelled at by staff and then interrogated by management until I checked in to Keur Saloum. There is a structural problem of service and hospitality at this hotel, as evident in other reviews. Our stay lasted all of 3 hours and thankfully the warm reception staff at Les Palétuviers welcomed us with open arms. I am happy to chat with the owner further about this experience as I love this area and Senegal and want it to be a welcoming place for visitors. At the moment the hotel is doing a shameful job of Teranga (hospitality).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain Goetghebuer, Directeur général at Keur Saloum
Responded Mar 7, 2020
En tant que Directeur Général de Keur Saloum, j'ai fait une enquête sur le comportement et les affirmations mensongères de ce petit monsieur Brian, qui déconseille aux amateurs de venir rejoindre les amateurs de vraies vacances et qui, même, se permet d'abîmer le matériel que nous confions à tous nos clients. Il a même engueulé la personne (Ousmane) qui lui demandait de respecter le matériel… après quoi mon Directeur Administratif a été appellé par Ousmane et a vu la Brian prendre des photos du Directeur en lui criant qu'il allait faire un rapport négatif sur l'hôtel. Une dame a également vu comment ce garçon se comportait mal à d'autres occasions. Nous avons fait un début d'enquête et sommes arrivé à la conclusion que ce sale petit gosse était un garçon travaillant pour le Peace Corps. Or nous avons une excellente collaboration avec le Peace Corps qui apprécie notre contact avec leurs membres et désavoue, bien sûr, Nous avons averti Peace Corps de l'état tout à fait négatif de Brian (son tél : 221 785821071; son mail : ifoxot2017@gmail.com. et vous signalons que ce petit bonhomme ne pourra plus rentrer dans l'enceinte de l'hôtel, sinon, nous ferons immédiatement appel à la Gendarmeris de Sokone. C'est dommage parce que la relation avec les Peace Corps était excellente. Nous n'aimons pas les destructeurs de matériel de l'hôtel, et surtout l'arrogance de gamins qui devraient, au contraire, faire basse figure et ne pas se comporter en salopards casseurs. Nous respectons les clients, mais nous méritons ce même respects de la part de nos clients.
Read more
pmlousa wrote a review Jan 2020
Lisbon, Portugal72 contributions38 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in the beginning of this year, during my recent visit to West Africa with my wife and a couple of friends. The hotel is nice (not luxury), with small but comfortable bungalows, a small pool and a nice view over the river Saloum. The hotel stands literally, in the middle of nowhere and so, unless you want to: 1) just relax away from everything; 2) see birds all around or 3) catch some fish, this is not the place to go. Me and my friends went to see birds and so, we were not disappointed! I must also point out the mascot turtles, as it is nice just to relax for a while looking at the turtle pit they have there, with big and small turtles. But I guess the biggest highlight of the hotel is the environment, with lush vegetation and the river nearby. It is ideal for some great photos.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain G, Propriétaire at Keur Saloum
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Merci, Cher Monsieur, de votre estimation sur l'hôtel qui est, il est vrai, un véritable bijou de la nature. Revenez-nous et nous ferons encore mieux.
Read more
MissingCC wrote a review Jan 2020
Midtown, New York63 contributions47 helpful votes
Overall this is a very nice hotel. The cottages are lovely, the ground are great. In particular, i thought the visuals of the delta from this hotels many common areas were simply beautiful. The ever present owners were very accommodating. Having said that, the bar staff here needed a lot of work. It can be confusing to find your cottage and Wifi was the worst here of anywhere we stayed in Senegal. Overall - I would have liked to stay here a second night to check out the restaurant and enjoy the many excursions they offer. Pros: Very beautiful Great location Cons Poor wifi Communication issues
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain G, Directeur général at Keur Saloum
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Merci de votre réponse , qui nous fait grand plaisir, sauf en ce qui concerne le wi-fi. Dommege parce que ce wi-fi est tout neuf et que le personnel présent aurait pu l'arranger si vous lui en aviez parlé. On corrigera cela de toute manière. A bientôt, peut-être. Et désolés.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SenegalFatick RegionToubakouta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Keur Saloum
What are some of the property amenities at Keur Saloum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Keur Saloum?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Keur Saloum?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Keur Saloum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant PAM, Restaurant Chez FODE, and Hotel la Mangrove.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Keur Saloum?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Keur Saloum located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Toubakouta.
Are pets allowed at Keur Saloum?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Keur Saloum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Is Keur Saloum accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.