We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Odjo d'Agua Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Odjo d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent the afternoon and evening here, prior to a late flight out (having entered the country by boat - sailing from Santa Cruz de Tenerife). The room was beautiful, dark and cool - just what we needed. The swimming pool had too many leaves in it, mainly because of the overhanging trees - a bit off-putting, even though we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatrickAndBernie
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for seven nights over the New Year period. Overall, an enjoyable break. Great location on the beach and easy walking distance in to Santa Maria where you will find a wide range of bars and restaurants. Ate in the restaurant once (New Years Eve) and was impressed. However, this hotel is massively let down by the attitude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DisgustedofKL
330comercial, Manager at Odjo d'Agua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Disgustedof First of all i wish you a good day and a nice week-end We appreciate your previous stay in our hotel, but seems that thinks don’t go well as you expected, and my apologies for this matter. We appreciate your comments as guest, and your have all rights to complain about your stay, but to say that...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is only a review of the restuarant (not the hotel) which many recommend. Fish is very nice and well prepared...problem is you may have to wait for it to arrive. We actually went to eat a few days earlier and waited for 1 hr for the food to arrive and put it down to a one-off. The second time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
330comercial, Manager at Odjo d'Agua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stephen O We are very sorry for the happenings during your visit to our Restaurant. I personally apologise for all the inconvenient from your last visit, and i will do my best to correct thinks that went wrong that evening . Our Restaurant is the most overcrowded in Santa Maria, because we are proud to have the best...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for dinner as the location is lovely. We were seated between two live bands and piped music playing in the bar- which made for a horribly noisy and unrelaxing meal. We asked to move tables but this was denied. Some of the food was ok, both the pasta and the veg were overcooked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hynoki
330comercial, Manager at Odjo d'Agua Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Miss Hinoki Thank you for you previous visit, and we are sorry that your evening was beyond your expectation. Not every day we have two bands playing at same time, but was a private party going on in the beach side and the music level was indeed louder than usual and my apologies for the inconvenient. When you...

Kingston upon Hull UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel at the end of October and have been in dispute with agent Thomas Cook and the hotel about the room description. We specifically booked a 'beach view' room (at a substantial supplement) and according to the hotel we were given one. I've never stayed in a 'beach view' room from which the beach could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
330comercial, Manager at Odjo d'Agua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Barbara, We don´t sell rooms beach view, our rooms are sea view or no sea view. we do not know what you was expething but you was in one of the best sea view rooms of the hotel. with our best regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a family of 5 we went here on Sunday night. We were warmly greeted and had high expectations. The starters at almost 15€ for a prawn cocktail were expensive but hoped they would be good. The same applied to the smoked salmon. However there were 8 small prawns and the salmon was like rubber and sent back, having waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipBaz
330comercial, Manager at Odjo d'Agua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mister Philip Baz First of All i wish you a good day, and i thank you for you early visit to our Restaurant, but we are sorry that your high expectations was not achieved. Not all our starters are at 15 Euros, but some of them in case like prawns are expensive and we have to ask the price...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Odjo d'Agua Hotel has a tropical style restaurant, by the sea rocks (we can feel the fresh sea smell), with a modern cuisine, wonderful food, mixing local and Portuguese tastes. Very nice service, for the local standards: the best in town! Also with extraordinary local live music ("mornas") and other international music. Locally a highly recommended wonderful night in style!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda1944
330comercial, Manager at Odjo d'Agua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you soo much for your lovely words. the hotel staff and management wish you a Merry christmas and a new Year full of happines

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

We visited the restaurant on our stay it was over priced and over rated I would give it 1/10 however the location is great if you get a sea view of Which we were not given. We did stay here 10 years ago but we're give an Annex room over the path. Had hopped we would go back but after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
330comercial, Manager at Odjo d'Agua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr, Following up on your complaint, we would like first to ask you our apologies , but can you tell us what was the meal served as well as the requested wine? So we can respond more clearly to your dissatisfaction Best Regards

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016

The first floor under cover circular restaurant plus external dinning extension, mainly used by residents, is situated on a small promontory with magnificent views, where over breakfast you can watch the local fishing boats catching the fish, many of which are later are sold on the nearby jetty and on most evening a duo playing mostly local and romantic music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevorg1uk
330comercial, Manager at Odjo d'Agua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for your kind words. Merry Christmas and Happy new Year

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

We booked through Thomas Cook and requested a sea view room. Just before leaving home we were informed that we would have a room with a garden view. The garden is a patio with a couple of trees and a small pond with turtles in it. Hardly a garden. The trouble with these rooms is that they face each other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b1kerdel
330comercial, Manager at Odjo d'Agua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you. If you came next time please let us now in advance because we reserve the rooms by the Tour Operatour demands. All our best wishes for 2017

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

427 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (236)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Morabeza
Hotel Morabeza
#1 of 19 in Santa Maria
636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
#3 of 19 in Santa Maria
2,041 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
#10 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dunas de Sal
Hotel Dunas de Sal
#9 of 19 in Santa Maria
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
#7 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,436 reviews
1.1 mi away
VOI Vila do Farol
VOI Vila do Farol
#4 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Odjo d'Agua Hotel

Address: Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal, Cape Verde
Location: Cape Verde > Ilha do Sal > Santa Maria
Price Range: $99 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Odjo d'Agua Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Odjo d'Agua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odjo D'Agua Hotel Cape Verde/Ilha Do Sal - Santa Maria
Hotel Odjo d Agua
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Odjo d'Agua Hotel staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Odjo d'Agua Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cannot be trusted for room descriptions see photo from 'beach view' room”
  • Photo taken from our 'beach view' patio.
 of 5 bubbles 888barbaraf, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Sea view and pool side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles trevorg1uk, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles HelenG812, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 101 - 103 open onto the pool. The balcony gets the sun in the afternoon so sun lounger not required.”
 of 5 bubbles rmacneill, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“rooms 104 105 best rooms in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles hazelkitchener2016, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay