We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort

Save
Share
Avenida Dos Hoteis, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 4111 Cape Verde
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$211
View deal
Hotels.com$211
Booking.com$210
CheapTickets$211
Trip.com$211
Travelocity$211
eDreams$210
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (875)
Room & Suite (185)
Pool & Beach (141)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 27 hotels in Santa Maria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Brand new resort directly on the stunning sandy beach of Santa Maria. Guest rooms and suites with breathtaking views of the sea. Eforea spa with beauty salon, relaxation lounge, sauna and ice well. 4 restaurants and lounges, plus 24-hour room service. Casino, nautical centre, Kids Club and other leisure activities. Stylish event space with latest A/V equipment for up to 300 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
711Reviews108Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 372
  • 167
  • 100
  • 35
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Krasnokamsk wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Very nice hotel. The staff should remind the guests to wear a mask in restaurant, especially when going to buffet breakfast. Covid-19 is still presents and we can see many people not wearing mask ! Food at the restaurant is good, but service is slow.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort, Marketing at Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Krasnokamsk1967, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking and we take well note of your comments and suggestions to make other guests have an even better experience next time. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back shortly. Regards, Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort Team
Read more
Alicja L wrote a review May 2021
Chiswick, United Kingdom22 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Great, great hotel. One of the best hotels we’ve stayed in. Super discrete, quiet and intimate. The best thing in a hotel is the bounty restaurant, highly recommend catch of the day and tuna variations. Breakfast is rather boring but appropriate, can always choose a thing. Staff in a hotel is nice and helpful and always with the mask, room was extended couple of hours without any additional charge. During pandemic times masks are obligatory in public places for all guests, hand sanitizer available at any point and they check your temperature every morning. Not everyone followed the rules but it’s not Hotel’s fault. I felt save and secure, would come back to this hotel again even during COVID. The beach is lovely and wide, the ocean temperature not bad at all even in may! After all we loved it especially because of great room, the beach and food!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort, Marketing at Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort and for giving us perfect feedback. We expect to welcome you back to our hotel next time you travel to our area - please let me know if we can assist with booking and arrangements. Kind Regards, Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort Team
Read more
Izabela A wrote a review May 2021
Galati, Romania228 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Beach front, close to the city, with beautiful park and best beach on island Hilton Capo Verde is a charming place. Beautiful huge rooms, great service and gourmet menu you can't complain or ask for more.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from SIDCV Marketing, Revenue Management at Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort
Responded May 20, 2021
Dear Izabelaanghel, Thank you for choosing Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort and for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again on a future visit to Cabo Verde. Kind Regards, Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort Team
Read more
Ethereal wrote a review Feb 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
The hotel reception was overall horribly managed and we had a plethora of problems ever since making the booking. We had emailed the hotel four days prior to our arrival a couple of simple questions, but our inquiries were never responded. We had to call them on the day of our arrival (which is rather inconvenient in a long distance destination that doesn’t support our phone operators). The check-in took approximately 30 minutes, even though there were only two groups before us in the queue and the person at the reception charged us nearly two hundred euros extra than what we owed. We were already late for our restaurant booking because of the check in process and there was a long queue of displeased people behind us; We decided to pay and sort it out later, so we wouldn’t miss our dinner and the other people were able to check in. We returned after dinner when there was no queue and the reception admitted we had indeed been overcharged by a substantial amount and promised we would receive a refund of what was owed to us. Upon check out however, we were told only a part of the money we were owed was to be returned because they had provided a private shuttle for our transportation; different transportation and price that we had requested for. When we made it clear this was not the transportation or price we had agreed upon the woman at the reception (called herself a manager) behaved in an unpardonably aggressive and rude manner and would repeatedly call me a liar to my face - I am a Hilton Honors member and have stayed in quite a few Hiltons, but have never been treated in this manner. Even when we together checked the email I had sent and prove her wrong, she would still rant in an aggressive manner refusing to admit that a mistake had been made on their part and kept accusing me and my spouse for an increasing amount of petty accusations contradicting herself every here and there, which was as preposterous as it was petty and unprofessional. On the positive notes, the facilities were beautiful and The Bounty restaurant and the restaurant staff were absolutely wonderful - The food and service were superb and amazing value for money and we were very grateful and touched that the restaurant staff had considered our special occasion and ensured we had an incredible experience. The beach is very beautiful and The Bounty restaurant area is excellent for day at the beach. Come here for this restaurant and beach only.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: One can find much better value elsewhere
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort, Marketing at Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort
Responded Feb 3, 2021
Dear guest, We want to apologize for the long wait upon arrival. We always try to provide all the needed information for our guests, and we usually receive several questions or doubts; this might have made your arrival experience a bit slower. We are happy to hear that The Bounty Restaurant experience was what you expected. We thank you again for your lovely comments. My apologies if the experience you had was not up to your expectations. We will work forward to make sure we provide the best of experiences to our guests. Hope you consider us shortly. Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort Team
Read more
David D wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
A fantastic hotel and one of the nicest well set out hotels I have ever stayed in ! Unfortunately I found the staff under trained and although very friendly I have had much better ! I was ill with the food for two days in the Magellan restaurant and I did let them know but only got a cursory “ I’m sorry about that “! I booked a massage for my wife and I and once again they messed the timings up and on check out day they offered a 20 % discount for the massages . All in all a beautifully set out hotel , no trouble with sun beds and a room to die for ! Unfortunately I came home feeling more stressed than before we went !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HiltonCaboVerdeSal, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort
Responded Mar 27, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort as your destination. I apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and team members, as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We are pleased however, that there were many characteristics you enjoyed. As your satisfaction is very important to us, our executive team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used for our improvements. We hope there is another opportunity to show you our true Hilton hospitality and provide all the quality experiences you deserve. Warm Regards, Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$166 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Cape VerdeIlha do SalSanta Maria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
241
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort?
Nearby attractions include Project Biodiversity Turtle Conservation Hatchery (0.7 miles), Praia de Santa Maria (0.6 miles), and Paroquia de Nossa Senhora das Dores (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Baraonda, The Dubliner Irish Bar, and By Valeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Paroquia de Nossa Senhora das Dores (0.7 miles) and Nazarene Church (0.8 miles).