We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Central Sal

{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Internet
Public Wifi
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
5
8
6
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
8
6
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Central Santa maria Not recommended since they are not trustworthy people, Very Poor in Public Relations and Fidelity. rented for seven days they secured the Central Hotel who refunded the value of the five days, given the reason for Illness Return, to date only...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Carlito W
Response from BarbaraS694, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Central SalResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr Wing You should tell the truth. We are not like you describe, because of your state of Health. We did everything for you. We tried. But it isnt legal You Reserve One week and decide that you feel Not good to stay in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really good location - just a few minute walk from the beach and the centre of the town, amazing rooftop terrace in the hotel and friendly and extremely helpful staff. Recommend to everybody who want a relaxing holiday in Cape Verde and want to be...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 795alettar
Response from BarbaraS694, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Central SalResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback . We are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us as well as your Holiday. Hope to welcome back very soon Best regards

Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

My first time in Cape Verde. I am very satisfied with the stay in the hotel. Nothing to complain about. It is close to the beach. People who work there are very friendly :) For sure I will come back !:) Thank You. Chris

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank krzysztofc282
Response from Hotel C, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Central SalResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for your comment. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay and holiday with us Looking forward to welcome you

Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is not 5 star manufactured resort luxury. It's basic, honest & so friendly. It's less than 5 minutes walk to the beach. The stag are super helpful & the rooms are cleaned & tidied daily. It feels like Cape Verde & I'm so...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank tincan70
Response from Hotel C, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Central SalResponded April 24, 2018

Thanks a lot of your time to give us feedback. It is very important for us. And of course we are very glad to know that you enjoy it. So come back quickly

Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Perfect place for a nice holiday. Staff are very friendly. The hotel is situated in the center where you can discover the real Santa Maria. The rooms are clean and well-equipped. The roofterrace is very unique. It is worth for trying. Krisztina, from Hungary.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Krisztina78
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynne B
November 29, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CDH-6 | Reviewed this property |
To be honest, I would not take my wife to this hotel. There are cash machines (I used them) about 8-10 minutes easy walk away. There are numerous reasonable restaurants along the beach. Typically budget on €40-45 per meal... More
1
Vote
Paula A
April 14, 2015|
Answer
Response from CDH-6 | Reviewed this property |
There is no shuttle. A taxi in November 2016 from / to the airport was €15 each way. Beware this hotel is VERY basic .... I left after one night and moved to a better location.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Hotel Central Sal Santa Maria Not recommended"
carlitow2017
1 week ago
Read review
"check if you have room with or without breakfest/airco"
denhuff
Nov 19, 2017
Read review
"I stayed in 204 handy for the TV/WiFi lounge"
Pauldeswardt
May 23, 2017
Read review
"the only rooms where you can find Internet are in front of the reception."
tragemanfi
Dec 7, 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Cape VerdeIlha do SalSanta Maria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing