We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Central Sal

Rua das Salinas- Santa Maria, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 4111 Cape Verde
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
$52
$40
View Deal
SAVE $12
Free cancellation until 10/27/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$52
$40
View Deal
SAVE $12
Free cancellation until 10/27/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com$52
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (15)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Santa Maria, Hotel Central Sal is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Hotel Central Sal makes it easy to enjoy the best of Santa Maria. Rooms at Hotel Central Sal offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free internet access. A 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and a sun terrace are some of the conveniences offered at this inn. Breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Hotel Central Sal, free parking is available. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Nazarene Church (0.1 mi) and Eliseu (0.1 mi), guests of Hotel Central Sal can easily experience some of Santa Maria's most well known attractions. While staying in Santa Maria, you can check out a popular French restaurant like Le Privè, which is serving up some great dishes. If you are interested in exploring Santa Maria, check out a garden, such as Viveiro, Botanical Garden & Zoo di Terra. Hotel Central Sal is sure to make your visit to Santa Maria one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free internet
Breakfast available
Beach
Airport transportation
Concierge
Mosquito net
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Public wifi
Internet
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
86Reviews10Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 33
  • 19
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
The standard at Hotel Central is pretty basic but the rooms are of a decent size and everything is very clean and tidy. The hotel staff is kind and service minded and will give you tips on where to eat, what beaches are the best etc. They can also help you book excursions with local guides if you like. We booked 2 excursions at the hotel (island jeep tour and katamaran sailing) which we were very happy with. Cheaper than if we would have booked via our travel agent and better in the sense that it benefits the local economy. Breakfast is served at Café del Mar, just a short walk away, with views of the sea front. At Hotel Central you live in the heart of Santa Maria and get a much more genuine experience of Cape Verde than if you stay in one of the larger complexes outside the city. If I come back to Sal, it is very likely that I would choose Hotel Central again, because of the location and because of the wonderful welcome we received from the hotel manager and staff.
Read more
Response from BarbaraS694, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Central Sal
Responded Apr 13, 2019
Thanks a lot for your feedback. We glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Our staff try always to do the best for a lovely holiday
Read more
Small hotel in centrum of Santa Maria. We could see the life of the local people and to understand this country more than from big hotel with ALL INCLUSIVE. We have been in some restaurants around and organised our holiday by ourself. The staff in hotel was VERY helpfull, they helped us with everything we need. Thank you very much to Betty and other. We will come back! Greetings from Prague!
Read more
Response from BarbaraS694, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Central Sal
Responded Mar 21, 2019
Dear Guests Thanks for your review and that you take some Time for it. We are very happy to Heat that you enjoy your Holiday and your stay. We try always to do our best. Hope to see you back very soon.
Read more
We travelled with 3 persons, had a nice suite. Was a quite spacious suite, clean. Friendly staff, nice welcome by the manager with local drink. Location is very central, close to everything, inbetween the locals, cosy atmosphere. 24h reception and security. Good basic breakfast in cafe close by. Minus points: not too good matrasses, they seemed quite old/used. Roof terrace seemed not to be finished yet. Some minor problems of missing blankets and balcony chair were however solved the same day by the staff. We would recommend this of you want to be in the center of santa maria in a nice and friendly hotel (and not in a massive resort).
Read more
Response from BarbaraS694, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Central Sal
Responded Mar 21, 2019
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your Review. We are glad to know that you enjoy it. Our Staff is always trying doing the best for a nice stay. Concerning the minus point we already in beteeen some Maintenance, but as we are open during all year we teu always to do it when we don’t have so many Guests. This is the reason for the Terrace . We nesses to do some Maintenance with the Sofa, because it was very uses in the Season . The Matrasses we are changing them also step by step. Stay Health snd hooe to see you back soon
Read more
The people who work there, were very kind, they did everything which is possible for the gasts.The bed was good, the rooms also. The shower was not to big, but it was ok. Cleaning was also good. The only thing was it was a bit nosy, we were at the front site, the locals where a bit nosy and also the dogs which barked often. Tip: for tips for all the staff, add a box on the desk/counter!
Read more
Response from BarbaraS694, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Central Sal
Responded Jan 28, 2019
Dear Guest Thanks a lot for your time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. It’s very important and we are glad to know that you like it. Thanks also for the suggestion for the tips for staff . A box we put just at Christmas If our Guest want to give s tip they can always give it to the Manager she will give it to them or direct to staff . Looking forward to welcome you at your next holiday Best regards
Read more
Hotel Central Santa maria Not recommended since they are not trustworthy people, Very Poor in Public Relations and Fidelity. rented for seven days they secured the Central Hotel who refunded the value of the five days, given the reason for Illness Return, to date only tells Stories, and did not return the value of the five days.
Read more
Response from BarbaraS694, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Central Sal
Responded Dec 10, 2018
Dear Mr Wing You should tell the truth. We are not like you describe, because of your state of Health. We did everything for you. We tried. But it isnt legal You Reserve One week and decide that you feel Not good to stay in KapeVerden At the end we saw our lost because you Reserve the whole week and then you went home. Our Lawer saw the cancellation policie and you have no Right to complain. Because a Refound is just available in the períod of 7 days before arriving. But we are glad to know that you are feeling healthy again. Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Cape VerdeIlha do SalSanta Maria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing