We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 638: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Awful- not clean...was up all night as guest across the hall were partying and smoking marijuana. Police were eventually called to deal with this situation and the hotel made not attempt on their own to compensate us for our troubles. E-mailed corporate and was told it would be handled by the hotel itself..four days later nothing. Unprofessional staff..not safe or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara F
YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear about the incident during your recent stay. We are currently looking into the issues that you are speaking of. We can not apologize enough for the inconvenience that you had. Matthew Tornatore Assistant General Mangager Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed the weekend for a hockey tournament in Niagara Falls. This is a good, value hotel choice. Service at check in and check out was very friendly and efficient. The common areas are clean and well kept -- though basic. The room was clean and comfortable as was the bedding. There is a Tony Roma's onsite which provided us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AER212
YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your recent visit with us and taking the time to review us. We very much enjoy having the hockey family's stay at our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to our region. Thank You,...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Often times you hear tourists belittle the New York side of Niagara Falls. Well, I thought it was awesome! I've been to both sides and enjoyed the NY side more. Stayed at the Holiday Inn on Buffalo Ave, which is about a fifteen minute walk to Niagara Falls National Park and the both falls. From our fourth floor view, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilianamay2016
YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time here in Niagara Falls and at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through our region. Warm Regards, Matthew Tornatore Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived a little early to check in and they still gave us a room. I booked a king suite, but got a double bed room. Doesn't matter, my boyfriend and I still shared one bed, but a bigger bed would've been nice. The bed itself was comfortable and the room was clean. Wish we had a nice view from our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thecriticgj_
YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel. We are very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as our location. That is always good to hear. We will forward your kind comments to the management of our on-site restaurant Tony Roma's. We hope to welcome you back in the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice little hotel convenient to most things and so close to the Falls you could hear the water which was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Clean rooms . The breakfast was not good very little choice so didn't eat there again. Had a nice indoor heated swimming pool which I unfortunately didn't bring my bathers . I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your feedback along to Tony Romas about the breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you pass through our region. Thank You, Matthew Tornatore Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Probably the best location to visit Niagara Falls. We checked in the evening. The west was fine and we had a great view of Niagara in lights. Our room was quite spacious and equipped with good amenities. Tea and coffee maker was there. The bathroom was ok but not outstanding. The attached restaurant Tony Rama was there but we preferred...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gopal L
YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us. I will share the feedback with our team. Warm, Regards, Matthew Tornatore Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed October 30, 2016

My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn in celebration of our 2nd anniversary. This is our first time staying at a Holiday Inn, we are members of another hotel chain but the price was not right. Upon arrival, we were happy with the appearance of the hotel. The hotel we very nice and clean, the room was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy Anniversary, I am very happy to hear that you had such a great experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. I will share this review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Matthew Tornatore Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located very near to Niagara Falls, which is its major plus point, even though you can not see the falls from the hotel. Hotel has free wifi. The parking is ok but limited. The rooms are just ok. No microwave in the rooms and no free breakfast. Housekeeping is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RKP1953
YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us, your feedback is very important to us. I am very disappointed to hear that your stay was just "ok". I will most certainly share this feedback with my team. If you would like to share more about your stay with me so we could correct...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Can you believe that you are checking in a Holiday Inn that does not have a bell desK? True. And coupled with it one faced a receptionist that talked and behaved like a head mistress. No restaurant. No room service. And you call it a hotel?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickyban07
YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our amenities during your stay. We do not have our own restaurant but we do have Tony Romas connected to our Hotel that does have Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and also provides Room Service to the Hotel. I am sorry if you were not informed of this...

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I traveled on a whim and just stopped at this hotel hoping we could secure a reservation. The guest services rep at the reception desk was very pleasant and eager to help. We were offered a room with 2 double beds and a view of the town. The room was clean and modest. We were, however, disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we greatly appreciate the feedback. I am so happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us. I do apologize for the issue with Tony Romas and I will most certainly pass on the information to their Managers. Warm Regards, Matthew Tornatore

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

235 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
921 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 52 in Niagara Falls
774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#12 of 52 in Niagara Falls
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Niagara Falls hotel offers the perfect location on the New York and Canada border Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls hotel. Located at the Ontario, Canada and New York border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions as well. Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions within five miles of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara. In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations, including the New York Power Authority, Americom, Noco Energy and Olin. In addition, the Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are less than 15 miles from our hotel. If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated, indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 114 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1211
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $65 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Four Points Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Albany, New York
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Virginia
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay in a cheaper place. Don't waste your money here.”
 of 5 bubbles Nickyban07, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Awesome views”
 of 5 bubbles nay34, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“tay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles parigis2014, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Limited views, so don't bother.”
 of 5 bubbles 361maryellenc, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Stay else where”
 of 5 bubbles , Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay