We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 619: English reviews
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Holiday Inn buffalo is conveniently located few minutes walk to Niagara fall park, taxi or shuttle is not needed. The hotel is decent size with coffee maker and a fridge, although a bit old and require renovation, it's still ok if you coming to see one of the majestic site in the world Niagara Falls. Better get packages from hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen E
YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty at arrival. While the hotel does not have bell service 24 hours a day 7 days a week our staff is always available to help our guests. I am terribly sorry that no one offered to help you with your... More 

Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located within 10 mins walk to the state park- the entrance to the falls. The check in was prompt and easy. The room was of decent size. There are 3 Indian restaurants on three sides along with plenty of other places to eat. The hotel also has a tour concierge which books the tour which we did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prat1234_12
YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. I will gladly relay the feedback to our team. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Thank You, Matthew Tornatore Assistant General Manager More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Holiday Inn saved us from our terrible experience with the other hotel that we booked on our first night.. It gave us a clean feeling when we enter the room. The hotel smells good. I like the smell of their lobby and corridors. Their room is small but with enough space for our luggage, the toilet is spacious and clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank emberPhilippines
YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy that we could be there to rescue you. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with your internet during your stay. I am happy to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and I will... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In a nutshell. We booked on-line. Parking fee of $10/night was absurd and wasn't easily visible in email confirmation or on receipt Furthermore, shame on all hotels who charge guests parking fees! Destination fee -- a joke. We live less than 300 miles from this hotel--hardly a 'destination' by perception! As for hotel, room was clean, beds were comfortable. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to review us, your feedback is important and valuable. We appreciate your opinion on both the parking fee and destination fee's, however our location is a convenience. We are within a 5 minute walk to the Falls and the area is very limited on parking.. If there anything else I could assist... More 

Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel due to its location to Niagara Falls. It was about a 7-10 minute walk. There are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. There is a charge of $10 for parking (not refunded if you are a platinum IHG member). When we checked in, the front desk gal was very rude. The reservation was under... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell3939
YourConciergeTeam, General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on your stay, I am very sorry to hear that you had issues during your time with us. I will be looking into this as it is not how the hotel should operate. If there is anything further I can do to resolve this for you please... More 

West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is great , actually walkable to the falls. The rooms are small and pillows were really uncomfortable. Staff was ok, may be it is peak season and they are over worked. Anyhow not a great experience at all. Beware all of the properties charge 10$ for guests and 20$ for non guests. And the commercial parking at the falls... More 

Helpful?
Thank Venkatesh D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Venkatesh D, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you found the location of the hotel convenient to your needs. However, we regret for any discomfort the room and pillows may have caused you. We take... More 

Coatbridge Scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Travelled up from NYC to see the Falls, only stayed 1 night, hotel was clean, staff nice and it's well placed to walk to the Falls in 6 or 7 mins, room was pretty basic but quite large, air con was a bit noisey, fridge in room is a bonus, the restaurant Tony Roma's is attached to the hotel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bertieboy44
YourConciergeTeam, General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review on your stay with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your time and will be pleased to share your kind words with the team. We all look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the great Niagara Falls... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel though it's a little aged. I have Spent only one night there but the location is fantastic! Only a few minutes walking from the center and from the falls. The parking is charged after the reservation, so it's important to put that on your budget.

Helpful?
Thank Marianagoli
YourConciergeTeam, General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your feedback on the property, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and I will be happy to share your kind words with the team. We have started to charge for parking at the property, thank you for being a loyal Holiday... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk when checked in were great. Parking fees not great. But the worse was the fire alarm at 1:15 in the morning. Nobody from the hotel was seen walking around telling everyone it was alright to come in or anything about anything. Just a random guest saying it was a false alarm. My family with 3 young kids stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill R
YourConciergeTeam, VP Of Operations at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Bill Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the fire alarm that sounded during your recent stay. The excessive heat and humidity set off the alarm and there was no reason to be concerned. We have revisited our procedures for communicating to guests during a fire alarm and am confident that the team is... More 

Brook Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a nice stay, it was short, only stayed one night.We got adjoining rooms that I requested! Parking fee this year was a surprise, we didn't pay previous years. Pool does not have a walk in staircase, would have been a plus.

Helpful?
Thank 869marianw
YourConciergeTeam, VP of Operations at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits. Warm regards, Michael Marsch More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

208 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Niagara Falls hotel offers the perfect location on the New York and Canada border Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls hotel. Located at the Ontario, Canada and New York border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions as well. Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions within five miles of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara. In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations, including the New York Power Authority, Americom, Noco Energy and Olin. In addition, the Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are less than 15 miles from our hotel. If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated, indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 114 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1211
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $104 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Four Points Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay