We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)


Newly renovated property - opened March 2018. Under new ownership all of our guest rooms and public paces received $500,000 of renovations. Located 1 mile from Niagara Falls State Park, short distance to Seneca Falls Casino, and many other Niagara Falls attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know


Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
64Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
27Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was clean, swelled good and spacious. Close to restaurants, Canada, the falls and casino. The cost was affordable and good quality. I definitely would stay again.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Kalika Hotel
Responded Nov 10, 2018
deborahgT1540XR, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
Read more
Picked the hotel because of the distance to the falls and the fact that they offered a family room. For 3 persons a room with 3 beds is a real advantage compared with the usual dual Queensize beds. Isles and rooms are with carpets which have had their best time already. Friendly
Read more
Response from kalikahotel, Hotel Manager. at Kalika Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2018
Hello Guest, Thanks for choosing the Kalika Hotel. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and what lacked during your stay. Nice to note that you found the service of the hotel staff satisfactory. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
We had 3 rooms for 2 nights and were very pleased with our stay. The rooms were clean and everything worked. The breakfast was quite adequate, although they did run out of fresh fruit on our second morning. The staff were very friendly and accommodating (although one
Read more
Response from kalikahotel, Hotel Manager. at Kalika Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Kalika Hotel,Niagara Falls. We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us so much. As we emphasis on personal service and individual guest approach, we are happy to see you highlighting your good stay as well as our team as well. We will continue to offer the best service to our guests always. Thank you and hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Unresponsive staff, lackluster service, staff was told to refresh hotel rooms for those checking out not those staying. In 6 nights stay, the room was refreshed twice, vacuumed once. Sheets changed twice, beds made twice after we complained to the staff. We had to go to the
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Kalika Hotel
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Foolishtom, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
Booked the hotel as we got a good deal on an aggregator website. Would definitely recommend for its value for money! Located about a 20 min walk from the Niagara Falls. The rooms were clean with some complimentary snacks - Chips, biscuits. The bathrooms were equally sparkling
Read more
Response from kalikahotel, Hotel Manager at Kalika Hotel
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for your compliments on the staff, room, food and location. Looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementKalika Hotel
Photo provided by managementKalika Hotel
The view from our room (118). Rear Parking lot.
It looks ok at first glance. The toilet seat was a holdover from before the remodel
Our room immediately after arriving
I'd be *really* careful. Last time I was there, they said that they were unwilling to look after my bag. I went across the road to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott and asked them to look after it. I felt much safer. FYI, last time I was there various people swore at me, insulted me etc. Just beware. I'm sure that they are nice people and were having a bad day, but still.
0 votes
I do not recall seeing microwave in room, only fridge. There was a microwave in breakfast room but not sure if able to use anytime.
0 votes
KALIKA hotel group.inc.
1 vote
Everything has been updated carpets tv's bedding and there are other changes taking place as well, be patient and you'll soon see a new property
0 votes
"Recommend second floor as we heard noise from above."
"Choose a better place to stay"
"The windows for lower level rooms are at automobile headlight level."
$60 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
The Terrapin inn
United StatesNew YorkNiagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing