We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed three nights in this hotel when I visited Niagara Falls. The hotel is OK. The rooms are quite clean however the bathroom is small in size. It's an average hotel with limited services. It will fit you if you are looking for a place to sleep while spending most of your day in Niagara.

Helpful?
2 Thank Salman_Khtr
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Dear y Salman_Khtr, I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you had a good time with us, I hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that you'll return to experience the full benefit of our amenities for a true five star experience. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

I usually do not write reviews, but was off put enough to due to the rude behavior of the male receptionist. First I thought the hotel nice enough, but when I went to use the bathroom there was this eerie black spot on the toilette near the rim, my wife said it was poop, but I do not know, I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here and we were comfortable. Friendly employees, adequate breakfast and plenty of parking. The room was comfortable and housekeeping did a nice job of cleaning daily. It is only two stories but they do not have an elevator so be prepared for that. It was convenient for the sightseeing we had planned and close to many... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kristils
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights with my husband n two sons. The hotel is not that good as per the rating.The bathroom is very slippery,my husband slipped in the tub the first day, breakfast is pathetic, the drinking water tap was broken. The room was not cleaned when we got back at the hotel at night,when complained they send someone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tahera C
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

We were a family of 5 visiting the Niagara Falls, New York . We booked the family room and were pleasantly surprised to see that instead of an additional sofa-bed for the 5th person (always the case with 99% of the hotels we visit), there was an additional comfortable single bed. The room was clean and maintained. The best part... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank aditi m
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

My family and I stay for two nights in Aashram hotel. Hotel is about 10 minutes driving to a Niagara Falls. Very nice and clean room. Towels was changed every day which was nice for the 3* hotel. Breakfast was simple but nice. Very sweet lady was continuously brining food if it was finished. Hotel has two parking lots on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Aliya C
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Room is very good and well maintained. Small but enough for 5 people. Beds are OK. Breakfast, not many options. Except wafels, all others are not good. Bread, donuts etc are not great. No microwave in the room. No drinking water machine. Ice machine contain water outlet but not working. Over priced for the facilities.

Helpful?
1 Thank Unni S
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Very good location, clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff, good service. We had a very good experience during our visit and would definitely recommend this place when you plan your visit to Niagara falls. If you are interested in trying out Indian restaurants, you can avail upto 10% discount in 2-3 Indian restaurants if you are staying in this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ajit S
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back... More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

The host is very friendly and hotel is clean and good size of the room, but don’t get a room near the Coca-Cola machine it gives really bad noise in the room next to it. There are light breakfasts in the morning and free coffee and tea during the day. There area with coffee and tea also have microwaves own... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Antvorskov
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

The breakfast buffet was average but overcrowded. Couldn't find a table spot to sit. The water from drinking water machine had bad mildew floating in it. (good that my son noticed). Notified the management and they were very casual about it.

Helpful?
3 Thank Snowhite2020
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn regarding to our drinking water machine. We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 873 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,472 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Address: 6508 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-3930
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aashram Hotel by Niagara River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aashram Hotel by Niagara River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay