We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aashram Hotel by Niagara River
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was very nice hotel clean and the stuff was great next time we are in Buffalo thats our place to stay The Breakfast was good bathrooms are small little bit but its nice and clean very quiet area 😊😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dion L
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Dear Dion L, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Currently staying in the hotel right now, amazing service and amazing location, looking from outside it may feels like a little shabby motel but trust me it's more then amazing, the rooms give you the feel of a high end hotel, more like a resort . We are staying in a king room bed is comfy and enough pillows the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saqzi
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Dear saqzi, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review,...

Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Everything was great and awesome. Continental Breakfast Clean Rooms and bathrooms Bathrooms were a little small. Its a little family run motel. It's managed well and no help is solicited from outside.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Saurabh M
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Dear Saurabh M, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and breakfast offered at our hotel. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We can't begin to tell you how much we...

Reviewed October 31, 2016

My parents were visiting from India and we planned to go to Niagara Falls. I was looking for hotels on Tripadvisor and stumbled upon this place. I thought my parents would be happily surprised to see an indianzed hotel in US and would find it interesting. That was my ONLY reason to book this hotel. I had booked this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rakesh G
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Dear Rakesh G, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no...

Cypress, Texas
Reviewed October 3, 2016

In Sep we stayed their in family room. Rooms were very clean and well maintained with mini refrigerator and coffee maker. You can also enjoy tasty complementary breakfast, free wifi with small fitness center.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pmk0861
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Dear pmk0861, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and cleanliness of our guest rooms. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

New York City, New York
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Very good value and no frills place. Although it is close to the highway, it is not loud at all. The windows are good and no traffic noise can be heard inside. Beds are comfortable and the room includes free coffee making amenities. Breakfast is included and coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24/7. This is a convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eliiskeidong
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Dear eliiskeidong, Thank you for taking the time to write this review in Aashram Hotel by Niagara River Hotel. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. . We always aim to give you the...

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

I stayed three nights in this hotel when I visited Niagara Falls. The hotel is OK. The rooms are quite clean however the bathroom is small in size. It's an average hotel with limited services. It will fit you if you are looking for a place to sleep while spending most of your day in Niagara.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Salman_Khtr
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Dear y Salman_Khtr, I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you had a good time with us, I hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that you'll return to experience the full benefit of our amenities for a true five star experience. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you...

Reviewed August 23, 2016

I usually do not write reviews, but was off put enough to due to the rude behavior of the male receptionist. First I thought the hotel nice enough, but when I went to use the bathroom there was this eerie black spot on the toilette near the rim, my wife said it was poop, but I do not know, I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin D
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here and we were comfortable. Friendly employees, adequate breakfast and plenty of parking. The room was comfortable and housekeeping did a nice job of cleaning daily. It is only two stories but they do not have an elevator so be prepared for that. It was convenient for the sightseeing we had planned and close to many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristils
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank...

Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights with my husband n two sons. The hotel is not that good as per the rating.The bathroom is very slippery,my husband slipped in the tub the first day, breakfast is pathetic, the drinking water tap was broken. The room was not cleaned when we got back at the hotel at night,when complained they send someone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tahera C
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Aashram Hotel by Niagara River, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.7 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,580 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#12 of 50 in Niagara Falls
229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
451 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#22 of 50 in Niagara Falls
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Aashram Hotel by Niagara River

Address: 6508 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-3930
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aashram Hotel by Niagara River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Aashram Hotel by Niagara River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Aashram Hotel by Niagara River staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bowmanville, Canada
over a year ago
Bowmanville, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aashram Hotel by Niagara River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Clean hotel”
 of 5 bubbles pmk0861, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“There are more hotels closer to Niagra Falls, this one is far.”
 of 5 bubbles kevindI5824YQ, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Don't try to stay close to exits as it gets very loud at night. The doors are very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Snowhite2020, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“It was just the two of us, so we got the king with the Jacuzzi. Very Nice!!”
 of 5 bubbles dougandsherry, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for those who need it.”
 of 5 bubbles CeetheSeal, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay