We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn New Rochelle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn New Rochelle
 Click to rate
Stella, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed here 6-7 times in the past 4 months. It is conveniently located to 95 and there are plenty of food options with in a few yards of the front door. It does have a busy parking deck attached to it, but there are dedicated parking for guests close to the entrance doors. There is also little to no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuahogRob
Southington, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick stop prior to making it to JFK. Quick access to highways. Staff was super welcoming at checkin - ready to serve. They confirmed my request and the delivery of the request for a pack & play at check-in - with a smile. They even left a welcome bag in my room with some snacks and water since they knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Nicole K What a lovely review! We are glad that you have captured in such a short period what we offer. At our Residence Inn we know that small details make a guest smile and I'm glad we did this with you. I will share your comments with the team, we hope to have you back in New Rochelle...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel and staff couldn't have made more comfortable than they did. The staff was polite and efficient. The breakfast they served each morning was more than adequate and tasty. It is located in a most convenient area with the train to NY only 2 blocks away. The restaurants in the area were upscale and delicious. Other activities were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cdr2755
Kelly A, Director of Sales at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Cdr2755 First let me thank you for staying with us and for this 4-star review for our Residence Inn by Marriott in New Rochelle. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and our local area, hope that when travels bring you back to our location you would let us wow you again. Reach out to me if...

Reviewed January 17, 2017

There are only two hotels in New Rochelle and the Residence Inn is one of them. Being a Marriott properties person, of course I chose the RI. We had just a quick overnight stay on a holiday weekend so that we couldn't take advantage of all of the features and amenities. The staff was pleasant and helpful, even upgraded us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaverlyCat
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear WaverlyCat Let me thank you for staying with us and for this 4-star review for our Residence Inn by Marriott in New Rochelle. I'm sorry you couldn't take advantage of all our amenities and hope that when travels bring you back to our location you would let us Wow you with our service and amenities. Reach out to me...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed January 17, 2017

The staff was great. Staring at the front desk with Ms. Agama and her staff. Very polite and respectful. The kitchen staff made sure my family and I was taken care of. My observation was that they took care of all the guest respectfully. We stay at this hotel from Aug 2016 thru Oct, 2016. Property needs to be upgraded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank na2300
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear na2300 It is great to receive and discuss your warm comments regarding our front desk staff and kitchen staff. I will make sure I share your comments with the team. We always try to provide each guest with excellent service. We hope to see you back once your travels bring you back to New Rochelle. Kelly Agama Front Office...

warwick
Reviewed January 8, 2017

We had to visit for a few days recently and having never stayed at a resident inn we didn't know what to expect. We found a spacious studio with all necessary accessories. It was clean and comfortable. On the negative side the toilet roll dispenser was broken and location of tv on bureau top made it difficult to watch from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjay s
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Good afternoon Tjay s Wow thank you for such a thoughtful review! We appreciate your honesty and are glad we were able to meet all of your expectations. At the Residence Inn we pride ourselves in being able to deliver the upmost service to all of our guests. I'm sorry about the issues you had during your stay. Please reach...

New York City, New York
Reviewed December 31, 2016

The staff is very earnest and helpful, and look, it's a hotel, and it works. But it's old and for years was clearly a smoking hotel, and the rooms - many, many rooms, it's a surprisingly big hotel - show the wear and tear. Our rooms were an extraordinary hike away from the elevators. Smelly old residence inn, people cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusinessandKids
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Mr. Businessandkids I am so sorry to see that you did not have a good experience with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed December 23, 2016

I stayed only one night but it was a good stay. The lady at the front desk, I think her name was Tiffany, she was wonderful. Very nice and wonderful person. I would love to just praise her. Wonderful employee. Only down side was that my husband and i got to the hotel at 4am and I made sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassy K
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Mrs. Cassy K What a lovely review! I have shared your comments with Tiffany and she was delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return in the near future. I do want to apologize about the housekeeping incident and have shared this with them, thank you so much for taking the time to write...

Potomac Falls, Virginia
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Love the location because it's within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. Parking is easy and covered, the service is great, the room is very spacious, and I loved the free breakfast! Will definitely stay there given the option again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkk918
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Room is fairly standard, but I liked the decor a lot. Bed and bedding were both great. The full kitchen was fully stocked with everything one might need, plus staff provided some snacks upon check-in. Hotel breakfast was fairly average.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lotgottod
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

279 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Corner King Room (38)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Rochelle
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
#1 of 2 in New Rochelle
611 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
8.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
8.0 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#5 of 8 in White Plains
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Rochelle

Address: 35 Lecount Pl, New Rochelle, NY 10801-6408
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > New Rochelle
Price Range: $163 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Rochelle 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn New Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Rochelle Hotel New Rochelle
New Rochelle Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn New Rochelle staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sao Paulo, SP
3 months ago
7 months ago
Oak Park, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn New Rochelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Very nice rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 147cassyk, Dec 23, 2016 | Read review
“717 had a decent sunrise view. But you can also see the gym.”
 of 5 bubbles 650brittanyj, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“The one we had allocated to us was perfect. It was quiet, spacious, clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles tonysI7126CN, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Very nice views from the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 698natem, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“ask for high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Joseph310, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question