We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Utica

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Utica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Utica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We were very impressed with the staff both for friendliness and helpfulness. the room was very clean although very musty. Our left a bit to be desired from an amenities perspective. There were few outlets in the room and only one outlet in the bathroom, not close enough for anything to be used in front of the mirror. No outlet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SNickyO
Sarah I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear SNickyO, Thank you kindly for your honest and thorough review of our hotel. Although we wish we could have met your standards for amenities and modernity of features, we are very pleased to hear that you were impressed with our staff and thought that they were both helpful and friendly. Our staff are our most valuable assets and we...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed July 27, 2016

This hotel was chosen for its location during a drive part of the trip. There was easy access from the highway after a torrid day of driving. We were met by a cheerful, friendly and efficient staff member who checked us in quickly to our room which had 2 x Queen size beds. It wasn't huge, but was adequate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turbogirl25
Sarah I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear Turbogirl25, Thank you kindly for your great review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide sufficient accommodations after a long day of traveling! Should you ever find yourself a 'weary traveler' in our parts again, we hope you decide to pay us a visit! All our best, Sarah I Director of Sales

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Great place!! No complaints! Staff was friendly, room was great, and bed and pillows very comfortable! It is off the beaten path which is good no traffic, Dunkin Donuts right down street along with gas station! Walmart and other stores was 5 mins away. I love staying at a Holiday inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pugmum15
Sarah I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Vactaioner1115, Thank you so much for your great review of our Hotel! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here! We look forward to your next stay with us! Safe travels! Warm regards, Sarah I

Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was ok, the rooms were clean and the staff friendly, but it was overpriced for a two to three star hotel. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was good, but the service was poor. The messed up 3 of 7 meals. The pool was clean. Our room cards stopped working g after the second day a we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear Christopher S, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the room and for finding our staff friendly. However, we are truly sorry if your stay...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed May 24, 2016

I booked 3 rooms online 2 days prior to our arrival. My brother, sister and I traveled to New Hartford to attend our cousin's funeral. Upon arriving at the hotel, the check-in process was a disaster. We were patient with the desk clerk; clearly he was new. As my sister (who traveled over 20 hours already) entered her room -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanguinefc
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear sanguinefc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Let me follow-up on your concerns and have the opportunity to address your them accordingly. I have sent you...

Utica, New York
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 days here. For an important clinical weekend at hospital near by. Nice location, Restrauant in house, many great places to eat near by. Staff helpful when asked anything.wish breakfast was available at 6 am

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainbowlake6
Sarah I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear rainbowlake6, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is great to hear that our staff was helpful. We hope your important clinical weekend went well. If you are in our area again, we invite you to join us at the Holiday Inn Utica! Warm regards, Sarah Imundo Director of Sales

NY
Reviewed May 9, 2016

We recently spent one night at this Holiday Inn as we we attending a graduation ceremony at SUNY Poly in Utica. The room had a very distinct bad odor...like dirty socks. We were unable to ventilate the room well enou. The next morning, we prepared coffee in the provided coffee maker. When I went to pour coffee into the disposable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2flyNy
Sarah I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear luv2flyNY, Thank you for your review of our hotel and congratulations on the graduation you recently attended! I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not a satisfactory part of your weekend. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptionally clean rooms to all our guests who we have the pleasure of serving. I can certainly understand...

Middletown, New York
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Great safe location. Close to restaurants and shopping district. Close to Utica college and major highways. Clean place with a lot to offer. The hotel has coffee, tea and cookies around the clock next to the front desk. Nice size fitness room. Room is clean with basic amenities. Good house cleaning and comfortable bed. Restaurant on site the Moose Lodge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebu55
Sarah I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear ebu55, Thank you kindly for your great review of the Holiday Inn Utica! We are so pleased that you had a nice stay! Thank you also for being a very loyal IHG Rewards Member, we truly value your loyalty. We look forward to having you join us again soon! Warm regards, Sarah Imundo Director of Sales

Kingston, New York
Reviewed April 25, 2016

This is not a luxury vacation resort or recreation location, although they do have a seasonal pool (was not open for our stay) in a central courtyard that could accommodate business or special occasion events. It seems to be located primarily to service Saint Lukes Hospital needs and the State College at Utica; both of which are within reasonable walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruceWoych
Sarah I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear BruceWoych, Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you are in the Utica area, we hope we have the opportunity to host you again! Warm regards, Sarah Imundo Director of Sales

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed April 24, 2016

We have been traveling a lot recently, visiting possible colleges for our son. Over the past 2 months we have stayed at 6 different Holiday Inns and one Kimpton. This was the first room with no in-room fridge. Perhaps my error in assuming all rooms would have one. More important to me are the following. The building is rather large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xmasboyvt
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Utica, responded to this review

Dear xmasboyvt, Thank you so much for taking your time to write us such a kind review. I am happy to see that you rated the location of our hotel excellent, and the rooms as well as the service received met your standards. Nevertheless, the situation at the breakfast with your credit card is a let down. I truly apologize...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
671 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
2.8 mi away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beautiful 100 room property is right outside of Utica, New York and offers travelers a property that prides itself on being clean and accommodating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Utica

Address: 1777 Burrstone Road, New Hartford, NY 13413
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Price Range: $116 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Utica 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Hartford Hotel New Hartford
New Hartford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Utica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2nd floor rooms in the 250s seem to be nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 434jordans, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for special needs that suit you. The rear section was just what we wanted, . We parked close and had easy access to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceWoych, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms and hallways were (seemingly) in wings. The near to mid wing room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 952bryanb, Oct 24, 2015 | Read review
“Road warriors staying more than one night would enjoy the kings size room with a couch, microwave and refrigerator!”
 of 5 bubbles FarmingtonOwner, Jan 28, 2015 | Read review
“Think all jars good except rooms away from lobby don't have easy access to elevators and will need to use the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles markn250, Oct 12, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question