We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had three rooms and they were very nice . Quite sound proof. Driving distance to New York City .. Lobby beautiful carpeting newly renovated staff helpful and kind. Parking great price fair plenty of space in room for storage

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 519darlenef
Lily M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear 519darlenef, Thank you so very much for your kind words and positive review of our hotel. I would also like to personally thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a fabulous room and restful sleep. Room was very clean and enjoyed the convenience to highways and stores. Love the cookies upon arrival. Staff was accommodating and ver professional. They were very friendly. Cleaning staff was professional and kind. Met every need.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
Lily M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Patricia R, Thank you so very much for your positive review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a fabulous stay. All of our team members go above and beyond each and every day in order to provide that great customer service that all our guests deserve. Please let us be of service to you... More 

Grand Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent stay. Staff very helpful, especially Lily the manager. No problems whatsoever. Great rooms,great breakfast, and great people. Would definitely stay again, probably next summer to visit relatives..

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Garry L
Lily M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Garry L, Thank you for your compliments !!!!!! Is always a pleasure seeing you. Please visit soon. : ) More 

Fall River, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff was very nice and available for requests. Rooms have been updated within the last couple of years so they look nice and up to date. The restaurant/ bar was great. Meal was very good but a little on the pricey side. Over all a nice place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank joeaH8091XO
Lily M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear joeaH8091xo, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and we will make efforts to ensure your next stay with us will be even better than the last one. More 

Portsmouth, RI
Level Contributor
140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Checked into this property on Sept. 17th for one night. VERY friendly staff, nice clean property.....superficially....quiet rooms, comfortable bed..................HOWEVER.....in the morning we discovered that one set of pillowcases had a LOT of facial foundation/makeup on it. My other half does not wear foundation nor makeup. Honestly that was the only negative experience to the place.....BUT....if housekeeping didn't change the pillowcases....what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
Lily M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Jerry P, Thank you for bringing these issue to my attention. Although we generally do not receive complaints regarding our Housekeeping Department. I will certainly look into this, and make the necessary corrections. More 

NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. The bed was super comfortable and I didn't want to get off it. I ordered room service and it was delivered within 15 minutes hot. The food was tasty and simple. We had a comfortable and quiet stay and the staff were friendly. The gentleman manning he front desk in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haydar K
Lily M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear Haydar K, Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. Love to hear that you had a super comfortable stay and approved of all the amenities that we have to offer. Our staff continually goes above and beyond in order to please our valued guests and we do apologize about the noise. That weekend we were... More 

Stuart, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found the duty manager at this hotel to be wholly unreasonable when dealing with an entirely fair complaint about my room...so much so that when the hotel failed to follow Hilton's "satisfaction guaranteed" policy, I called Hilton and their customer service representative, as expected, fully resolved the matter. We like the Hilton brand when on road trips, but, occasionally,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DinerfromStuart
Lily M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear DinerfromStuart, Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. The next morning you asked to speak to me and like I mentioned, I will certainly look into this and make the necessary corrections. I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with the lay out of your bathroom and the unhelpfulness of the staff. You did contact Guest Assistant... More 

Sicklerville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Experience was terrible and for the amount of money spent on the wedding, the problems that we faced was uncalled for. Power was going out making it difficult to prepare. Communication was awful. A staff member knocked over a bottle of wine that was specifically picked for the traditional anniversary box. After pictures we all went to bridal suite to... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank richardcT9511QW
Lily M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear richardcT9511QW, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations of an exceptional stay. We are reviewing your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. While I... More 

Atco, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I begin ? When I arrived the lady at the counter was very pleasant and it was very nice I thought it was going to be a great stay at the hotel. The reason for me being at the hotel was because of a wedding. The day of the wedding the hotel lost power 10 to 12 times.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ryanfD6328WL
Lily M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear ryanfD6328WL, We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incident that you and the rest of the wedding group experienced during their stay due to the power outage. While I do understand your frustration due to this unfortunate unintentional circumstance we did... More 

Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good quality for the money. Clean. Comfortable rooms. Friendly attentive staff. Nice accommodations. Nice appearance. Easy access from highway located directly on rt 59. Close to shopping, TZ bridge, the nyacks, Piedmont, etc

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank coratolomc
Lily M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet, responded to this review

Dear coratolomc, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. I am happy to hear you that you had memorable stay !!!!! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuet
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#3 of 5 in Nanuet
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
4.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
7.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
3.3 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please be advised we no longer offer free breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet

Address: 425 E Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954-2908
Location: United States > New York > Nanuet
Price Range: $144 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay