We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$76
View Deal
Orbitz.com
$76
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
$76
$72
View Deal
SAVE $4
Travelocity$76
Agoda.com$76
Wyndham Hotels$76
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (27)

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Monticello
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
205Reviews
1Q+A
21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 34
  • 49
  • 30
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room was very outdated. Breakfast was out but very little to choose and the front desk person was very short about me checking out as I was about to get breakfast. I felt like I was not suppose to have breakfast so I left with out getting breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I will give the staff top marks for good nature and friendliness in the face of adversity. The Super 8 facility itself is a story waiting to be told. The floors in the rooms are buckled and creak like an old sailing sloop. The broadloom probably dates back to the 1970's and it's anyones guess the last time it was vacuumed, much less shampooed. The toilet works, which was a delightful surprise. The internet was so slow I gave up so I'm not sure if it works or not. I'm told the town of Monticello rents rooms here long term for indigents so don't be alarmed by some of the other guests you'll meet when taking advantage of your 'free breakfast' of cold cereal and hot coffee.
Read more
One might think the Super 8 is only for economy, but this little gem in Monticello has really nice, clean, simple rooms, with everything a traveler wants. Comfy clean bed and room, nice shower and bathroom, wi-fi, continental breakfast in a really nice lobby. More than that, the management goes out of their way to make sure you are well cared for and happy. Everything I want without the useless expensive frills.
Read more
Response from DHAVALK83, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us positive feedback. Your feedback encourages our entire staff. We will be most happy to see you in the future whenever you plan to travel in this area. Once again Thank you and have a wonderful day..
Read more
This location rents rooms long term to indigents. Property condition was poor. Carpets needed to be cleaned, floor was soft and uneven under the carpet where they've tried to patch the rotted floor. People were walking around and talking at all hours of the night and the bed was stone hard. I literally took all my electronics with me every time I left as there were "guests" coming by trying to peer in the windows.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from DHAVALK83, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. We are extreemly sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. we started remodeling the entire hotel. I hope, on your next visit at Super 8 Monticello, you will have a please and comfortable stay. Once again, Please accept our apologies. Thank you.
Read more
Old creepy motel. Very noisy - paper thin walls, creaking floors and walkways make sleeping difficult. Kids running, jumping and screaming all night long. Creepy "permanent" residents hanging outside of their rooms. Breakfast was poor at best. Room furniture and tables were sticky to the touch. Could they make their soap any smaller??
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from DHAVALK83, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
Responded May 21, 2019
Thank you for staying with us. We extremely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We will take your comment on a serious note and will work hard to solve it. Please accept our apologies. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 monticello hotel monticello, super eight monticello, monticello super 8, monticello super eight
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionMonticello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing