We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Middletown

HolidayInn.com$112*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Middletown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

I stayed over for one night as a stop over. The hotel can be classified as ok, with reasonably sized rooms, which are adequately comfortable and clean. The staff were generally helpful. The hotel also offers wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swatar
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Swatar, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for choosing our hotel. I am elated to learn that you were pleased with our comfortable accommodation, helpful staff and WIFI services. We strive to offer our guests quality service at good value for money and valuable feedback such as yours definitely goes a long way in helping...

Reviewed October 13, 2016

This hotel has a rather odd layout. The elevator to our room was away from the main entrance and at the end of long L-shaped halls, so it seemed quite a jaunt from parking, facilities, etc. But, the room was comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast -- which isn't complimentary but for which we had vouchers for $4 off. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jjjjam
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

I am an IHG member and usually have good experiences staying at Holiday Inn facilities around the country. This was not one of those experience. Booked to stay for 4 nights and checked out after the first night. The room smelled musty, my room keys didn't work properly, the internet would not work and I couldn't call the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Ryan W, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. It is indeed regrettable that your experience fell way below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the room and amenities may have caused you. I have forwarded your comments to our management department and rest assured...

Queens, NY
Reviewed August 25, 2016

My family needed a place to stay overnight after a river rafting trip and chose this location. Everything was as I've grown accustomed to at Holiday Inn Express. Check in/out smooth and efficient, nice clean rooms, indoor/outdoor pool and a very nice bar/lounge. Due to all of us being tired after our day we choose to eat dinner at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillyCee
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We were booked into this hotel for 4 nights as part of a large group. Our group sold out this hotel as well as many (if not all) in the area. Our room (a double) was clean and attractively decorated. The refrigerator and microwave were a nice addition as well as the small table and chairs. Unfortunately, the restaurant left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Maureen H, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the room you received. We would like to apologize for the experience you had in our restaurant and the inconvenience you have experienced with your room keys. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide...

Southwick, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Being a loyal IHG reward member I stayed here with my family while on a quick trip. Check-in was easy, room was decent, bathroom was manageable, but not clean. Left for the evening and came back late. Next morning I woke up with bill on the floor, charged $25 for incidentals. For what? Brought it to their attention and apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bskcase
Howell
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Stay was nice with kids. Loved that they have both heaters indoor and huge outdoor pool. Downs- carpet in room felt a bit sticky with air on Very very slow breakfast service. Took 20 minutes just to be seated.....was half empty. Not servers fault, management just didn't adequately staff during rush. Still tipped well as not servers fault. He made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
Riverside, California
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This Holiday Inn is a little old, but the caring people who work there make it shine. I messed up a reservation, but the front desk took care of it. The waitress in the restaurant remembered me and knew what I'd want for breakfast. The housekeepers do an excellent job. If you want to feel "at home," this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toni S
Reviewed July 20, 2016

We had reserved 15 rooms for our family coming in from various states to celebrate our mom and aunt. I should have known something when my aunt checked in and begin to transfer her baggage on the cart down the hallway to her room. She began coughing very hard and her eyes became inflamed. Well upon my wife and our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K H
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 14, 2016

So nothing out of the blue with this older holiday Inn. The one nice thing is the bar and food. They do have a pool table and feature karaoke on Friday nights I believe. Seems like every night is ladies night, but I never seen any ladies. Mainly workers who are in the area and need a place to crash....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
585 reviews
1.3 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that Middletown & Goshen have to offer at the convenient comfortable Holiday Inn, Middletown NY. You are at the heart of everything with shopping, dining and entertainment options nearby. You are within a short drive of Woodbury Commons Outlets, West Point Military Academy, Orange County Choppers & the Catskill Mountains.Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 15 miles from Stewart Airport (SWF) you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Middletown, NY to do. And there is easy access to Route 17, & Interstates 84 & 87.Whether you re coming to Middletown for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Middletown is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. All rooms also feature Refrigerators, Microwaves and personal in room safes. You can take a swim in our indoor & outdoor pools. Enjoy a workout in our Fitness. Relax with a cool one at the Crystal Run Bar & Grill. And when it s time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at The Bavarian Garden. Start your day off in the morning with our wonderful complimentary hot breakfast. The best of Middletown is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Middletown-Goshen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Middletown

Address: 68 Crystal Run Road, Middletown, NY 10941-7100
Location: United States > New York > Middletown
Price Range: $122 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Middletown staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Middletown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“larger rooms were on the second floor, no outside noises could be heard”
helenpL6237UZ, Mar 28, 2017 | Read review
“First floor is cooler and hopefully better Wi-Fi as it does not reach second floor far wing”
Roadtripz101, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor are accessible. Awesome walk in shower system!”
452amberk, Sep 22, 2015 | Read review
“Great water pressure in the shower.”
Dakotalee, Aug 18, 2015 | Read review
“ask for rooms far from the "smoking" section.”
nancym320, Jul 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
HolidayInn.com
$112* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$112
Expedia.com$112
Priceline$112
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates