We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Middletown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Middletown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family needed a place to stay overnight after a river rafting trip and chose this location. Everything was as I've grown accustomed to at Holiday Inn Express. Check in/out smooth and efficient, nice clean rooms, indoor/outdoor pool and a very nice bar/lounge. Due to all of us being tired after our day we choose to eat dinner at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BillyCee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

We were booked into this hotel for 4 nights as part of a large group. Our group sold out this hotel as well as many (if not all) in the area. Our room (a double) was clean and attractively decorated. The refrigerator and microwave were a nice addition as well as the small table and chairs. Unfortunately, the restaurant left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Maureen H, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the room you received. We would like to apologize for the experience you had in our restaurant and the inconvenience you have experienced with your room keys. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide... More 

Southwick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Being a loyal IHG reward member I stayed here with my family while on a quick trip. Check-in was easy, room was decent, bathroom was manageable, but not clean. Left for the evening and came back late. Next morning I woke up with bill on the floor, charged $25 for incidentals. For what? Brought it to their attention and apparently... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bskcase
Howell
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Stay was nice with kids. Loved that they have both heaters indoor and huge outdoor pool. Downs- carpet in room felt a bit sticky with air on Very very slow breakfast service. Took 20 minutes just to be seated.....was half empty. Not servers fault, management just didn't adequately staff during rush. Still tipped well as not servers fault. He made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James B
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

This Holiday Inn is a little old, but the caring people who work there make it shine. I messed up a reservation, but the front desk took care of it. The waitress in the restaurant remembered me and knew what I'd want for breakfast. The housekeepers do an excellent job. If you want to feel "at home," this is the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Toni S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We had reserved 15 rooms for our family coming in from various states to celebrate our mom and aunt. I should have known something when my aunt checked in and begin to transfer her baggage on the cart down the hallway to her room. She began coughing very hard and her eyes became inflamed. Well upon my wife and our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank K H
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

So nothing out of the blue with this older holiday Inn. The one nice thing is the bar and food. They do have a pool table and feature karaoke on Friday nights I believe. Seems like every night is ladies night, but I never seen any ladies. Mainly workers who are in the area and need a place to crash.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry R
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Check-In was smooth and the desk staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is an older property that has been re-modeled at some point, as evidenced by the very low drop ceilings. The room was clean, but the beds are ultra-soft and uncomfortable. The hotel was relatively quiet, and the cable tv has a ton of channels available. The shower had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben M
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, clean and comfort able room! Food is good, hot &tasty. Only criticism, they don't give military discount unless you are on official business. Also no fitness center. The pool is nice and seems to be well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank Joan C
ballston spa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Had to change rooms because the air conditioning didn't work nor the TV. Credit card was declined because they entered numbers incorrectly. Waited 10 minutes to be seated for dinner in the dining room which had zero people in it. One waitress on duty who also had to provide the room service orders. Kitchen staff obviously stressed as you could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa2365
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 8 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
#2 of 8 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that Middletown & Goshen have to offer at the convenient comfortable Holiday Inn, Middletown NY. You are at the heart of everything with shopping, dining and entertainment options nearby. You are within a short drive of Woodbury Commons Outlets, West Point Military Academy, Orange County Choppers & the Catskill Mountains.Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 15 miles from Stewart Airport (SWF) you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Middletown, NY to do. And there is easy access to Route 17, & Interstates 84 & 87.Whether you re coming to Middletown for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Middletown is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. All rooms also feature Refrigerators, Microwaves and personal in room safes. You can take a swim in our indoor & outdoor pools. Enjoy a workout in our Fitness. Relax with a cool one at the Crystal Run Bar & Grill. And when it s time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at The Bavarian Garden. Start your day off in the morning with our wonderful complimentary hot breakfast. The best of Middletown is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Middletown-Goshen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Middletown

Address: 68 Crystal Run Rd, Middletown, NY 10941-7100
Location: United States > New York > Middletown
Price Range: $120 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay