We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My house is under construction and I have to stay for a few days. As per usual I find the Management Staff (Corinne) to be Phenomenal in a time of extreme anxiety for me. Great job, Great staff, very warm, comfortable, and friendly atmosphere. 5 stars guys.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Syd S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your five- star feedback. We appreciate your wonderful comments and are happy to read we met all your expectations. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and to make sure they have a relaxing experience, so reviews like yours make it all worthwhile. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Simply called to find out if there were any rooms available for the night, a reservation was made without my permission and was told that if I could not cancel and if i didn't show up I will still be charged. The attitudes from that reservation agent, and after I tried calling customer service to complain about it was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trinibabe657
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was very disappointed to read about your experience with making a reservation and would like to offer my apologies for this inconvenience. These types of issues do not happen often, so I am investigating what went wrong in this instance. We hope you will consider staying with us, as...

Nassau County, NY
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we mistakenly assumed being on the 110 corridor in the business area it would be ok. When we entered the lobby there were a couple of questionable people hanging out. The lobby was dirty, messy and smelled funny. We should have left at that point but we gave it a chance. The room smelled of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rockies18
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you had some cleanliness issues in your guest suite. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. I do...

Manila, Manila, Philippines
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean. Has kitchen but no pots or spoon and fork. Simple breakfast consisting of instant oatmeal and coffee or tea. Spacious rooms and friendly front desk staff. Has 2 tables, full size ref in room, good hot water. Comments: no coffee in room or thermos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_Ong1114
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Extended Stay America - Long Island – Melville. We are happy to read you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and appreciate your comments about our accommodations, amenities and staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Keene, New Hampshire
Reviewed October 1, 2016

This place has a seedy feel to it with questionable characters hanging out in the lobby, definitely not an appropriate or safe place for families with children. Bathroom dirty with rust in bathroom and stained shower curtain. Had a funny smell in the elevator and hallways. AC worked ok, had to ask front desk for cups, glasses, and utensils. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carern18
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for being our guest. I am so sorry for the disappointing stay overall. We never want a guest leaving with a bad impression of our staff or hotel. We certainly apologize for any miscommunication regarding our dishware policy. Our front desk team makes every effort to communicate details on our amenities during check-in,...

Freeport, New York
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed as part of a staycation. Arrived a lot earlier than expected. Single desk person Corinne could have used help but maintained complete professionalism and friendliness. She was kind enough to waive the early check in but gave us a room with a terrible odor. Despite it not being her fault, she immediately switched us to a suitable room. Being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjt64
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review so the future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville. It is so nice to read how much you enjoyed your accommodation and the excellent service provided by our associates, especially Corinne. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your...

Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We booked a non-smoking room for a busy weekend on Long Island. Immediately after going to our room, I went to the desk to let the person know that our room reeked of cigarette smoke. She apologized, said there were no other rooms and the only thing she could do was give me a can of spray to mask the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crob1205
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your stay. Please accept our apologies for our associates not being responsive to your needs regarding your room conditions and the running toilet. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest as we strive to consistently deliver exceptional service. We have shared your feedback with our team, and steps have already...

Stephens City, Virginia
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Easy to get there. Good parking. Nice size room with kitchenette. I smelled three rooms before choosing the least offensive. Although rooms are listed as non-smoking, they smelled like cigarettes and something else. Musty? Hotel staff let me try three available rooms before choosing one. One room I attempted was actually occupied since the room change wasn't in the computer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SlateBlueDolphin
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are happy that you liked our parking facility and our convenient location. Although, we are glad you liked the fully equipped kitchen in your room, we are disappointed that you had issues with other areas of your accommodation. We are very passionate about providing our guests with clean accommodations, and we apologize we...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed June 27, 2016

First off, there are no automatic doors to enter the lobby, so after wrestling with the luggage to get through the door what do I see but another set of doors to try and get through. The room had an ironing board but no iron. The kitchenette had no dishes or silverware, nothing. The TV didn't work and the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeyJ1949
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay and for taking time to leave feedback. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced. Your review will be discussed with the management team to make any necessary corrections. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

The Good - Very friendly staff! - great coffee selection. Overall clean room (minus the smell) The Bad - An awful cigarette smell in the non smoking rooms!!! And the hallways. Had to ask front desk for febreeze. Comfy beds, clean bathroom, good tv

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monique M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your candid review of your weekend visit to Extended Stay America Long Island - Melville. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to read that our team accomplished this during your visit. Although you liked our beds and clean accommodation, we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
1.4 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
0.1 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

Address: 100 Spagnoli Rd, Melville, NY 11747-3502
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Price Range: $118 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Melville
Melville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“wifi is not worth having”
 of 5 bubbles tinacarole, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
“Book above first floor if offered!”
 of 5 bubbles jameskJ6338NI, Jun 4, 2016 | Read review
“There is no good room here...sorry!”
 of 5 bubbles debhale2012, Mar 6, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another ESA, possibly Bethpage which is close by”
 of 5 bubbles lakegeorge_mom, Dec 13, 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles peggyl869, Sep 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay