We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Margaretville Mountain Inn

Save
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“french toast”(13 reviews)
“the barn”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
78
19
5
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
19
5
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastthe barncranberry sconesbed and breakfastowner carolturn of the centurynice weekendbeautiful victorian homeclose proximityemerald roommade to order breakfastevery morningbelleayre mountainspent nightscommon areasporchhosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 122 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We held our son's wedding on the property with the stunning views from the adjacent fields and beautiful/quaint wedding barn. Lovely set up. We stayed at the Inn and nearby Guest House, wonderful lodgings and great breakfast. Hostess Carol is caring and very competent in...More

Thank Craig H
Reviewed April 29, 2018

From the moment we checked in to Margaretville Mountain Inn Village Suites, I was in for a disappointment. We were informed that the gourmet breakfast advertised in the Mountain Inn website did NOT pertain to the Village Suites and instead we could partake of the...More

Thank Paul-THam
Response from cauliflower_queen, Owner at Margaretville Mountain InnResponded May 1, 2018

This property is not the Margaretville Mountain Inn.

Reviewed April 16, 2018

Stayed here for two nights. Nice location, nice house. Would not come back, though. The woman that ran it was pretty rude and almost made it seem like she was doing us a favor by letting us stay there. I can’t speak about breakfast quality...More

Thank riverperkins
Response from cauliflower_queen, Owner at Margaretville Mountain InnResponded May 1, 2018

I'm sorry you feel you had a bad experience, but it appears you did not want to have interaction with anyone that weekend which is perfectly fine. You were missed at breakfast as the other guests were wondering what happened to you folks. The other...More

Reviewed February 11, 2018

We weee treated rudely by the owner here, an older woman. A minor problem with the accommodations that could have been resolved cordially was met with uncalled for anger and vitriol. Made what should have been a nice vacation a bad experience.More

Thank hirving732
Response from cauliflower_queen, Owner at Margaretville Mountain InnResponded February 18, 2018

The incident referred to involved the use of my washing machine, dryer and laundry detergent without my permission, I was never consulted in the matter. This area being rented by guests was an invasion of privacy to both parties. The lack of moral ethics was...More

Reviewed November 14, 2017

We have stayed many times at the Margaretville Mountain Inn over the past 10 years, usually for skiing at nearby Belleayre Mountain, and always look forward to coming back. The home is full of character, in a quiet secluded location, breakfast is great and we...More

Thank CJS1962
Response from cauliflower_queen, Owner at Margaretville Mountain InnResponded November 22, 2017

Thank you and I love having your folks!. I wouldn't want you stay any where else either! Ciao, Carol.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Margaretville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$142 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$142 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bill D
December 2, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cauliflower_queen | Property representative |
Inside the room
0
Votes
mrs_whitsker
August 29, 2015|
Answer
Response from cauliflower_queen | Property representative |
Some rooms are better than others. Cheers, Carol
0
Votes
Room Tips
"King Room bath is not connected. Queen rooms have connected baths. I believe all rooms are second floor, no..."
Read review
"2nd floors rooms are more spacious. Some private bathrooms are not attached."
Read review
"The Inn keeper will show you what she has available."
Read review
"Each room is unique and beautiful so you can't go wrong."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing