We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Manhasset

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Manhasset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A friend and I stayed here for one night as it was close to an event we were attending. The property is currently undergoing renovations and we were given rooms in the renovated section. The bathroom area had definitely recently been renovated but I think it was still a work in progress. There was NO place to HANG any clothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank SiteCer
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've spent 2 nights in travel lodge in Manhasset. It wasn't the worst experience. The room was nice and looked clean, unfortunately I've found some hair under the covers, but I guess this happens. The problem is that a cleaning lady doesn't knock on the door, just comes in... outrageous! Moreover she only made up our bed and didn't do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Magda G
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The exterior portions of this hotel might cause some travelers to turn away before they ever check in. The carpets are worn and appear dirty. The clerk sits behind protective glass with only a thin slot to slide your credit card through. The overall appearance is of a 1960s motel that's gone to seed. Surprisingly, however, the room was OK.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
Amityville, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

It's located in a very nice area, and has many different things to do within walking distance I highly recommend you stay at this location

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank charlenet78
Harry M, General Manager at Travelodge Manhasset, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your positive review and for choosing our hotel. I am so delighted to know that your stay at the Travelodge-Manhasset was very pleasant. I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you once again and have a wonderful day. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

The room was very nice. It was completely renovated and smelled new. The bed was a little soft, that was the worst thing. The internet was the fasted of any hotel I ever stayed, I have to up-load reports and photos each night. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank O4388IHmichaels
Harry M, General Manager at Travelodge Manhasset, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel. Wow! We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am pleased to hear that you find our location and newly renovated rooms to your liking. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards and our very best to you. Enjoy your day!!! Sincerely; Harry... More 

Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

The front staff was not so pleasant. Rude is a better word. The sink in my room was filthy and there was a hair on the sheets in my daughters room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank cynthiarE5814DP
Harry M, General Manager at Travelodge Manhasset, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Apoligize for your treatment at the front desk. I have discussed your concerns in my staff meeting today with the front desk manager as well as my Housrkeeping staff supervisior. I have directed them to be more polite with the guest and look after room cleanliness. On your next visit, I will make sure that you will have... More 

Somers, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Based on the reviews on TripAdvisor we didn't have high expectations. Check-in was a little disconcerting with the agent behind the bullet proof glass, slipping our credit card through the tiny ticket window. The room itself was small, but OK. It had been newly renovated, had a Queen size bed, refrigerator, microwave and shower stall. The walls were painted white,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank HikerGirl8
Harry M, General Manager at Travelodge Manhasset, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for taking time out to post your review. We appreciate your concern that you have expressed and will be implimented to improve our service to the Guest. I am glad that you liked our newly renovated room and decor and had a very comfortable stay at the Travelodge-Manhasset. Hope to see you soon. Enjoy rest of... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

The first time I stayed here it wasn't bad. But this time there was nothing good. The place is being renovated n there was much noise. It started at 7am n didn't stop. I complain ed more than once to no avail.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank davidbO3588WK
Harry M, General Manager at Travelodge Manhasset, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I have heard your concern clearly. On behalf of the Management, I apologize for the inconveniency due to the construction noise. I am sure that within few weeks once the renovation is over, it will be a fantastic facility for you to enjoy your stay. It one of those thing that we had to get it done for... More 

Whitman, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

The hotel was touted as having it's grand opening and we were under the impression that it had been renovated. Upon arrival to the room, the immediate thing we noted was how dirty the carpet was. The next glaring thing facing us was the wall that was all mirrors. I felt like we were at the" no tell motel". Thetoilet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank X7652NAmichelleg
Harry M, General Manager at Travelodge Manhasset, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to your expectations. Please note that we are currently renovating entire hotel exterior as well as all guest rooms. We are just a few weeks away from the completion of the renovation of our facility. So far,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhasset
1.2 mi away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Roslyn Hotel
The Roslyn Hotel
#1 of 2 in Roslyn
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
8.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Hicksville
Econo Lodge Hicksville
#1 of 2 in Hicksville
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Manhasset

Address: 1177 Northern Blvd, Manhasset, NY 11030-3017 (Formerly Royal Inn Motor Lodge)
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Manhasset
Price Range: $91 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Manhasset 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Manhasset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Inn Motor Hotel Manhasset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay