We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens

Booking.com$93*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$118*
$93*
$118*
$93*
$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,037: English reviews
Dayton, OH
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Thus us in a great location for visiting NYC. The subway is two blocks away, from the hotel to Rockerfeller Center in 30 minutes. Rooms are newer as well as furnishings and everything was very clean. My disappointment was the treadmill that was out if service, the store bought cookies instead if fresh baked, as all other Country Inns. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petesrep
Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Breakfast: poor, low protein high carbs. Fatty sausages and egg day over day Service: poorest of my life. Breakfast employees look dirty and smell so. Five days of stay: never vaccumeed the room or collected papers on floor. Towels werw dirty and bent again to put in place. Receptionist : we never deserved a greeting or a glance, just enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jorge r
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We apologize for the experience you had regarding the service you received from our employees and that you are disappointed with our breakfast options. We are in communication with hotel management to ensure issues such as this are resolved as soon as possible.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I live in Boston and travel, for fun weekends in New York at least three times a year. I would not stay in any other hotel. It is excellent for location, price, cleanliness (I am very particular and if a hotel has dirty carpet or gray linens or questionable stains on the furniture...I am outta there) and most important, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpitt12453
Bathurst
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Location good & close to subway ... Locals recommend not walking around late evening ... Service less then gr8 eg they would not call a yellow cab but called there service which cost us $12 more than the return trip in yellow cab & he didnt need phone to locate address ... Room size ok but linen marked/dirty ... Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PJAS09
Bakersfield California
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The best thing that I can say about this hotel is that the Location is wonderful. It is a block to the subway and a straight shot into Manhattan. Other than the location it leaves a lot to be desired. Staff are not friendly..... instead of tending to customer needs they are chatting among themselves. In 5 days I have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cheezl74
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We apologize for the experience you had regarding the service you received from our employees and that you are disappointed with our breakfast options. We are in communication with hotel management to ensure issues such as this are resolved as soon as possible.

Poland
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was staying at this hotel for a week in September 2012. Hotel is very nice, rooms - pretty big and clean, price - ok. If You want to have breakfast - get up early - there are only about 12 tables available. Reception is very kind, but not too helpfull (forget to get a safe), but there is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyager12345
miami
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days as a birthday gift to myself. I ha a king size suite room all to myself :) the hotel was clean and the staff was pretty nice. I got a room with the street view although there wasn't much to see. The subway station is literally a block away and I felt safe being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianacolombia954
Georgetown, South Carolina
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The service is awful. The rooms are marginally clean and poorly and carelessly cleaned each day. The housekeeping staff isn't equipped with service carts, just trash cans on wheels. One day I watched them replace the towels in my room. They grab a handful and throw them on the floor of your room and then one by one select what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert54245
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, responded to this review

We apologize for the problems you experienced at our hotel. We do appreciate all of your comments and will use these to improve our standards for the future.

Reviewed September 12, 2012

Cheapest hotel we could find in NYC!€400 for the room for 5 nights I do believe!Room was very nice and comfortable.Bed was HUGE and had a big tv and mini fridge.Bathroom was very clean too.The hotel is right beside a 24hr gas station which was handy for light snacks etc. Stayed in one of the basement rooms so we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gabertag
new york, ny
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites this summer. Hotel prices were very high in Manhattan, and much more reasonable here (about half). The hotel offers good value. I had a King city view room. The room was clean, a decent size (I was solo) and had all the amenities I needed (minibar, free wifi). I was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nosaat
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

707 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (544)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
King Standard Room with City View (26)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (30)
Viewed
King Whirlpool Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#27 of 31 in Long Island City
962 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
1,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#20 of 31 in Long Island City
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points by Sheraton Long Isl...
#21 of 31 in Long Island City
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens

Address: 4034 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3804
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Price Range: $126 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Nyc In Queens Hotel Long Island City
Country Inn And Suites Nyc In Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City In Queens Long Island City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens staff and other travelers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors have a better view.”
T1974GTamandab, 3 days ago | Read review
“Try to get room not above Crecent street/41Av Junction”
Inutihar, 1 week ago | Read review
“breakfast is on 1st floor, we stayed on the 3rd floor. The a/c will freeze you out!!”
marklB7581ZL, Apr 20, 2017 | Read review
“Don't get next to the elevator, it's very continuously noisy. Corner rooms at the ends of the hall are best.”
935margieb, Apr 15, 2017 | Read review
“Worst experience, poor quality.”
yougangz, Apr 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$93* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$93
Expedia.com$109
Cancelon$118
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates