We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ravel Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ravel Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

686 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ravel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 552: English reviews
columbus, oh
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I came to tripadvisor to read the reviews on this hotel and honestly at first, I was very doubtful. There were a lot of negative comments concerning the location, the hotel, the rooms, etc. We checked in on a Thursday and checked out Sunday. The room was gorgeous and very comfortable. We had two kids with us and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wifey101
Ravel808, General Manager at Ravel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is refreshing to see that our attempts to provide good service are being recieved. We welcome you stay with us again. If you decide to book again, please bring a copy of your review (including your user name and email) for a 10% discount on your room rate....

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We did a lot of research to find a good hotel in new york at reasonable price.... not easy. We finally found Ravel; we were really concerned about the comments we would read, but we gave it a try, at least you have your own bathroom in that hotel... As soon we got there the service was excellent, really quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison20100807
Ravel808, General Manager at Ravel Hotel, responded to this review

THANK YOU! We appreciate your time in writing the above review. We are very grateful for guests like you. We hope that you will book with us on your next visit to New York. If you decide to book with us again, please bring in your review (including username & email) for a 10% discount.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Strayed here last year and seems like a new hotel..rooms are very good considering your close to manhattan..But let me tell you front desk is a NIGHTMARE!!! feels like your owing them a favor for staying in their hotel...I work in the hospitality industry..you will know and feel if people are being polite by the way they act...from facialy expression...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DOWN2EARTH75
Ravel808, Manager at Ravel Hotel, responded to this review

Our front desk team is dedicated to customer service. It is our goal to make each guest's stay an exquisite one. If you feel that you have not recieved great service, please inform a manager immediately.

Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed August 2, 2010

It looks like they hired a million dollar designer and then hired the cheapest labor they could find to do the work and have nothing in the budget for maintenance. The halls are dark an musty with cheap carpet; you cross your fingers that the loud creaks of the elevator does not mean that it's going to fall down with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrocusIris
Ravel808, General Manager at Ravel Hotel, responded to this review

The Ravel Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel. Our corridors are designed to be dimly, providing a calm and peaceful environment. After 3 years of operation, there are some areas that are in the progress of being updated. We have a strong maintenance team that works diligently to maintain upkeep. If there are any maintenance concerns you experience, we hope...

Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 2, 2010

At first glance The Ravel is a beautiful hotel. Once you get over your first impresstion you start to notice all of the shoty details. -carpet in the room was too dirty to walk on in bare feet - water leaking from the roof makes the balcony unuseable -the curtains are hung in the doorway rather than above the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xinfinite
Ravel808, General Manager at Ravel Hotel, responded to this review

Most of Ravel rooms are equipped with balconies, allowing plenty of sunlight to enter the rooms. As a result, some carpets have been discolored. To remedy this problem, we have already begun installing new hard wood flooring. We have capped the gutter that caused leaking onto balcony rooms. Balcony curtains can be raised with the pull of a string located...

White Plains
Reviewed July 18, 2010

My husband took me here as a surprise for our anniversary. On the outside, it doesn't look like much, but inside it's a very trendy boutique hotel. That being said, it's not the Hudson or the Delano- but know what you're getting. The rooms were gorg and the tub was one of the most relaxing.. with its placement in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicpamom
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We just got back from NYC and stayed two nights at this hotel on June 9-10 and then again two nights June 14-15. The first two nights we were on the 1st floor in a double queen bed room that was VERY roomy and luxurious. We loved the room and bathroom!! We were transported to and from the subway in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mutti2789
CANADA
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Beautiful Hotel, shuttle service, but I wouldnt stay here with kids. I stayed with my boyfriend in a superior king riverview room with a balcony. My first impressions of the hotel is that it was in a very sketchy neighbourhood, and was smaller than I imagined. We checked in, I loved the room, it was very modern and I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdkjfkadjkfjdkjfkajd
Miami
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Although I made the payment when I completed the reservation online they asked to the second guest for his credit card information and charged his credit card too… Terrible customer service horrible Management. The manager Brandon Tyson does not even bother to neither apologize nor show empathy for the inconvenience that I dealt because of their error... I called their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buduMiami
Ravel808, General Manager at Ravel Hotel, responded to this review

We recieve bookings through various websites. Some websites charge you right away, while others just save your credit card information. In this instance, our staff made an error in duplicating a charge. It is standard policy to ask for identification when any credit card is involved in order to avoid fraud. All monies have been returned.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Get into the hotel for a late check in around midnight. Would have been nice if they told us they had shuttle service, because walking at midnight for 15 minutes in an industrial area from the subway with our bags was not ideal. Thanks for the heads up. Get to our room, first floor, directly in front of the elevator,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowdaysalways
Ravel808, General Manager at Ravel Hotel, responded to this review

The Ravel website proudly advertises its complimentary shuttle service online. We also explain our service upon check-in. We operate on a first-come first serve basis when assigning hotel rooms. Those guests who happen to checkin after midnight and do not book a specific room type, may be given rooms on the ground floor. As we are a sold out property...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

414 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (390)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Z New York Hotel
Z New York Hotel
#11 of 31 in Long Island City
1,263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 31 in Long Island City
393 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#12 of 31 in Long Island City
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
1,064 reviews
0.3 mi away
LIC Hotel
LIC Hotel
#6 of 31 in Long Island City
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Long Island City's first boutique hotel featuring lavishly decorated rooms that overlook the Manhattan skyline, the hotel is nested between the Queensboro Bridge and Midtown Manhattan. Whether traveling for business, pleasure, or both, the Ravel offers every comfort of home. Where you can enjoy a true city experience without the hassle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ravel Hotel

Address: 808 Queens Plz S, Long Island City, NY 11101-4915
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Price Range: $202 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ravel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravel Hotel Long Island City, New York
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Long Island City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ravel Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ravel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Can enjoy a room with a view if noise doesn't bother you otherwise ask to be on the inside.”
  • Manhattan Skyline
  • Stunning Bridge Views
 of 5 bubbles keithc685, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Look for special rates on their website.”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room higher up for best views,”
  • View of Queens bridge at night
 of 5 bubbles SugaSam, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“trendy place so close to Manhattan, Queens cost”
 of 5 bubbles chuckchengchungc, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“book early like everything in NYC,,things go fast”
 of 5 bubbles lazee0799, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay