We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Ontario
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a golf/shopping weekend and it was awesome. Checkin was fast and easy, rooms were big and clean. Free Breakfast was a great way to start the morning. Express checkout was awesome. Parking was plenty and its close to a lot of shopping and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank shadow0966
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is consistent with the Fairfield Inn brand. Room was clean, nice large bathroom and shower. Comfortable bed and good Internet service. The breakfast area looked like what you would expect. Muffins and juice were good as usual and friendly staff. Full disclosure: I am a platinum elite member so picked this location because it was a Marriott and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ejlwireless
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am a platinum Marriott member. I stay in close to 200 Marriott a year. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The way they treat their customers is to be praised. Example: One of my teammates was asking for Starbucks and realized it was a little out of the way based on time for work. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skip B
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Here for one night on road trip. Very adequate facility if somewhat dated. Staff friendly and helpful. Right off freeway and easy access. In an area with lots of shopping and eating establishments. Stay in over 75 Marriott properties each year and felt that the price here was high for what was offered. Have stayed at much nicer properties for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Micki B
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We just checked out this morning from this location. Building is a little dated, but the rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Extra mention to Judy, who is managing breakfast this morning. She was working very hard to keep up with the full capacity crowd, but greeted everyone with a smile and made sure everyone had what... More 

Helpful?
Thank hd919ny
Kingman, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and clean with soft beds. Bathroom door was in the way. You had to have it closed if you wanted to shower cause the toilet was in the way. TV channels were good and the free Internet was ok. I am not gold yet so I did not get the faster Internet. There is alot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric D
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

First I must say that the people working here were very nice. However, this place needs some serious updating! Our biggest problem was that we were staying here for our daughter's graduation from SU and we could never get our room cleaned. Three of the five nights we stayed here our room wasn't cleaned until we complained. Their excuse always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kvantass
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Might as well start with... The Cons -No gym facilities (though they DO have passes to a local gym) -Building is unfortunately showing its age a bit The Pros -The staff is genuinely second to none; I wish every hotel I stayed at had this staff -Despite showing its age, the hotel is still quite clean and comfortable -Well within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin A
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear Justin, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. And as the gym i will make sure i pass this along, and your feedback will be shared with... More 

Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

For the first time in my last 6 months of practically non-stop business travel, I am disappointed by a Fairfield Inn. This location is the 90s version of the chain I tend to rely on. Although clean, it could use some serious love and hadn't been updated in MANY years. However! Sarah, the manager at this location, is beyond helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank allisonp465
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

In regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you have had. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

We were traveling from Toronto and we reached the hotel around 5:30 am on 25th March, "Tony" night manager was beyond awesome, he checked us in while he was preparing for breakfast and offer us the breakfast as well before we go to bed, generally hotel need some renovations but overall staff Tony, breakfast attendant the front office agent were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Khurram A
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear Khurram, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#1 of 12 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
7.4 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay

Address: 3979 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090-1311 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Syracuse Liverpool/Clay)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Price Range: $133 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Fairfield Inn Liverpool
Fairfield Liverpool
Liverpool Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay