We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3979 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090-1311 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Syracuse Liverpool/Clay)
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Here for one night on road trip. Very adequate facility if somewhat dated. Staff friendly and helpful. Right off freeway and easy access. In an area with lots of shopping and eating establishments. Stay in over 75 Marriott properties each year and felt that the price here was high for what was offered. Have stayed at much nicer properties for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Micki B
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just checked out this morning from this location. Building is a little dated, but the rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Extra mention to Judy, who is managing breakfast this morning. She was working very hard to keep up with the full capacity crowd, but greeted everyone with a smile and made sure everyone had what... More 

Helpful?
Thank hd919ny
Kingman, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and clean with soft beds. Bathroom door was in the way. You had to have it closed if you wanted to shower cause the toilet was in the way. TV channels were good and the free Internet was ok. I am not gold yet so I did not get the faster Internet. There is alot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric D
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

First I must say that the people working here were very nice. However, this place needs some serious updating! Our biggest problem was that we were staying here for our daughter's graduation from SU and we could never get our room cleaned. Three of the five nights we stayed here our room wasn't cleaned until we complained. Their excuse always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kvantass
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Might as well start with... The Cons -No gym facilities (though they DO have passes to a local gym) -Building is unfortunately showing its age a bit The Pros -The staff is genuinely second to none; I wish every hotel I stayed at had this staff -Despite showing its age, the hotel is still quite clean and comfortable -Well within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin A
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear Justin, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. And as the gym i will make sure i pass this along, and your feedback will be shared with... More 

Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

For the first time in my last 6 months of practically non-stop business travel, I am disappointed by a Fairfield Inn. This location is the 90s version of the chain I tend to rely on. Although clean, it could use some serious love and hadn't been updated in MANY years. However! Sarah, the manager at this location, is beyond helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank allisonp465
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

In regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you have had. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

We were traveling from Toronto and we reached the hotel around 5:30 am on 25th March, "Tony" night manager was beyond awesome, he checked us in while he was preparing for breakfast and offer us the breakfast as well before we go to bed, generally hotel need some renovations but overall staff Tony, breakfast attendant the front office agent were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Khurram A
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear Khurram, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

The hotel it self maybe aged but the staff is some of the most amazing I've ever dealt with. The team cares for your every need Laura Ray and Mike are some of the best kindest people I deal with on my travels

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin H
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear Ben, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Disappointed for a Marriott chain. Outdated for sure. Room seemed pretty clean. Small tv, NO REMOTE!!! Pool room was hot!! Yet water was cold?! Soda machine didn't take bills, went to get change and sat at front desk for 5+ minutes saying "hello" and no one to help me. Came back to room and called, no answer still!! Beds are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further. If you have any more questions... More 

Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

Once again the staff go above and beyond. On checking in they even asked about where our travels were taking us, due to bad weather concerns they had. Free gym passes to a lovely local gym, hot drinks on arrival, clean comfortable rooms, follow up call to check all was in order. Hot breakfast in the am was great, lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank paparay2016
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#1 of 12 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
7.4 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay

Address: 3979 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090-1311 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Syracuse Liverpool/Clay)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Price Range: $129 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Fairfield Inn Liverpool
Fairfield Liverpool
Liverpool Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay