We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Syracuse\/Liverpool Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
New Windsor, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

As mentioned in previous reviews, the bathrooms at this hotel are very small. The beds are comfortable and the room is quiet. There are a ton of cable channels, so if you're worried about missing your favorite shows because of poor selection, it won't happen here. The hotel is older and somewhat dated, but overall a very pleasant place to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tristan W
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Tristan W Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and what you liked or disliked about your stay, we value our guests feedback and use it to help our property grown and learn how to better itself for the future. More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights attending a recent conference and found the room and facility very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I needed to print out presentation notes from their business center and though the paper tray was empty and the front desk was having a rush of business, they did not forget me and took... More 

Helpful?
Thank librarytraveller
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review

librarytraveller We are glad to hear that even though the hotel was busy you were able to enjoy your stay with us and that our staff was able to provide you with excellent service even when they are busy at the desk. We are so glad you enjoyed the time with us and hope to see you again if you... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this location for a conference of about 300 tech people. Room was adequate and clean. Bath so small that they had to put the toilet in at an angle so the door would open and close. On day two I worked in my room in the morning and was out of it in the afternoon.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OldLawnGnome, Thank you for the candid review. Your loyalty in choosing Holiday Inn is very much appreciated. I do want to take this time to apologize for the shortcomings, particularly with the internet and housekeeping services. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our... More 

Freehold, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and comfortable! Staff was friendly and the restaurant inside was very convenient with excellent food! The Rooms and hotel overall were very modern and updated. My family has stayed here the past two years in a row for a dance competition, and we are currently staying here again this November. I highly recommend this hotel!!

Helpful?
Thank Allielynncullen
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Allielynncullen Thank you so much for letting us and our future guests know about our hotel. We love having our dancers stay with us during the competition and cant wait to see you again in November, safe travels and see you soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

aug24th room 115 1 night But considering price close to 200$; was few deceive, of course feel secure sleeping at Holliday inn, but room smell moist, matress not really confortable, very soft and linen smell few moist also. did not get breakfest as never been mention if this wa include, any how we use quite few hotel in Tenesse,Kentucky and... More 

Helpful?
Thank raynald j
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review

raynald j We appreciate you leaving us your feedback from your recent stay with us, we use all of the information our guests give us to help learn and grow as a property to make a better future. We hope you give us a chance again to make this 3 star review a 5 star. More 

Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

This was a hotel that is I the right spot. I came here for a military conference and it was very nice. The front desk helped out so much and went far beyond what the minimum was. The hotel was very clean and the hotel was very understanding of the situation. Very convenient to have a nice conference/convention area attached... More 

Helpful?
Thank NFlu
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review

NFlu Thank you for leaving us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so glad our staff made such a positive impact and helped you. We hope to see you again in the future if you find yourself traversing the Syracuse area. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We recently stayed here 8/18-8/24 to be in town for the birth of our first grandchild. The front desk staff were very courteous and professional as well as helpful in answering questions and giving suggestions and directions. And though the Syracuse area hotels were fully booked due to college students coming to town and the NY State Fair, our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mom22militarymen
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review

mom22militarymen Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and wonderful review, hearing that our staff made such a positive impact during your time with us was amazing. We are so glad you had the chance to take advantage of our amenities, and hope to see you again if you find yourself back in Syracuse. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My family stayed here for one night on our way home from our vacation. The front desk staff were excellent, more than happy to please and took care of all of my requests. Unfortunately you can't make a silk purse out of a sows ear and no matter how excellent the staff is they cannot do anything about the dated... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1_Father_of_3
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review

1_Father_of_3 We were sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. We value our guests feedback and always use it to help better our hotel going forward. We do have a competitive rate within our market, if a special event such as the State Fair, or something going on at the University can cause our rates... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I thought this was one of the nicest Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. The room was spotless when we got there and was cleaned everyday to a very high standard. Had breakfast most days in the hotel. The continental was very good value with fruit, cereal, yoghurt etc. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank arrondee1
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review

arrondee1 Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We loved hearing how much you enjoyed your visit and that our staff made you feel welcome. We strive to give our guests a relaxing and comfortable experience at right from the start. We hope to see you again if you find yourself traveling... More 

north of Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The staff at the front desk were impressive upon our arrival. You could tell they were happy employees. The next morning, we were greeted by similar folk working at the breakfast buffet. They were singing and joking amongst themselves...a clear indication that they are happy at work. I will stay there again, without a doubt!

Helpful?
Thank happiestinCuba!
Jeremiah T, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review

happiestinCuba! We are so glad to hear you noticed our renovations and enjoyed them, and of course its even better to hear that our guests notice how much we enjoy being here and helping them out during their travels. We can't wait to see you again in your future travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has completed a beautiful renovation and expansion. We have upgraded all of our event space and public areas with a new and contemporary facade; renovation and expansion of the restaurant and bar, and a complete remodel of all guestrooms. Conveniently located across the street from the NYS Thruway (I-90) toll booth and 5 minutes from I-81 in Syracuse, The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool is a perfect choice. Need a hotel for a game at Syracuse University's Carrier Dome? Holiday Inn Syracuse Airport Hotel is located minutes from Syracuse University and the Carrier Dome. What a great hotel for a sports team or tournament! Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel boasts 180 two double bedded guestrooms located minutes from the Cicero Twin Ice Rinks, Syracuse Indoor Soccer Center, NYS Fairgrounds, the War Memorial, and the Oncenter. Teams will enjoy our indoor heated pool and bus parking. Want to stay in a hotel near the Syracuse Airport (SYR)? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free 24 hour airport shuttle to Syracuse's Hancock International Airport. Going shopping in Syracuse? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free shuttle to Carousel Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel

Address: 441 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088-6001
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Price Range: $157 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay