We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn near Destiny USA

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was, quite frankly, a dump. Half of the lights didn't work, the bathroom was dark and dingy and the toilet ran all of the time. In fact when I tried to pull the handle up to keep it from running and making noise, my hand slipped and broke the toilet top! The carpet was dirty and the mattress... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

I am truly sorry about the smoking rooms not being as nice as the non smoking rooms.The great thing is that when we renovate that all rooms will be non smoking.Things will be much better when we do not offer smoking rooms.Thank you for being so kind as to compliment Brad and myself.Being nice to people isn't our job as... More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was dirty, old, worn down. It had a decent free breakfast. Not worth the $141.00 a night. Janky is the word we kept using. Only 1/2 of the lamps and outlets worked. Employees are friendly. Bed was comfortable and clean. I did sleep good that night.

Helpful?
Thank hplinka
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

We do understand that our property is about due for for some upgrades and they will be happening in the very near future .Please stay tuned because I am sure that you will be pleasantly surprised. I am truly sorry about your experience. I hope that you are enjoying this wonderful Summer ! Take care ! Sincerely, Pamela Smith CHA,GM More 

Travelers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Town of Blue Mountains
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did not have great expectations so the dated decor was no surprise. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was what we needed before getting back on the road. The room was clean and our the hotel was quiet.

Helpful?
Thank jbiblio
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for your honesty.We are trying to make sure that everything is kept up to the best of of our ability while waiting for the owner to start renovating ,which hopegfully will be by the end of 2017.We hope that you will consider us again and keep watching our progress. Have a wonderful day ! Sincerely, Pamela Smith More 

Warwick, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Clean Rooms Great Location and has always been priced right for the area I have stayed at this hotel about five times now when in area on business and it was very good each time its close to highways and close to everything. I would stay at this hotel again when it the area and would tell other to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bmphny
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts on our hotel.We are working towards a major revovation in the near future.Please stay tuned! I trust that you are having a wonderful Summer! Take care ! Pamela Smith CHA,GM More 

Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was very rundown overall and the rooms are in serious need of repaid (lots of peeling wall paper, water stains, gaps in trim, etc). When we checked in the night manager had their under 10 year old child sleeping in the lobby. If you have the option to go somewhere else do so. We chose this for its... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A C R
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

I am sorry about the quality of your stay.I realize that some rooms are not as good as others especially the 4th floor.We are however looking at renovating in the next year or so and all will be brand new without any smoking rooms.I am not quite sure why anyone would have their child in the lobby but she wasn't... More 

Watertown, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So often when I stay away from home I am met with surprises - something doesn't work, the room is not as clean as I prefer, the staff are rude. Not so with the Quality Inn on 7th North Street in Liverpool. Pam Smith and her staff always deliver, in a friendly and helpful way. A great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leon V
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thanks so much for always choosing us first. It is wonderful having you and your wife.It always seems as though you come at just the right time when we all need a little encouragement .I trust that you are enjoying this wonderful Summer weather ! Have a blessed day! Sincerely, Pamela Smith CHA ,GM More 

Wantagh, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family stayed here for my daughters wedding, clean and comfortable. We have stayed here many times. Nice breakfast helpful and mostly friendly staff. Convenient to all of our needs. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sunday B
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest assessment of of our hotel .We are constantly looking for ways to improve the guest experience.We realize that ultimately a complete renovation would do the trick and plans are in the works for that however it will be at least a year before we begin.Stay tuned because I believe in the vision that the owners... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,439 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 765 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am reviewing this hotel as a "retroactive" review. I stayed here last summer and never reviewed the place, probably because there wasn't much to review. It is a decent place to stop if you are tired and don't want to fall asleep at the wheel. I stayed here while returning from NY City last summer, and I got a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your thoughts on our property.We have some very nice surprises coming our way as the owners intend on a complete renovation in the near future .We certainly look forward to it and hope that you will continue to choose our hotel for your lodging needs! Have a blessed day! Sincerely, Pamela Smith CHA,GM More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty rooms: crumbs on bed, wrappers left on night stand, hairs on pillows and the liner left in ice bucket from last person who stayed. Yuk! Breakfast was a bust: At 7:30 there was no food left when my family of 5 came down for breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua F
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Again I am truly sorry! As I stated in a previous e-mail we had a group of 9 rooms with 4 people or more per room come in to check in early and they kind of took over the breakfast room making the job of keeping breakfast filled next to impossible as they were not at all planned on due... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location was great. It was right off the Interstate and very close to Destiny USA and Syracuse University. Now the bad. The place smelled like smoke and it just permeates the place. The bathroom in the room was tiny and dirty. I never felt the door to my room was very secure. I am sure if someone wanted to break... More 

Helpful?
Thank rene20874
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts about our hotel.Unfortunately we still have smoking rooms and people smell like smoke who smoke which can permiate in the air even though our smoking rooms are on the 4th floor.The good news for all is that by the end of 2017 all buildings in New York state will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.1 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn near Destiny USA is one of the closest hotels to Destiny USA. We are conveniently located off of Interstates 90 and 81. We are very close to Syracuse University, downtown Syracuse, and major area hospitals. Our complimentary amenities include: a microwave and refrigerator in every room, free wi-fi, free hot breakfast in the morning, etc. Our hotel has made numerous efforts to reduce our carbon footprint. In addition to using LED lighting in across our rooms and public spaces, we have also installed over 150 solar panels. Stay with us and enjoy great value and service at a hotel that is socially responsible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Destiny USA

Address: 401 7th North St, Liverpool, NY 13088-6625 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Price Range: $66 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Destiny USA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn near Destiny USA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Clarion Liverpool
Liverpool Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay