We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hotel was undergoing a massive maintenance. I had booked two months in advance. I had a room ready for me in spite of the work going on. There were lots of rooms occupied.The Housekeeping was great, as my stay extended for a week. There was great customer service that made me forget the work going on. Fashion outlets of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justvm
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel because we were in town to do the Lewiston Art Festival, I'm an artist. I made the reservation thru Booking.com which quoted one price but later received an invoice from the hotel that was $110.00 more than that price. The manager of the hotel did re-do the invoice for the Booking price which was fine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
Michael R, General Manager at Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your input. We have instituted a new computerized connection to eliminate invoicing errors. Breakfast will be available very soon, most likely within 1 week. More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rented 6 rooms weekend of 8/13/16.Place is so close to everything in town. Nice gazebo in back, needs another picnic table or two. Room was beautiful and clean, had 2 showers in shower area. Michael was very helpful at front desk. Rooms were 200 bucks a night, that seems very pricey to me. Everything was very nice at Hotel, had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I grew up in Lewiston and never found a great place to stay when visiting. Surprise now the Artpark Hotel is here. Completely redone from its old self. It was so clean and on a hot summer night brand new air conditioning yea!!!! The rooms have new carpet, furniture, sinks, tub, toilet, beds, bedding TV, iron and ironing board...just perfect.... More 

Helpful?
Thank valcap14
Michael R, General Manager at Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you. We have been working very hard to provide a modern, clean and comfortable experience for our guests. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have always stayed prior to new ownership. They charged same price as other places in area, what a shame! Site is in a shambles, door handle falling off inside of room, shower area not updated, outside gazebo and fire pit disgusting! Doesn't even deserve 1 star. I agree with other reviews! I contacted site owner/manager and said books were... More 

Helpful?
Thank nancybH6457WQ
Michael R, General Manager at Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston, responded to this review

I am sorry the guest wasn't happy. I wish she would have talked to me while here instead of waiting 8 days to call. Yes, there are some exterior renovations that still need to be completed, such as the landscaping, including the gazebo area. Unfortunately, due to the severe drought, we are still waiting to complete that. I offered a... More 

Akron Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a brand "new" room! No place to hang clothes,no chairs in the room or outside,bathroom was full of bugs in the light fixture,crome piece wasn't in place on the bar,refrigerator was old and didn't work,etc,etc,etc. Made us pay entire bill right away so we asked for our money back and he said no. What a horrible man! Dirty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LindaAkronOhio
Michael R, General Manager at Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston, responded to this review

I apologize for the guests not being happy with their stay. However, leaving 2 reviews with inaccurate information is not very nice. When their reservation was made, I explained that we were under renovations following a change of ownership. On the 2nd day of their multiple night stay I applied a substantial discount to their rates without being asked. The... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

What a nightmare this place has turned into!!We have been staying there for our visits back home for many years but NEVER again! NEW OWNERS/NEW MANAGEMENT and it has been a horrible and at times dangerous experience. Now we had to move to a "NEW" room and the smoke detector doesn't work,the refrigerator (which is old,dented and rusted) doesn't work... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Awful place. Being renovated but should be torn down and rebuilt. Trying to fix while people are staying there is a big mistake. Tried to get our money back but couldn't. Zero amenities. No coffee. You'd be better off just making up your car and sleeping in it. There is a Sunoco gas station just up the road for coffee.

Helpful?
2 Thank dp3326
Cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Over many years I have been very impressed and pleased by the service and courtesy we have received at Portage House. This motel has always been and continues to be excellent; over the years I have heard nothing but compliments by all of 350 or so students I have brought to stay at Portage House (and believe me I have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlton B
Avon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Let me start by telling you that I have traveled all around the country attending concerts and staying in many different motels/hotels and have never had a negative experience with any of them. Me and some friends were seeing a concert at the art park and everything was all good until we got back to the motel. As soon as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ralphheldorfer
Sue T, Owner at Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston, responded to this review

As you reviewed you were drinking. You failed to say people were removed by the police and taken to jail and you had more people registered to your room than authorized When you drink and bring back extra people to your room that were not authorized of course you will give a bad review Normal people will see between your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.8 mi away
Barton Hill Hotel & Spa
Barton Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Lewiston
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,397 reviews
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#63 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls
9.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
6.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near the historic district of the village of Lewiston, we offer clean, modern lodging that travelers have come to expect. We are minutes from Niagara Falls or a visit to Canada. Enjoy your stay in Lewiston while being within walking distance of everything this quaint village has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston

Address: 280 Portage Rd, Lewiston, NY 14092-1711 (Formerly Portage House Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Lewiston
Price Range: $84 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay