We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bluesun Hotel Maestral

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bluesun Hotel Maestral
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Lund, Sweden
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We where there 14 days and had the most fantastic holiday. Combined sunny day at the pool/beach with nice excursions and hiking in the mountain. The hotel staff where very nice, clean room with a spectacular view and great food. The only thing we lacked was a kettle to make coffe and the in the room. We would like to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TessFransson
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear TessFransson, thank you for such a positive feedback and for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We are happy to announce that there will be changes in the future, so we are looking forward to host you again. Thank you for the highest rate and for giving us your trust. Best regards Ana Medic Hotel Manager

Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean,, it's like bring back my childhood memories ( still old style), I mean like the elevator, furnitures, etc... The bed, it's difficult for us to sleep in,, didn't feel comfortable, unless you are really exhausted.. Breakfast choices not to good, everything is so-so.. But, the service were prety nice... The view is outstanding, luckily they have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wirdah H
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear Wirdah H, thank you for your review. We are sorry that hotel didn't meet your expectations. This is a retro hotel, where some of the most loyal guests come for over 30 years, and it has been a status symbol of the 1960s and 1970s. Hotel is famous for having murals and paintings of some of the most famous...

Turda, Romania
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Clean, a little noise, poor restaurant, no facilities on the beach. Expensive if we consider the facilities what they offer. Not to many thinks to do in the neighborhood. All the restaurants and bars are extremely expensive. You have to pay extra for umbrella and beach chair.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vaspa
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear Vaspa, Thank you for your review and the inputs that you shared. We are proud of this property which is anticipating a renovation, the kind that would preserve its original design and architectural integrity. We are sorry that our restaurant didn't meet your taste, but we would have loved if you had been more specific about it, so we...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

This hotel would have been amazing about 30years ago, it's tired dated and not cool enough to be retro. On the plus side it was cheap, clean with decent size room and the lady on reception was lovely. Our room had a side view to the sea which was nice and you could wonder down to the beach which was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Seviloranges
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear Seviloranges, thank you for your review. We are sorry our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations and taste and left you somehow disappointed. On the other hand, thank you for complimenting our reception staff and location. The official currency in Croatia is HRK (Croatian Kuna) and it is the only allowed currency, although we do understand that some of...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Perfect roo with a view over the see from the balcony. A very good breakfast with a lot of choices. Good dinners. Execlent service in the restaurant an the hotel as a whole. Close to the beach, evern if the stairs can be tiresome in the afternoon.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peroerik
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear peroerik, thank you so much for your warm review and highest rate you gave us. We are happy you found our Bluesun hotel Maestral to be a perfect starting point of your vacation. We appreciate your compliments on our food, it is motivational for us. We wish to be able to host you again, Brela is waiting for you....

Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Perfect place with the ideal sandy beach. This season is not a beach well prepared, and the entrance into the sea a little problematic. The coffee and food at a decent level. In general there is space for improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ante P
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear Ante, thank you for such a positive, yet constructive feedback. We are happy to announce that there will be improvements in the future, so we are looking forward to host you again. Thank you for the highest rate and for giving us your trust. Best regards, Petar Krvaric Guest Relationship Manager

Copford
Reviewed July 5, 2015

There is only one way to describe our stay at this charming hotel set in beautiful surroundings, fantastic !!! My wife and I returned to this hotel to celebrate my wife's 50th Birthday having spent our Honeymoon there in August 1987. It was a very special occasion for us and one that, thanks to the outstanding service provided by all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alan R
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear Alan, it has been our pleasure reading your admirable review of our hotel. There are no words to express how happy we felt reading it. It is highly motivational for us to see how our staff and its outstanding service affected your overall vacation experience. We are more than glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Good location of the hotel, great nature around. However, the hotel has some problems: weak WiFi and smokers in nearby rooms. If you don't smoke, you couldn't avoid smoke in your room because smokers on a balcony of nearest room. It looks like this hotel is smokers friendly, unfortunately for me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vbalakirev
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear vbalakirev, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear you haven't felt comfortable in your room and we regret you haven't informed the reception about it. We would have provide you a different room. Still, we hope it hasn't ruined your overall vacation experience and that you will consider visiting us again. Kind regards,...

Horsham
Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed in the superior seaview room last week for 5 nights. We chose the hotel because of it's location (right on the beach) and also because it was the cheapest of all Bluesun Hotels in Brela and we wanted to stay in a hotel on a HB basis as opposed to self catering apartment. Having read previous reviews I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Polish_Girl_in_UK
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear Polish_Girl_in_UK, thank you for sharing your pleasant holiday experience with us. As we can see, you left our hotel satisfied, which is both flattering and motivational to us. We highly value your compliments on our food and location. Regarding our staff and service, we tend to dedicate ourselves to each individual as much as possible, and we're glad you...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed September 26, 2014

I can hardly add something new to the previous reviewers... unfortunately. The hotel itself is from the socialist past and was renowated long ago. During our stay it was several electricity breaks but it may be caused by thunderstorms and showers... Opening balcony door was not this simple as we used to and became good training for both of us....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Nadezhda L
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear Nadezhda L, thank you for sharing your experience and impressions with us. We are aware that hotel isn't in everyone's taste, but we are very proud of its rich history and Croatian master pieces of art that make it special. Despite being a true retro hotel, we believe that the intensive renovation will take place within the next few...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brela
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Soline
Bluesun Hotel Soline
#1 of 10 in Brela
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Marina
Bluesun Hotel Marina
#2 of 10 in Brela
202 reviews
0.7 mi away
SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunceva Postelja
Sunceva Postelja
#7 of 10 in Brela
32 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Croatia
Hotel Croatia
#1 of 12 in Baska Voda
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Paulina
Villa Paulina
#4 of 10 in Brela
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to the sea in the most beautiful part of Makarska Riviera, Bluesun Hotel Maestral offers peace and privacy in the shade of a lush pine forest.Special asset of this hotel is its architectural heritage. A series of art masterpieces by renowned Croatian painters Edo Murtić and Vasko Lipovac are displayed in the hotel. Architecture and art enthusiasts frequently visit Maestral and envision the early days of hotel’s history. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Maestral

Address: Trg Gospe Od Karmela 1, Brela 21320, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brela
Price Range: $72 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluesun Hotel Maestral 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HRS, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Maestral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Brela
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bluesun Hotel Maestral staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bluesun Hotel Maestral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms with see view are in the front of the sun and air conditioning are not enough efficient.”
 of 5 bubbles vaspa, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the seeside can be a little bit hot in the afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles peroerik, Sep 10, 2015 | Read review
“Sea View Room, well worth paying a little extra for :)”
 of 5 bubbles AlanR642, Jul 5, 2015 | Read review
“There are only living floors in the hotel. And you have a choice to have sea-view (this time we stay in 113) or a mountain view. Both are nice. But sea-viewed rooms have more sun, whereas mountain-viewed very little in the morning if it isn't raining.”
 of 5 bubbles 670nadezhdal, Sep 26, 2014 | Read review
“Room with sea view on the second floor - see photo”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles DreamyH, Aug 19, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay