We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia

Show Prices
#3 of 10 Hotels in Brela
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
London
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

I stayed as part of a group tour for three nights. Had a good size twin room with a balcony and a partial sea view. Bed pretty comfortable. Reasonably clean. Fairly decent shower room and shower was very good once I had learned to use it but towels had seen better days and there was nowhere to hang towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoneyBeeLondon
krvaricp, Manager at SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia, responded to this review

Dear HoneyBeeLondon, thank you for a honest review. We hope you will visit us again and have a fine holiday in Brela again. We appreciate all your comments addressed to our food, accommodation and location. Thank you for giving us your trust and being open with us regarding hair dryer and food. Sincerely, Zeljka Zidar Hotel Manager

Agadir, Morocco
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Booked our tour of the Dalmatian coast through Newmarket this hotel is rated 4 stars and it really is 4 stars the staff are welcoming and the food is fantastic ,rooms clean, fair prices all in all a great place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnstarlite
krvaricp, Manager at SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia, responded to this review

Dear johnstarlite, thank you for such a lovely review and the highest grade you awarded us with. It has been a pleasure reading your review and seeing our hotel through your eyes. It would be really wonderful to welcome you again in Berulia. Warm greetings, Zeljka Zidar Hotel Manager

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff and a nice pool (non heated). Your average all inclusive hotel. We had breakfast at the hotel, and had lunch and dinner elsewhere. The breakfast was adequate. Nothing except the usual hotel breakfast you can find anywhere else. The coffee was terrible unless you ordered an espresso at the bar! Small grocery shop close by for lunch shopping,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynx501
krvaricp, Manager at SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia, responded to this review

Dear Lynx501, thank you for sharing your impressions and thoughts on our hotel and your vacation. We are glad you enjoyed spending time at beautiful Brela beach and thank you for complimenting our location. We would like to host you again in Berulia. Kind regards, Zeljka Zidar Hotel Manager

Squrrox99
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Location is good, 100 meters from beach, well layed out hotel with good food and facilities. Our room wasn't as good as others in our party, could have done with a bit of redecoration and a new mattress. Staff very good and helpful. This was our base to explore coast and was a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squrrox99
krvaricp, Manager at SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia, responded to this review

Dear Squrrox99, thank you for sharing your experience with us and writing your review. We appreciate your observations regarding the room, we will consider it. Alos, thank you for complimenting our staff. It would be great to have you with us again. Best regards, Zeljka Zidar Hotel Manager

Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of a week tour with Newmarket Holidays. On arrival the hotel exterior looks clean and stylish Inside the reception is large and airy with two floors of bedrooms below and two above. Our bedroom was on the lowest floor and we a small balcony facing the sea with a view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotstuff58
krvaricp, Manager at SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia, responded to this review

Dear Hotstuff58, firstly, we would like to thank you for posting your review and complimenting us. Also, we find your rate very motivational, as well as your observations, which will be very useful to us in future. You are right, peaceful atmosphere of Brela is ideal for every vacation, and we are glad you were a part of it. It...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed September 22, 2016

The hotel, rooms, staff, poolarea, the beach, the restaurants and nearby villages Brela and Baska Voda - everything was totally perfect! And the nature is so beautful and the sea so blue and clean! Me and all my participants - we all loved it! We will come back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin Anna R
krvaricp, Manager at SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia, responded to this review

Dear Karin Anna R, thank you for sharing your lovely experience with us and awarding us with the highest rate possible. There is nothing to add indeed, we just truly hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in our wonderful Brela. We appreciate all your warm compliments. Best regards, Zeljka Zidar Hotel Manager

edinburgh
Reviewed September 19, 2016

This is a big tourist hotel by the sea - but it is a good one. We had a reasonably large comfortable clean twin room with sea view. Very quiet and cool. The hotel is just on the edge of brela, but about 7 mins walk along the promenade by the sea into the centre/harbour where most of the restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank legalchick
krvaricp, Manager at SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia, responded to this review

Dear legalchick, what could we possibly add to this beautiful review than to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and entire Tripadvisor audience. We are truly proud of our staff and we hope they managed to make your holiday even more carefree. Thank you for giving us your trust and choosing Bluesun Berulia. Best regards, Zeljka Zidar...

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We have slept there for 6 nights in august. It was high season but it was really expensive for what it offers. Restaurant offers good quality food and breakfast. Service at the restaurant was really efficent, reception was good but no service with a smile. Swimming pool cute but small. Really good Internet. The Big plus of the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manuele O
krvaricp, Manager at SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia, responded to this review

Dear Manuele O, thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us and for taking your time and writing us a review. You're absolutely right, Bluesun hotel Berulia has one of the greatest locations, due to the vicinity of Punta Rata beach and a town of Brela. As for the accommodation, we are sorry for the inconveniences, but thank you...

Reviewed August 26, 2016

If this hotel only had larger swimming pool and private beach with its own sunbeds it would certainly score 10 out of 10 !! But,hey, this is not to say that we were not pleased with pool and the beach . Pool was kept very clean all the time and it was never overcrowded and the beach was right in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blue1108
krvaricp, Manager at SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia, responded to this review

Dear Blue1108, thank you for writing us such a lovely review and awarding us with the highest rate possible. We are glad to see you were satisfied with our pool, location, rooms, restaurant and of course, our kind staff. We are grateful for this special mention of our staff, reviews like yours make us feel even more proud of them....

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We've spent 9 days in this hotel. The location is quite good and weather was good. But the hotel is definitely not 4 stars. The "superior" rooms are quite small, our "sea view" was on 90% roof of the building with some stones and 10% trees and sea. The pillows are terrible, it's the easiest thing how to differ good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexPtichka
krvaricp, Manager at SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia, responded to this review

Dear AlexPtichka, Thank you for sharing your impressions and opinion with us. We are sorry that your stay at Bluesun hotel Berulia and our level of service didn't correspond to your needs. Nevertheless, we are glad you liked location and that the weather served you good. Unfortunately, room you claim to be ''sea view'', is in fact ''sea side'' and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brela
0.6 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Soline
Bluesun Hotel Soline
#1 of 10 in Brela
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Marina
Bluesun Hotel Marina
#2 of 10 in Brela
202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Maestral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Croatia
Hotel Croatia
#1 of 12 in Baska Voda
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Slavia
Grand Hotel Slavia
#3 of 12 in Baska Voda
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Bacchus
Hotel Villa Bacchus
#2 of 12 in Baska Voda
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right next to the intimate coves of the lovely Berulia Beach, Bluesun Hotel Berulia enjoys the idyllic ambiance of a lush Mediterranean garden that surrounds it. The hotel takes pride in the marvelous sea views, outdoor pool, poolside terrace and buffet restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia

Address: Frankopanska 66, Brela 21320, Croatia (Formerly Bluesun Berulia Hotel)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brela
Price Range: $97 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bluesun Berulia
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brela
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Brela
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Berulia beach building at least very close to the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexPtichka, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Reception seems to be on Level 3, so try to get 5 or 6 for the views.”
 of 5 bubbles cjvinthechair, May 9, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms (west side) are advertised as "hill view" but you can actually see the sea from the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles SLemes, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“Don't have 305 if you want a view !”
 of 5 bubbles BryantheViking71, Nov 17, 2015 | Read review
“upgrade to a seaview room for views”
 of 5 bubbles mags552, Nov 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay