We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mirembe Resort Beach Hotel

Save
Share
Lutooboka Bay, Bugala Island, 256 Uganda
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#3 of 11 Specialty lodging in Ssese Islands
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mirembe Resort Beach Limited is situated on Ssese Islands of Lake Victoria, in Uganda, the islands are very natural with huge tall Tropical trees, others with roots above ground level, it's such a natural environment, quiet and very relaxing, highly rated and recommended for holiday makers, and rest. Rest assured of comfort, because you will not be left out as they have Dstv television channels for your daily viewing and Free wifi Internet in and outside the Rooms .
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Suites
Family rooms

Location

Full view
Contact
Lutooboka Bay, Bugala Island, 256 Uganda
Getting there
Entebbe Airport27 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
41Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 18
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jabber paul wrote a review Dec 2019
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam2 contributions
I was at mirembe resort for 3 nights frm 3-6 Dec and place was fantastic and staff are welcoming esp the ones in the restaurant. Thou wifi and many insects in the room were a prob. Will hv to cm bk2020
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Mamerito Ssenfuma wrote a review Sep 2019
Kampala, Uganda171 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
We booked this resort for our annual staff summer leave. This time we had been joined by 3 fresh staff who were doing there university internship. From the moment we left Kampala, even step of our booking way stay. From ordering the rooms to be next to each other, to having lake view. Thank to Betty, the hotel manager assisted by Brian her second in command. The restaurant team headed by James, assisted by Michael to our housekeepers, everyone was so good to us. Our rooms were cleaned on time. You have an option to request just lay the bed without changing the bedsheet and towels - just to conserve the environment. Our rooms had flat tv with DStv. The showers have hot water, but you are advised to allow some time for hot water to get from the main heating point to your tap I have to empharsise that when you visit the Ssese Islands, ask the team at these resorts for things to do around the Islands. On day 1; After our breakfast we headed out to Banga landing site, located 20 km from our accommodation. This landing site is occupied bu indegenous communities who resorted to making handcraft such as baskets, and agriculture. 3 years ago, the government put a ban on fishing in the Lake Victoria water to allow fish population grow. Banga among other landing sites has clean waters good for swimming, take a walk through the wooden fishermen home and meet with Maama Esther. Day 2: We headed out to Pelican Resort Beach located some 34 km from Mirembe Resort. This is the only beach on Buggala Island where you can find white sand, pebble stones and shallow waters for swimming. This beach is a must visit when visiting Ssese islands. I advise visitor to travel after breakfast, to allow time to enjoy a ride through palm oil trees, pockets of forests and scenic views of the lake on both sides of the road. I must admit that, every time i visit the islands, i feel i need spend more time here. We will visit you next time
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Deluxe Room, Cottages and Some Rooms on Block House have views of the lake
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Meg wrote a review Apr 2019
Cleveland, Ohio3 contributions
⚠️Warning! We got charged extra money by credit card after leaving! My friends and I stayed here over Easter weekend. We booked using booking.com and were upgraded to a new room. When we checked out, we paid our meals and were told there was no other balance left to pay. So we left happy. Hours after we left the island, my friends card got charged with $75usd. We contacted the staff and they have told us the money was for the free upgrade then for our paid meals. It’s a total scam. Do not give this company your card information. Their management is terrible. Such a scam. ⚠️
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian N, Front Office Manager at Mirembe Resort Beach Hotel
Responded Apr 24, 2019
It is very unfortunate that you feel this way. First of all our company as Mirembe Resort Beach Ltd do not charge client cards. We do not have any information or capacity to even charge your card remotely. Secondly you and your friends are the ones who refused the rooms you had paid for on booking.com. We told you they were available and you didn't come for them at all. How is that a Hotels Problem if You refuse your own paid room. One of your friend decided to sleep in a tent with one of our guests and was happy there with her found male friend. Did you want us to drag her out of the tent she seemed to be happy in with her male friend. We are very sorry about the extra charge but we as a hotel informed Booking.com What we charge for Easter and if they charged you unfairly you should contanct them. Thank you
Read more
Jackson UG Kob wrote a review Mar 2019
Kampala, Uganda3 contributions
Ssese Islands is made a wonder home at Mirembe resort beach...Swinging along the beach, taking a million pictures at sun set and sun rise...... I camped at the hotels compound ...This makes it more amazing...Waking up and i set my eyes on the beautiful sunrise....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: If seeing the sun set is your dream...Then make it true by sleeping in rooms facing the beach....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
DavidByamukama wrote a review Jan 2019
Kampala, Uganda5 contributions
+1
mirembe is a nice place to visit ever with excellent service , friendly staffs , yummy food, nice rooms oh! All in Ssese island KALANGALA , please prove me wrong after visit, keep booming @mirembe resort beach
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from BrianN2354, Front Office Manager at Mirembe Resort Beach Hotel
Responded Feb 20, 2019
Thank you Sir for appreciating our services. We always try to make sure our clients get total satisfaction and we are pleased to know that we did just that for you. We promise to even serve you better on your next visit
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
UgandaCentral RegionSsese Islands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mirembe Resort Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mirembe Resort Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Buggala Island (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mirembe Resort Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Mirembe Resort Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mirembe Resort Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mirembe Resort Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mirembe Resort Beach Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mirembe Resort Beach Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mirembe Resort Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mirembe Resort Beach Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mirembe Resort Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Mirembe Resort Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.