We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (163)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (27)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“family cottage”(7 reviews)
“the river”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
119
46
13
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
119
46
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily cottagethe riverluxury bungalowspool tablefantastic lodgeafrican fish eaglehalf boardoverlooking the waterthis place is amazinghorse ridingnile viewcamping areahot waterreception areabeautiful spotswimming pooladventure activities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed for three nights with my two sons. The location is fantastic, overlooking grade V rapids on the Nile river. The facilities look quite nice too. Overall a great first impression .... but it lacks attention to detail and better food for such an...More

Thank Mario B
Response from Raineruganda, Owner at The HavenResponded 5 days ago

Good evening Mario, this is the first complain regarding so many diverse insects in a room. I've talked to the evening manager, which came back on site to deal with it. At night, we don't keep staff or managers on site, beside the askaris. But...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is third time I have used The Haven and I will certainly use them again. Staff, at all levels, are professional, good-natured, flexible and welcoming. We could have a mixture of single, double and triple tents as well as being able to eat together...More

Thank andrewjohnmorgan67
Response from Raineruganda, Owner at The HavenResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for Your feedback. We have introduced 2 weeks ago to keep both networks at the restaurant area on. So You can decide which works better....especially when many people are using it. Looking forward to host the next group! regards Rainer

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked family cottage 10 but were upgraded to 1&2 as the owner was returning and 10 was his home. The upgrades were lovely with great views over the Nile. We had a relaxing 2 nights . Sat round the pool though the weather...More

Thank JackieLlo
Response from Raineruganda, Owner at The HavenResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for Your positive feedback.....we are still working on the weather ;-) regards Rainer

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

The Nile view when we had walked through the reception area was just breathtaking. Having lunch, breakfast or just a drink on the terrace with that view will become a lifetime memory for me. A welcoming and very serviceminded staff gave us a terrific experience...More

Thank keo1960
Response from Raineruganda, Owner at The HavenResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for the positive feedback. If you think to often at The Haven and the view....simply book another flight!! :-)

Reviewed July 1, 2018

We had a wonderful stay here for one night. The staff even upgraded our room to the honeymoon suite! The rooms were wonderful with the individual bungalows all very private with a beautiful view of the Nile. Our room was clean with wonderful food served...More

Thank Kelli B
Response from Raineruganda, Owner at The HavenResponded July 2, 2018

Thanks Kelli for appreciating things at The Haven and to share Your experience! regards Rainer

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (163)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (27)
Pool & Beach (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
monteith330
September 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jerusha M | Reviewed this property |
I do not work for the Haven. You must contact them directly. This sight is just customers and travelers who have been to these places.
0
Votes
Mamalandsafaris
March 13, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fleecy57 | Reviewed this property |
Hey fellow traveller, the haven great at reading their emails. Go direct to their website and make enquiry through there....
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book ahead of time Go on the boat cruise Set your alarm and don’t miss the sunrise"
Read review
"They have great bungalows for families!"
Read review
"Hut overlooking the river"
Read review
"Bungalow 5 is the best !"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing