We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn Lake Placid

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2125 Saranac Avenue, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Lake Placid
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Cornwall, ON Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our family of 5 stayed here recently and have no complaints. The check-in process was very fast and the guy that checked us in was awesome, explained everything we needed to know. The rooms are a bit older but in good shape and clean. We got a room facing the pool and we gladly used the pool and hot tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank TESS1936
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

We thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Hopefully next time you come thru, we will have gotten all of the rooms renovated. Have a great day. More 

Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We've stayed at The Quality Inn before, and the reasons we come back are price and location. The price is generally reasonable (unless there is something going on in town and all hotels raise the rates) and the location is just off the beaten path. You have to drive to the "main strip", but there are restaurants and stores within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

We love to hear about our guests' stays. Thank you so much for the kind words. More 

Housatonic, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this motel for an inexpensive, well located family vacation base in Lake Placid. Upon arrival we were given a room with a lakeview and east facing as requested in the online booking process. We moored our one kayak at the convenient dock within view of our room and had access to Quality Inn owned canoes or rowboats which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg D
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

Greg, We are so glad you had such a great time with us. We can't wait to have you back, and have a great day. More 

Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only a mile from the town and was the most inexpensive hotel there. Nice view if you're in the front. Clean. Fantastic breakfast. Inside swimming pool and hot tub decorated nicely. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Henry S
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We can't wait to see you again. More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just arrived so haven't had breakfast but great check-in nice clean room. By the pool and quiet tonight but can see where other reviews said Noise till 10:00. Recommend a balcony room just in case. Is too far from town to walk, did eat across street at Desperados..see review. For price certainly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank richrick
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay so far. Have a great day, and let us know if we can do anything further for you. More 

Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights while in Lake Placid for a skating competition. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was fine, nothing fancy but everything worked and again was clean. The included breakfast was very basic, but I didn't even plan for it so it was a pleasant surprise. The location will mean driving to main street for most... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TonyMell
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for the stellar review. We can't wait to have you back. More 

Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel previously was a Comfort in and is now a Quality Inn. I suspect the deteriorating conditions are the reason it was downgraded to a Quality Inn. Room was worn looking, extremely poor to non-existent wifi, upkeep very poor -- sink didn't drain properly and overall condition of buildings was very poor. Will not stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank wgs779
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are actually in the process of renovating all of our rooms, and should be completed by the end of March 2017. We truly hope to see you again to give us another chance. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Placid hotels

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

I am a Platinum Choice hotel member which means I stay in over 20 hotels per year for Choice hotels and it is more like 35 hotels/year. All hotels are for pleasure trips only. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and returned because of a positive first experience. The Quality Inn -Lake Placid is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2010Timmy
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

What a great review. Thank you so much, and we can't wait to have to back. Have a great day!!!! More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Good location on Saranac Avenue, a short walk from Main Street and Mirror Lake. There are several type of rooms: ground level outside (lake view or lawn view) with private patio, second floor (same choice of views) with private balcony, ground level inside with sliding door to pool complex, second floor inside with balcony overlooking pool complex, and suites in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank OxfordHiker1
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We should hire you to write all of our ads. Have a great day, and we look forward to having you back with us. More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
151 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have strayed at this property. The rates are very reasonable. It is walking distance from downtown and driving distance from many hikes. Breakfast is not fancy, but there are enough choices to have a quick meal before heading out hiking. We stayed in the building by the water. The room is a good size... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bden99
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you enjoyed all of your visits to the property. We can't wait to have you back. Have a great day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.6 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#26 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#11 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 18 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.6 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#5 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An unbeatable destination for skiing adventures, golf getaways, Olympic experiences and other outdoor pursuits, Comfort Inn on Lake Placid offers affordable and comfortable lodgings on the shores of Lake Placid in the heart of the Adirondack Park. Just minutes from the world-famous ski destination, Whiteface Mountain, this hotel is ideal for families, groups and even solo adventurers.The Comfort Inn on Lake Placid features deluxe full hot breakfast served daily, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a year-round indoor heated pool and hot tub. For groups and meetings, our hotel also boasts versatile meeting/banquet space for up to 350 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake Placid

Address: 2125 Saranac Avenue, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Price Range: $94 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Lake Placid 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Comfort Inn Lake Placid Ny
Lake Placid Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay