We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Lake Placid

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Lake Placid
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Lake Placid
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
New Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed January 3, 2015

We were traveling with children. Our room had a broken window, large diagonal crack, that was repaired with clear packing tape. Our coffee maker did not work and the mattresses were not back friendly. However the room was clean and the staff were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sob343
Saugerties, New York
Reviewed December 14, 2014

This is a great place to stay in the Lake Placid area. The rooms are clean and neat with plenty of room for stashing your extra winter gear, securely. Yes the décor is a bit retro - but even better are the retro room rates! Very reasonable. Amenities include an indoor poor and hot tub. We didn't use it, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rudder H
kstudwell, General Manager at Econo Lodge Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. It is always nice to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We use all of the comments to improve any way we can. I will share your review with all of the employees who work to make your great stay...

Waterville, New York
Reviewed November 30, 2014

This hotel price is the best thing about the place. The building can best be described as 'tired' but it is generally clean. Heating system sounds like a jet plane taking off. Televisions are circa 1985. Keyed entry took about 15 swipes to finally work. We had a problem with one room which was handled very poorly by both the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicki7676
kstudwell, General Manager at Econo Lodge Lake Placid, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the problem you had during your recent stay. We strive to make all of out guests happy and are sorry we let you down. We hope you will give us another chance when your travels bring you back to our area

Forestville, New York
Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

The management was amazing at this hotel! We weren't able to make it on our first night booked and the management was so great and helped us out! The hotel was perfect for what we needed and fair prices for a Lake Placid hotel (all expensive). The rooms and pool area were clean and tidy. Yes, the rooms ARE outdated,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SMILLER5
kstudwell, General Manager at Econo Lodge Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us, it is always nice to hear that our guests have has a great stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.

Reviewed October 3, 2014

I had to cancel a night after the deadline had passed because members of our group were delayed coming in. The staff and management were very cooperative and understanding of the predicament and allowed us to reduce down to one night. Thank you so much!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sowen1991
Arden, Canada
Reviewed September 30, 2014

We got off to a bad start when we checked the sheets which seemed less than fresh, the presence of human hairs was not encouraging. We were offered a new room but it became clear that overall standards were less than impressive. The next day the coffee maker wasn't checked or dirty cups removed. The location isn't too bad and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Martinloney
Tionesta
Reviewed September 12, 2014

extremely small room where you check in and eat the ocntinental breakfast. The Continental was cereal, mufins, OJ, Coffee and milk as the titel implies.Do not expect much and you will not be disappointed. Motel staff at desk were pretty good. The room was clean and needed some work for refurbishing. Air conditioner was on full blast but did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney D
Rochester, New York
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in August 2014. For $60 something bucks a night you cannot go wrong. If you do not need all of the usual amenities you will be happy here. I travel a lot for work and usually stay in 4-5 star hotels. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean. The carpets and furniture could definitely use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MC0466
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed September 3, 2014

It was my first time visiting Lake Placid NY I rented a room at the Econolodge for my son and I when we got in our rooms at the end of our evening out ,we opened up our bed and found that the sheets were covered in yellow stains , so I called front desk and the VERY YOUNG desk...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank 743lorip
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The staff are very pleasant.The bed sheets and bathroom were clean (even tho the sheets were too small for the bed)The halls and bedroom carpets should have been cleaned years ago.The chairs were also stained.The outside could stand a good pressure cleaning and paint.The pool area looked OK.The breakfast room in the basement reminded me of a dungeon and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gerald m
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.7 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
86 reviews
1.9 mi away
Town and Country Motor Inn
Town and Country Motor Inn
#21 of 31 in Lake Placid
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Prague Motor Inn
Prague Motor Inn
#19 of 31 in Lake Placid
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lake Placid
Courtyard Lake Placid
#10 of 31 in Lake Placid
512 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lake Placid

Address: 5828 Cascade Road, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Price Range: $65 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lake Placid 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Econolodge Lake Placid
Lake Placid Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Lake Placid staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Lake Placid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“pay a little more somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles picknerfilms, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Away from the pool if a hockey team is there.”
 of 5 bubbles Mfig303, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back side of the hotel are probably quieter, being away from the main parking lot and road.”
 of 5 bubbles jbenton56, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor rooms facing the road have small balconies with chairs - view is of parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles KimMcMann, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are motel style, other are inside, like a hotel- I enjoyed being in the hotel style.”
 of 5 bubbles cassandrap425, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question