Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort

Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort

Traveler (990)
Panorama of the Deluxe Double Full Guest Room at the Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
360
Panoramas (17)
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#5 of 30 hotels in Lake Placid
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This property has identified as Women-owned.
Tripadvisor does not verify the accuracy of this information.
“The Only thing we Overlook is the Lake.” Surrender yourself to the untouched beauty of the Adirondack Mountains at the first resort in the United States to receive the Audubon’s Society highest Platinum Eco Rating for Hotels. It’s a place to renew yourself on the serene shores of Mirror Lake, and a place to thrill yourself, just moments from the famed Olympic Village at the heart of Lake Placid, New York. We are proud to offer Deluxe Accommodations as well as over 20 different kinds of suites and specialty rooms. All of our rooms are 100% smoke free, our lake front rooms above ground level have private balconies, and the ground level rooms have large glass doors leading out to a patio. Don’t forget your pup because we are a Pet Friendly resort. The Golden Arrow has an indoor pool, steam bath, two whirlpool hot tubs, and sauna. There is also a private white sand beach that is the perfect place to take in a magnificent panorama of the Adirondack Mountains. In the summer there are complimentary kayaks, canoes, and paddleboats available, we also have an authentic Italian Gondola that can be taken out for a minimal charge. In the winter you can ski, skate, and even take a dog sled ride on Mirror Lake right out our back door.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid public parking nearby
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Hiking
Raquetball
Skiing
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Cash rules everything around me...

Location

2559 Main Street, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3305
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Burlington Intl Airport
43.1 mi
See all flights
Adirondack Airport
12.9 mi
See all flights
1,845Review27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,065
  • 528
  • 142
  • 68
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ANorp wrote a review Aug 2020
New York9 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family of four booked the Wolfjaw suite at Golden Arrow and from start to finish, the experience was amazing. The booking process was very easy and the woman I spoke with took the time to ask about our family needs to recommend the best family suite for us and also shared some COVID info regarding both the resort and the town. We received a couple welcome emails that contained additional information and they were warm and friendly. The resort is so clean and has gone through renovations since we first stayed there 6 years ago, beautiful update while keeping the ambiance of their family lodge. The Wolfjaw suite was so perfect for us. Although it is right off the parking lot, there was very little noise. The bathroom was huge with a separate tub deep enough for both kids and a wonderful walk in shower. The kitchen is the best part. Due to crowds and COVID, we brought much of our own food and cooked. It was very well stocked with dishes and pots and pans, silverware, etc. It was obviously recently renovated and also very very clean. We even had a little patio with table and chairs so we could eat outside. Due to the pandemic, there is not daily room service - which they did explain right up front. But you can call if you need something and they will take care of it. With the cooking we needed our garage removed and with the kids, a few more towels and they came right away. We choose Golden Arrow because of the location right on Main St makes it easy to shop and also the private beach with water toys is great for the kids. Highly recommend this family owned, family friendly resort if you are traveling with kids! Thank you Golden Arrow staff!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joell Stetson, Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Thank you for the 5-star review ANorp! We're so glad you and your family could join us again after 6 years! We are happy our staff could help you find the perfect room and that it worked so well for all of you. We're glad you were also able to enjoy our private beach and water toys. We hope that you all can join us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Avari wrote a review Sep 2020
12 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel pre Covid for a 40th birthday girls weekend and on the sheer fact that the location was within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants, and that they had a room large enough for five adults to share without anyone sleeping on a couch. What I got was above and beyond!!! We got into town early and our info was taken but we were told our room probably wouldn't be ready until check in time of 4pm. We received a phone call at 2:30 that the room was all set and we could check in. We stayed in the morning side suite and were blown away. The pictures and description on the website do not even start to describe this room and how spectacular it was. Roomy, modern, upgraded showers and jet tub, and a balcony big enough for 5 adults to comfortably sit on and overlook the lake with our coffee every morning. The connection to the shopping area was an added surprise.
The indoor pool had just opened the week were there and it was amazing. Clean and warm with a hot tub. It's a large area so there was plenty of room to social distance but we were the only people using it in our allotted time frame.
What made this hotel so fantastic was the staff. From Zollo and Jamin at the front desk that were comical and tolerant of a couple girlfriends that may have had one too many, and Joe the "man about the house" that helped us with all our luggage, and answered all our questions. I have NEVER had a better staff experience anywhere I have travelled.
This hotel and it's staff made such an impression on all of us that we have already rebooked for a girls weekend next year! Thank you Golden Arrow for making all our 40th birthdays a fantastic celebration!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The morning side suite is amazing for large groups and gives you the option to close a pocket...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joell Stetson, Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Thank you for the 5-star review turtletears! We're so glad you were able to celebrate your birthday with us and your girls, and that you enjoyed your room so much - that is a guest favorite! We're happy to hear that our staff helped in making your stay so special and we can't wait to see you again next year!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shirley V wrote a review Sep 2021
Pittsford (town), New York83 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful experience at The Golden Arrow Resort.
First , the location is perfect . It is directly on Mirror Lake and has its own private waterfront area . That is a huge benefit if you like to swim , kayak or participate in water activities . The kayaks , hydro bikes , canoes etc are included with your hotel rate .
The other wonderful part of the location is that it’s directly on Main Street with completely easy access to shops and restaurants!
Next , the staff at the resort are extremely helpful .They are attentive to your every need and truly seem to care about each guest . I ordered a cheese tray and requested non alcoholic sparkling juice to be set up in our room as we were celebrating a big milestone in our lives . It was absolutely perfect , delicious and so appreciated.
The housekeeping is meticulous. I felt so comfortable in our room knowing it had been well cleaned and sanitized .
The hotel itself is older and has been remodeled and added on many times . This does make for some confusing times trying to find things , but it seems that we always ran into a staff member who could help us find our way !
We are planning on coming back next year and hopefully making this an annual trip . This is the only hotel to even consider if you’re visiting Lake Placid !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joell Stetson, Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Responded Oct 6, 2021
Thank you for the 5-star review Shirley! We're so glad we could help you have a wonderful celebration and we hope you can visit our perfect location every year!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
artbacis wrote a review Jul 2020
New Rochelle, New York289 contributions198 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was happy to see that there were ample supplies of hand sanitizer and that the staff wore masks but that many guests did not wear masks. The hotel staff told me that they were told by management not to enforce mask wearing by guests! The room was nice but the AC sounded like a jet engine and was annoying at night. Not all the rooms (in the same category) are identical so you need to be lucky! Despite this I still enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: higher up to avoid the crowds and noise from the beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joell Stetson, Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Thank you for the 4-star review artbacis! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. To be clear, we strongly encourage all guests to wear masks, but we cannot force them to wear one. We're sorry if you encountered other guests not wearing a mask, but overall, most guests have been very good about wearing one in public areas. We hope the next time you visit we won't have to worry about masks at all!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa B wrote a review Jul 2020
Wallingford, Connecticut13 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can be a hotel snob. Champagne taste on a beer budget and all that. I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is updated, clean,and service oriented. The rooms are modern and spacious, and the balcony less spacious but livable. I walked by a maid in a room cleaning a vent. Who does that?!

The views are nothing short of spectacular. The beach is the only of its kind Mirror Lake with unlimited use of paddleboards, kayaks, and canoes. The beach attendendants worked their tails off all day get each vessel sanitized for the next user. There are docks to jump off of which means hours of fun for the kids, and The restaurant is eh but convenient. Definitely recommend the Golden Arrow and their hardworking staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joell Stetson, Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Responded Jul 15, 2020
Thank you for the 5-star review M1964TLmelissab! We're so glad you had a great stay with us and noticed the small details our staff puts in to make sure you enjoy your time with us. We're glad you had fun on the beach too and hope you join us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
minckler2000 wrote a review Jul 2020
Vernon Center, New York11 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First and foremost... feel 100% assured with your safety and cleanliness during this Covid pandemic. This was our 20th annual trip albeit short and I was on edge with covid. Room was spotless and no contact with housekeeping. We were ok with forgoing daily room cleans, although it did look like a disaster by the end of two nights with all the towels and garbage. You can not pick a sweeter spot than this resort with its direct access to beach and water toys at your leisure. Every beach chair was sanitized. Water toys, paddles, life jackets, kayaks, sup boards all sanitized after each use. The beach attendant was so busy and happy. Do not plan on checking in early, this is something I hope for every visit and is hard to come by. Also, at this time don’t hope or plan on late check out. This has always been a luxury for us but was not granted due to someone checking into our room that night and the covid cleaning process. A little tip... sleep with your out door open. Awaking and falling asleep to the loons, the sweet smell of pine and the mountain air will do your soul well. I think with these subtle changes and wearing a mask we can enjoy the little things in life. Take time for yourselves and families and enjoy all that The Golden Arrow has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joell Stetson, Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Responded Jul 17, 2020
Thank you for the great review minckler2000! We love to hear from our longtime guests, and that our standards are noticed and well received. Our staff is working hard to disinfect everything on the beach, so we're glad you noticed and appreciated that! We agree waking up to the sound of loons is a one-of-a-kind experience and something to take in while staying with us! We can't wait for your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
keithc101197 wrote a review Dec 2020
389 contributions77 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First time in Lake Placid; loved the location. We left the car parked and walked for the majority of our activities. Very convenient to Starbucks and so many restaurants; Jimmy's 21 & Smoke Signals we particularly enjoyed.

We were in room 214 which I would not recommend to anyone who is bothered by noise as the dumpster was located just outside our window and we were woken up each morning of our stay by loud crashing and banging as the garbage truck came through. We also experienced an excessive amount of hallway noise between 7:00 & 9:00 AM; children running up and down, doors slamming. I feel like the hotel staff should have a presence outside of the lobby to deter folks from this type of behavior; we never saw staff other than at the front desk.

Due to COVID-19 no housekeeping was provided nor was the gym open so the resort fee felt excessive especially because our son then needed to pay $15 a day to utilize Fitness Revolution down the road. The pool seemed to be the only amenity available should you choose to sign up for a time slot. It took away from the vacation experience having the carpet go without being vacuumed for 3 days, emptying our own garbage and utilizing the TV remote to order fresh towels and coffee mugs & glasses. If the services can not be provided then adjustments in pricing and or other accommodations really should be made.

This is a very rustic setting with heating/cooling units that turn on & off all night, a bathtub/shower combo with a high lip, no clocks and a poor use of living space with only 2 chairs in the 2 rooms. We will look for a better value next time we're in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay away from the dumpster!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joell Stetson, Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Responded Dec 31, 2020
Thank you for the review keithc101197. We're glad you enjoyed our great location and the convenience of our free parking. We're sorry you did not like your specialty room more. With over 20 different room types, we do offer rooms with more living space and different bathroom layouts if that is what someone is looking for. We do apologize for the noise of the garbage truck. It is, unfortunately, something that has to happen, but we do understand it can be bothersome. We're sorry to hear if children were noisy in the hallway. Since you stayed over the holidays, I'm sure they were just excited kids trying to enjoy Christmas during a very weird year. We're sorry if the pricing felt excessive. Our pricing increases based on things like room type and when you visit. Since you stayed in an upgraded room over the holiday, pricing was higher. Please know, we do not charge a resort fee. Our amenities such as the pool, parking garages, and firepits, are all free for guests to use. As you said, COVID-19 is the reason stay over service is not provided. It's for the health and safety of our guests and staff. Ordering extra items such as towels and coffee on the TV is meant to be a convenience for guests, but they are also welcome to call the front desk for items. We hope your next visit to Lake Placid is more enjoyable.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aruba1006 wrote a review Aug 2020
Buffalo, New York31 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Originally, we traveled with another family for a quick 2 night stay, but we loved it so much that we stayed another night. Thankfully, our room was available for another night. There were 4 adults and 2 kids and we stayed in the Morningside Suite. It was perfect for us! There were 2 bedrooms with doors that could be closed, 2 bathrooms and a kitchenette. We were able to make breakfast and lunch in the room and eat at the nice sized table. We ordered "to go" for dinner and ate in the room. The table has a gorgeous view of the lake! There was a small refrigerator, small cooktop, utensils, plates, and keurig maker. The kids loved soaking in the jacuzzi tub in 1 of the bathrooms with their bathing suits on. The tub had jets and neon lights. We used the canoes. All you had to do was watch when one was available, grab a life jacket and paddle and off you went. It was very relaxing there and the location was perfect (right on the main street near stores and restaurants). We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great stay for our first visit to Lake Placid!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joell Stetson, Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Thank you for the 5-star review aruba1006! We're so happy to hear you were enjoying yourself so much you extended your stay! The Morningside Suite is a guest favorite, so we're glad it worked well for you and your family. We hope you will join us again soon for another fun and relaxing vacation!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FD86 wrote a review Sep 2020
Nutley, New Jersey58 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel, friendly people, good service, but the price doesn't match the room. We got a room that should really be an office, no privacy at all, the window is wide open to the restaurant and the curtains have to be pinned with a chair to the wall to block the view. They know this so for the last night they moved us to a "family suite" with whirlpool tub, fireplace and a balcony... still not worth what they charge. None of the rooms had a desk nor a safe, disappointing. Do not buy the "breakfast " voucher all plates are between 10 and 12 dollars voucher includes a plate and one drink, if you want coffee and OJ they will charge you extra. Great location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: avoid the 3rd floor, a room on the 5th floor will cost you a lot and is not luxurious, small,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joell Stetson, Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Responded Sep 10, 2020
Thank you for the extra star review FD86! As your review is the same as you left on Google, we are simply going to leave the same response. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay more. Just to be clear, you were put in a village side room because that is what you booked. Our front desk staff was trying to be helpful by finding a room with a better view for you, which is why they offered to move you to one of our specialty rooms with additional features and a lake view. We have over 20 different room types that all have slightly different features, so some do have desks. If you join us again, we hope you can find a room that better fits your needs.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lovetotravel wrote a review Oct 2020
Boston, Massachusetts272 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first visit to Lake Placid and we were glad we were able to stay in a “specialty room” facing Mirror Lake
despite the $$$$.

However, upon “check-in” our room was not ready. I was told I would receive a “text” when our room was ready (the young girl even confirmed my cell phone number) we walked around town killing time waiting for a “text” I never received :(

Next day I asked another young girl at the front desk to point me in the direction of the “Lake Placid Pub and Brewery” on Mirror Lake Drive (which was highly recommended) the young girl said she never heard of it and said all restaurants are to the right of the hotel - wrong, the restaurant (which was very good) was to the left :(

The “specialty room” sleeps 4 but I was charged extra for a 3rd person :(

A shout out to “Nicole” at “Generations” (hotel restaurant) for being the friendliest person we encountered at the Golden Arrow :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joell Stetson, Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Thank you for the 4-star review h0ckeylaxandcheerm0m! We're glad you enjoyed our great location. We are sorry you had some issues and I would like to address those for you. When you are on our texting service, the system should automatically send out a text to you when the room is ready. We unfortunately cannot manually do that from the front desk. Depending on what service provider you have and what you are doing while waiting for your room to be ready, the text may not always go through. We apologize if you didn't receive one but hope you didn't have to wait too long to get in your room. I'm not sure who you encountered at the front desk who has never heard of the Pub as it is one of the most popular restaurants in town. Perhaps there was a miscommunication. Either way, I am very sorry if that was the response and do hope you were able to enjoy a great meal. All our rooms are based on double occupancy, regardless of how many guests can sleep in the room. Additional adults are charged $10 a night because extra guests in the room usually mean it takes longer to clean and more items are used (shampoo, soap, towels, etc. ) This is a very common hotel practice. We hope you enjoyed your time in Lake Placid and that these issues do not deter you from joining us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Christin P
Earlville, New York
I will love it when you go right out and I s
klt27 asked a question Jan 2021
Syracuse, New York87 contributions76 helpful votes
Is the dogsledding still expected to occur in 2021 relative to COVID restrictions?
Answer from JStetson
Lake Placid, New York28 contributions
Dog sledding is planning to take place as soon as the lake is safe.
Answer from TerrapinLady
Middle Village, New York67 contributions33 helpful votes
Very sorry, but I am not sure of the hotel pet policy. Just know that the Golden Arrow is pet friendly.
Kristina J asked a question Aug 2020
Brooklyn, New York3 contributions6 helpful votes
How is the internet or WiFi at the resort or in the area?
Answer from Bmama
Pennsylvania15 contributions6 helpful votes
The WiFi was good-even at the beach area we were good. It was a wonky sign in and seemed to kick you off quickly, but it wasn’t a problem, you stayed signed in as long as you were in the device.
Answer from JStetson
Lake Placid, New York28 contributions
That depends on what you are looking for exactly. We have other rooms with fireplaces and/or jacuzzis that overlook the lake. I suggest calling reservations so they can help you find what you are looking for on your specific dates.
Daydream58194374853 wrote a tip Jun 2
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Note that the common areas (beach, pool, etc) close at 10 pm. This was a selling point for me, but night owls be aware!"
Read full review
Prapti R wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Early morning the beach, boats, kayak are easily available "
Read full review
Nicholas A wrote a tip May 2024
Montville, New Jersey7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Show up at any time, the night time staff is just as great."
Read full review
skordzek wrote a tip Apr 2024
Hamden, Connecticut105 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If traveling to lake placid village at peak season make sure to book dinner reservations"
Read full review
Yair K wrote a tip Feb 2024
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey47 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Really liked the Rocky Peak Suite."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lake Placid area.
PRICE RANGE
$185 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden arrow lakeside hotel lake placid, hotel golden arrow lakeside, golden arrow lake placid
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Golden Arrow Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLake Placid
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort - Lake Placid, NY Hotel

Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort?
Nearby attractions include Lake Placid (0.2 miles), Herb Brooks Arena (0.2 miles), and Lake Placid Olympic Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Mountain Deli & Crêperie, Emma's Lake Placid Creamery, and Smoke Signals.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Lake Placid.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Lake Placid HotelsLake Placid Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lake PlacidHotels near Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars