We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,114: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I did a lot of research before booking my stay at the golden arrow and I absolutely made the right decision. We decided to stay 2 nights for our anniversary. I got a great deal on groupon but when I arrived I asked if there were any rooms available for upgrade and they were very accommodating and super nice. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kmbloom01
GenerationsLP, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Kmbloom01, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Golden Arrow and happy be-lated anniversary. We love adding extra touches for guests celebrating special occasions. It’s wonderful to know that you upgraded your room upon arrival and were very satisfied with your suite, especially the amazing view. For future reference, if we have a deal on Groupon or another site,... More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked the Marcy room on the first floor. The room was a nice size with a king size bed and sitting area. The bed was very comfortable. We had a wood burning fireplace and the room was stocked with wood and kindling. The staff were very pleasant at check in and check out and answering questions during our stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
GenerationsLP, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Jessica M, Thank you for your fantastic review of the Golden Arrow. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Marcy Specialty Room. That is a great option to couples looking for a little more space to unwind, the wood burning fireplace is great for chilly Adirondack nights. It’s great to know you took advantage of our complimentary boats... More 

Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Golden Arrow is a very nice place. The location on Mirror Lake could not be more perfect. The resort offers several amenities including paddle boards, kayaks, row boats, etc. They are located right off main street so you don't need to drive around town. Most places are within walking distance. The staff is incredibly friendly and extremely accommodating. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
GenerationsLP, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Lauren L, Thank you for your great review of the Golden Arrow. It’s very nice to know that you thought our location on Mirror Lake was perfect and you enjoyed using our boats. I especially appreciate your comments on our friendly and accommodating staff. I agree that lake front rooms are definitely the way to go no matter the time... More 

Everett, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here are wonderful! I feel like we're old friends, now. They were very friendly and helpful with our questions on where to shop and eat. I will definitely stay here again. The bed was very comfortable. Great location within walking distance to town, shopping and tons of great eating options. Love the free wifi and the connection was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
GenerationsLP, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Kerry M, Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Arrow. I absolutely love that you said you feel like you and our staff are old friends. We really try to convey a friendly and casual atmosphere while still serving our guests to their utmost satisfaction. Your review makes me believe we’re doing a good job and it’s... More 

Adams Center, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Below is my review from last year -- We returned this year to find that it is just as great if not better. Once again, Sierra in Reservations was kind, caring and helpful in making our reservation. The North Wing is nice with its accessibility to the pool and restaurant. We had a ground floor room this time - we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JennyRuth1945
GenerationsLP, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

JennyRuth1945, Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Golden Arrow. I’m thrilled to hear that you returned to find the resort better than when you stayed last year. I love that you posted an update to your previous review; that will really help future guests know about our great amenities and that we consistently provide great service. I know... More 

Utica, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got a good rate through booking.com. Attractive property in the center of everything. Pleasant front desk personnel. Lots of free amenities like canoes, kayaks, paddle boards. Indoor pool. Nice beach. Ample parking with most spaces in the garage below hotel. Probably beyond control of management, but you need to watch your step to avoid what the numerous ducks deposit on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandylaneguy
GenerationsLP, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Sandylaneguy, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Golden Arrow. I’m very happy to know that you enjoyed our front desk clerks as well as our amenities, including beach with complimentary boats, indoor pool and free parking. We truly do have the best location in town, we’re very fortunate to be right on the edge of Mirror Lake as... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed in the rocky peaks suite with our family - 2 adults and 4 kids ages 15 to 8. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The lake on the hotel is beautiful and our kids loved the kayaks and paddle boards. The pool was closed one night for repairs which was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A G
GenerationsLP, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

A G, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Golden Arrow. I’m thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the Rocky Peak Suite. I do apologize that our pool needed to be closed for one of the nights you were with us. It was definitely a situation beyond our control, it’s nice to know you were... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is helpful, sometimes a bit lacking in attention to detail but definitely trying and friendly. Some flooring is peeling up in the lobby, it seemed to present more of a hazard than was marked off for repairs in process. The pool was very heavily chemicalized or chlorinated, so the water is murky and the smell is strong. But we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina F
GenerationsLP, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christina F, Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Arrow. It’s nice to hear that the overall atmosphere at the resort is exactly what we are trying to convey. I’m happy you thought our beds were amazing, everyone wants to actually be able to sleep at their hotel! We actually use bromine in our pool which... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great hotel. Awesome value for money. If you take the lake view rooms specially on the 1st floor you potentially get the best access to mirror lake. The room service is convenient. I will be back. Generations restaurant is convenient with awesome breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Sonali M
GenerationsLP, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Sonali M, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Golden Arrow. I’m happy to know you think we are a great value and enjoyed breakfast at Generations as well as their room service. You are correct that the first floor rooms give you direct lake access which is very popular in the summer as well as the winter because... More 

Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went back and forth between this resort, Whiteface Lodge and the Mirror Lake Inn. I am so glad we stayed at the Golden Arrow. Check in was a breeze, and we arrived early! Our room was beautiful, the Gothic Suite, and so convenient. The staff was so attentive to our anniversary, I felt like a part of the family.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank playtimein6
GenerationsLP, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear playtimein6, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Golden Arrow and happy be-lated anniversary! It’s wonderful to know that you felt like a part of our Golden Arrow family and enjoyed our beautiful private beach and boats. The Gothic Suite is a very nice choice for celebrating an anniversary, I’m glad it was recommended.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

869 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (438)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (178)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (383)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Full Guest Room (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Lakeside Suite (78)
Viewed
Panther Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.8 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake Placid
Courtyard Lake Placid
#10 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.3 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#6 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
“The Only thing we Overlook is the Lake.” Surrender yourself to the untouched beauty of the Adirondack Mountains at the first resort in the United States to receive the Audubon’s Society highest Platinum Eco Rating for Hotels. It’s a place to renew yourself on the serene shores of Mirror Lake, and a place to thrill yourself, just moments from the famed Olympic Village at the heart of Lake Placid, New York. We are proud to offer Deluxe Accommodations as well as over 20 different kinds of suites and specialty rooms. All of our rooms are 100% smoke free, our lake front rooms above ground level have private balconies, and the ground level rooms have large glass doors leading out to a patio. Don’t forget your pup because we are a Pet Friendly resort. The Golden Arrow has an indoor pool, steam bath, two whirlpool hot tubs, and sauna. There is also a private white sand beach that is the perfect place to take in a magnificent panorama of the Adirondack Mountains. In the summer there are complimentary kayaks, canoes, and paddleboats available, we also have an authentic Italian Gondola that can be taken out for a minimal charge. In the winter you can ski, skate, and even take a dog sled ride on Mirror Lake right out our back door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort

Address: 2559 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3305 (Formerly Golden Arrow Hotel)
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Price Range: $119 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Arrow Lakeside Hotel Lake Placid
Hotel Golden Arrow Lakeside
Golden Arrow Lake Placid
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#7 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay