We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Courtyard Lake Placid

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Lake Placid
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice hotel that is snugged in a corner of the Adirondack wilderness. It does not have a nice view or the ideal location of Lake Placid. It has the standard Courtyard quality, and nothing exciting. But the room is comfortable and very quiet. It is close to town and so do need to drive for restaurants and other attractions.

Helpful?
Thank idahRAM2015
Management response:

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. It is true that we do not have a view or are located in downtown Lake Placid but we have so many other options for our guests. Come and relax with us! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. It the usual courtyard experience without bells and whistles. Was close to the mirror lake and conveniently located. Had pool and hot tub which was small but clean and enjoyable. It is not on the Main Street so if one wants to be in the middle of action then it's not fog you.... As one... More 

Helpful?
Thank WanderingVOYAGER10
Management response:

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. Most of our guests appreciate a more quiet destination but some want to be in the middle of the action. Lake Placid has both to offer. More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Typical CourtYard hotel. Location is nice. Rooms, amenities are okay. Staff could shape up a little bit (especially the guy behind the bar,...). As far as I'm concerned overpriced for a hotel like this. We paid $180,- per night on a Government rate. No complimentary breakfast and the price for a breakfast is out of range !

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack v
Management response:

Thank you for your post. As with all Courtyard branded hotels, unless you purchase a breakfast package, breakfast is a la carte. If the guest chooses during our busy season we have a buffet as another option. More 

Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good stay. Friendly, accommodating staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet. Two queen suite was very roomy. Property is a short drive to town and easy to find. Pool was clean and nice. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Colleen G
Management response:

Thank you for your post. We look forward to your next visit here in Lake Placid and hope it is as well received as this stay. More 

New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is in a good location and close to town however it seems to not be managed very well for a Marriott. After arriving in my room we could not find linens for the fold out couch although I had called in advance and told the front desk that I would need to use the fold out couch as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
Management response:

Thank you for your post. Any feedback helps us. Your issues have been addressed and thank you for bringing them to our attention. More 

Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room we went to had a very unusual odor however the front desk immediately assigned us a new room withou issue. We only stayed one night but the room was clean and the pool was nice for our kids. The only problem was that there were never enough towels in the pool area for guests.

Helpful?
Thank RoxieB B
Management response:

Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor. It seems like towels are always in need. Come again, we just received 20 dozen more for our guests! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Average hotel at best. Platinum status not recognized by GM or front desk staff. Why bother staying as a Platinum Elite if you get the same benefits as the guest who stays one night a year??? Already booked our room at the Crown Plaza Resort for next year. Definitely missing the Marriott hospitality through out the property.

Helpful?
5 Thank SDG67
Management response:

Your post has been noted. Thank you. More 

Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is great in that it is near to everything (not walking distance, driving) in Lake Placid. However, I reserved a room for 4 adults and they gave me a room with 1 king bed and a pull out sofa. It really doesn't work for 2 adults over 6' tall to share a sofa bed. Luckily I brought an... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank KarenErg
Management response:

I apologize that the room type you booked did not meet your needs. We appreciate our loyal Marriott Reward Members and are always happy to accommodate whenever possible. However, this is our height of season in a very busy resort area and all Elite perks are based on availability. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for Iron Man weekend and found our stay here to be really excellent! The service was nice everyone was friendly, the Starbucks in the lobby was convenient at night or in the mornings especially, you are only a 1 mile walk into Downtown so you could escape the crowds if needed but also get to downtown quickly!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
Management response:

Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you stayed with us during Iron Man and hope you will be back for Iron Man 2017! More 

Fabius, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in many hotels and this one is on the list for a loud air conditioner. Loved the layout & size of the room, but didn't sleep much. They may want to think about investing in the new ceiling units that are much quieter. The hotel is in a very quiet location, so there is no need for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
Management response:

I was sorry to hear that your rest was interrupted. We are in the process of looking into new air units but until then the guests just need to let us know and we will make every effort to correct the issue. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

518 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Extended Double Queen Suite (61)
Viewed
Extended King Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Quality Queen Queen Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Spa King Room (64)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.1 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
1.5 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#5 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Lake Placid

Address: 5920 Cascade Rd, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3488
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Price Range: $151 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lake Placid 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Courtyard
Lake Placid Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay