We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Lake Placid Summit Hotel

Hotel website
2375 Saranac Avenue, (same as 8-12 Saranac Avenue), Lake Placid, NY 12946
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
The Great New York State
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As you may already know, the shops on Lake Placid are all along the main street. This hotel is at one end of the street, a great location, making it very easy to walk along the shops. We had a lakeview room. That being said, the rooms are very stark (walls are all bright white) and dated. There were water... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Suezzyq
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided to make a quick trip to Lake Placid to see some of the sights that I often miss during the Summit Lacrosse Tournament and chose the right place to stay. The hotel was convenient located and you can see the staff is working hard to upgrade the place. The staff was very knowledgeable about Lake Placid and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite the poor reviews that I had read, the carpet was new and the towels were soft and room was very clean. The bed was clean and cofortable too. We had an adjoing room for my daugher, her husband and grandchildren. Everyone was happy and price was resonable. I got my walking it also by staying here. If we needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank dec07
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first time there and I'll try not to make it a second time. First, the carpet seemed it had not been vacuumed in days, the room had human hair all over the carpet and embedded in the towels, the room phone was on another table, so you'd have to get out of bed to use it, if you needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and reasonable price but would not stay there again. Mattress was very soft ... hallways could have used a good vacuum. Room was very plain ... not welcoming. We were only there for a night, Would probably be fine for a family.

Helpful?
Thank Celie F
Rotterdam, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Lake Placid Summit Hotel was excellent! My fiance and I stayed in the newly renovated King Suite which had a beautiful view of Mirror Lake from both the rooms in the suite and the balcony. The room was spacious and comfortable with two full bathrooms !! The hotel was clean and quiet and the location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liana T
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst accommodation ever...notified 1st pool and hot tub under construction not told till arrival. Then informed no tv because they we re changing carriers but not to worry there would be wifi....wrong no wifi. Next I was placed in a handicapped room as an injury had me in a full boot and wheelchair....so handicapped people get the rooms across the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robertlafountaine
hoteldos026, General Manager at Lake Placid Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Im very sorry you had an unpleasant stay and that you were inconvenienced by the renovations and room type that you received. We do have lake view rooms however they are not accessible. I will address the issues that you had in your room right away. Also, the renovations are now complete and everything is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Placid hotels

London, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was nice, people very friendly, but no continental breakfast. The pictures of hotel are a little deceiving, the view shows Mirror Lake but is taken from the other side of the street. While we were there the hotel was under construction and pool was out of action as well as side door where you could wheel the luggage cart... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
hoteldos026, General Manager at Lake Placid Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We greatly appreciate it. The renovations you mentioned are now complete and we do apologize for any inconvenience that they caused you. Please come back and see us soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Had a 4 night stay can't say how great the staff were and how well they treated us. Overall very pleased. Will stay there again next time we visit.very strategically located to the downtown area'you can walk to many stores and restaurants easily.

Helpful?
Thank john d. c
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights at this Hotel and had a pleasant stay. The staff was super friendly and the location was within walking distance to the Main Street. Our room was dated but the bed was comfortable. It looks like they're in the process of updating the property so the pool wasn't available either. This was disappointing because we weren't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2526cmor
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#11 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 1,099 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Lake Placid
Courtyard Lake Placid
#10 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Lake Placid
Econo Lodge Lake Placid
#27 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 18 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family friendly hotel in prime location of all of Lake Placid's attractions. Only feet from Main St and Mirror Lake. Park the car and walk to anywhere you want to go! Meeting rooms and large bar available for private functions from 5 - 200 people. Full catering service available. Atrium Bar is open weekends and during high event time periods or for private functions and gatherings. Mis Amigos mexican restaurant is on site and opens at 5pm daily for dinner with an outdoor patio as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Placid Summit Hotel

Address: 2375 Saranac Avenue, (same as 8-12 Saranac Avenue), Lake Placid, NY 12946
Location: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Price Range: $99 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Placid Summit Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lake Placid Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lake Placid
Lake Placid Summit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay