We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

High Peaks Resort

Traveler (532)
360
Panoramas (53)
Video (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#8 of 32 hotels in Lake Placid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Overlooking the shores of Mirror Lake and conveniently located on Main Street, High Peaks Resort is a modern Adirondack retreat. Guests enjoy magnificent views & direct access to all the opportunities the High Peaks region has to offer, and unique dining options including the world-famous Dancing Bears Restaurant, Lake Placid's Celebration Destination and Outdoors at Dancing Bears, which boasts Lake Placid's most stunning outdoor patio.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
17Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,499Reviews
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 858
  • 453
  • 117
  • 37
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The High Peaks Resort is a fantastic place to spend a family vacation. Its proximity to Mirror Lake and Main Street make it one of the most convenient places in Lake Placid. The rooms are a bit dated but the staff, location and amenities more than make up for that.
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
The High Peaks Resort at Mirror lake (Lake Placid) marks the perfect end to our East coast US trip. It’s the prefect place to wind down after visiting busy cities like Washington, New York City and Boston. The resort is stylish decorated, the rooms are nice, clean and big. The
Read more
Response from HighPeaksResort, General Manager at High Peaks Resort
Responded Aug 1, 2018
Dear Jakob S, Your kind words and photos are so appreciated by myself and the team at High Peaks Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It's wonderful to know that we provided the perfect locale from what sounds like a very active and exciting vacation. It was our pleasure. We hope you'll visit us again on your next East Coast adventure! Best Regards, Lisa General Manager
Read more
I believe this was the old Hilton inn. Place is a bit drab, also over priced for what you get. Couple things in the room didn't work. Internet was rough. Indoor pool was old and not a pleasant atmosphere. But,...great bath room and shower. However, we didn't eat or sleep in the
Read more
Response from HighPeaksResort, Assistant General Manager at High Peaks Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Mick, We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. Sorry to hear that there were several parts of your stay that you were unhappy with. I will share these comments with our management team so that we can improve the experience we provide for our guests. Thank you for staying with us at High Peaks Resort. Patrick Allard Assistant General Manager
Read more
If you are a heavy sleeper and don't hear well the high peaks resort lake house is for you. First off its dog-friendly so when the dog is left in the room barking, you are stuck. Secondly, if it is raining and you are on the first floor you will hear evert drip onto an
Read more
Response from HighPeaksResort, Assistant General Manager at High Peaks Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Joseph, Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize that the noise and light were not better blocked from the room and that you were disturbed by a barking dog. We require guests to be in control of their dogs at all times which means they cannot be left in their guest room unattended. I am sorry this was your experience. We will keep your feedback in mind for future revisions of the room, we update them frequently to provide the best stay possible. Thank you for choosing High Peaks Resort. Patrick Allard Assistant General Manager
Read more
Mountains. Lakes. Good food and drink. Beautiful people. The "O" word. You know, that thing that happens every 4 years. (Sorry, I.O.C.) Comfort, quiet, and high quality visuals were all enjoyed at a quite wonderful off season rate. What was spot-on was Front desk/concierge
Read more
Response from HighPeaksResort, Front Office Manager at High Peaks Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 784tedc, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It was a pleasure reading your review. I know Eric, Liz, and JamieLynn will be happy to hear they made such an impression on your stay. We have an amazing team here at High Peaks Resort and it's wonderful to be able to share our guests' kind words with them when they are mentioned. I do hope you will be back again to see us soon! All the best, Melissa Snow Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
high peaks hotel lake placidhigh peaks lake placid
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLake Placid
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing