We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues

Save
Share
Anse Aux Anglais Port Mathurin, Mauritius
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$123
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (90)
Pool & Beach (27)
Dining (25)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Rodrigues Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on the North-Eastern beach of Rodrigues Island, Cocotiers Hotel welcomes you for some unforgettable holidays. Close to the main city (Port Mathurin) and other tourist sites of the island, this 3-star beachfront hotel offers excellent value for business travellers, solo travellers, romantic couple getaways or special family holidays. This beachfront hotel is a haven of peace, nestled in a beautiful tropical garden in an idyllic corner of the Mascarenes Islands. You will experience the peaceful way of life in Rodrigues. The rooms, fully renovated in 2017, are air-conditioned and equipped with flat-screen TV, offering a satellite package of 12 channels. They are divided in small buildings in the heart of a tropical garden.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Kids pool
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
114Reviews4Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 39
  • 22
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Naseem Khoodoruth wrote a review Oct 2020
Quatre Bornes123 contributions
+1
Our stay was pleasant, good place to stay near port maturin, well maintained, I would recommend, suggestion the Wifi need an improvement and pool cleaning more regularly will come again surely thank you. Great staff and welcoming
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Belle V wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We just came from our vacation . we enjoyed our excursions organised by a persons lived there.Location of thd hotel is very nice.Food is great despite it is repetitive for breakfast Hat off for Eduard from restaurant and Angelana from Housekeeping. However lack of cleanliness in the room .Room look old no wifi in the room ,i think you should correct your website! Lack if professionalism at reception. Look again in your check in and check out procedure!very disappointed how the operation manager Mr Dacruz treat the guess not welcoming at all. He make us feel differences between mauritian guess and foreigner guest!No smile ,not a good morning ,not a good bye nothing!!! I think this form part of an operation manager task!. so overall which make us stay is the smile of Eduard and the good food!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues
Responded Oct 15, 2020
Hello and thank you for taking time to review our property. We take good note and thank you for the appreciation and nice words in favor of Eduard and the good food. However, we take your review very seriously and we would invite you to contact us to share more of your feedback. We have not welcomed any foreigners at our hotel since the reopening of the hotel (post-confinement). Hence, we are surprised that you mentioned about special attention from our operations manager towards foreigners. We sincerely apologize if there has been any lackings from our side, but we have been on high occupancy since the reopening and we did not receive any negative feedback so far. We hope to be in contact soon and sort out any issues so that we can have an opportunity of welcoming you soon again. Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Prakash Meetaroo wrote a review Sep 2020
Grand Baie6 contributions
Stayed four days and was greatly surprised with quality of service under the expert supervision of operation manager G.Dacruz who was very helpful and accessible. Food mainly buffet dinner very aooreciable mainly the local buffet and entertainment on saturday.All restaurant staff were very welcoming and hats off to the Chef and team. A hotel to recommend to everyone.value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Hello Prakash and thank you for your nice review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will definitely convey your message and kind words to our team and specially to Mr. Dacruz. We hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you soon again, Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Faye J wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at Les Cocotiers Hotel Rodrigues for 8 days / 7 nights with my son. The daily dinner buffet menu was delicious with a large variety of foods to choose from. Each night the theme of the menu totally changed which ensured we didn’t get bored. Outstanding customer service and the excellent food is what really makes this hotel. All the staff are so friendly and warm. Claudette on the front desk will do everything to help make your stay memorable. The location of the Hotel is perfect, especially if you’re using the bus as it’s just a 15 mins walk from Port Mathurin. Highly recommend Les Cocotiers Hotel and can’t fault the Hotel in anyway. We will be back again as soon as possible. Wonderful memories, beautiful people and yummiest food ever.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues
Responded Sep 6, 2020
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you had a great and memorable stay at our property. There could be no best reward for us! We will definitely pass on your review to the whole team and we thank you so much. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again very soon. Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Obhiroy D wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Each time i go to rodrigfoodfor lsland, i go to this hotel and my last visit was from 12 to 21 July 2020 and i will surely go again despite the review that i am going to write. The major reason why i like this hotel is its very close to port mathurin, and anse aux anglais is very nice place to be on the beach side. The hotel in itself is very good, good bed, good shower (despite warm water was rare in winter time). The rooms are cleaned daily and well maintained. This hotel has a very nice swimming pool and a small jacuzzi. The bad point would be the food quality is on decline over there. I sincerely do not know whether because i visited this hotel post covid had something to do with the food) but during the past years food was awesome, this year i was really disappointed. When the hotel has less clients they do not offer buffet (which is very logical and understandable) but the menu that they set has no big variety at all. They offer to choose between 2 starters, 2 main and only one dessert. Talking about dessert in this hotel, the appearance is amazing for your photos on instagram and Facebook but the taste is not amazing for the tongue. If you are a real foodie maybe this hotel is not a good option for you. Let's hope things get back to normal soon after covid. However the curry of the chef whether it is chicken or lamb is superb! I had some issues even while booking this hotel, the team in mauritius is good and professional but if ever you are dealing with the 'boss' of the booking department prepare yourself for quite a rude conversation. Staffs in the hotel are great with you, always with a smile, always willing to help, always asking how your stay can be more amazing. They will make you feel the rodrigues love for sure, whether on the bar, restaurant, reception, room maids. Despite the food part, i always recommend this amazing hotel as i simply love it. And i am looking forward to my next trip there in some months to come.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues
Responded Sep 6, 2020
Hello Obhiroyd and thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We thank you for all the positive points you highlighted and we also take good note of the negative points, which will be our main concern. As you rightly stated, in times of low occupancy, we do not propose the buffet but rather a plated service - menu table d’hôte - whereby you have the choice between 2 starters and 2 main courses. I will definitely escalate the case to the F&B team in Rodrigues and we will look into the matter. On our side, we had quite some positive feedback in general regarding the menu table d’hôte, whereby some guests even claimed that they preferred the table d’hôte rather than the buffet. We are also quite surprised regarding the feedback about the 'boss' of the booking department. I would invite you to contact us so discuss more about this as we are unaware of any issues relative to the head of the department. On behalf of the management, I sincerely apologize for this misadventure. We hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you soon again, Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Les Cocotiers
LOCATION
MauritiusRodrigues Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues
Which popular attractions are close to Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Nearby attractions include Grand Montagne Nature Reserve (2.9 miles), Saint Gabriel Church (3.1 miles), and Marché de Port Mathurin (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Conveniently located restaurants include L’Atelier Gourmand, Chez Solange et Robert, and Le Marlin Bleu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.