We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brackenhurst Hotel & Conference Centre

Save
Share
PO Box 32, Limuru 00217 Kenya
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (90)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)

About

#1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Limuru
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Gift shop
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Fireplace
Safe
Seating area
Clothes rack
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
2Restaurantswithin 5 miles
3Attractionswithin 5 miles
210Reviews7Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 102
  • 77
  • 22
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sarahbibo4 wrote a review Sep 2020
Nairobi, Kenya52 contributions21 helpful votes
The facility offers very good rates for the food,plus the environment is super cool. Located in the heart of Limuru, few kilometers from the town. It's a great place to relax with family or friends. It is also has great grounds for weddings or other functions.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Wendy K wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Visited for a few days honeymoon.The place is the most serene for any couple or individual wanting some quality uninterrupted time. The staff right from the gate to the reception ( Maurine & Esther) are epitome of true right customer service. The Chef (Joseph Omondi) is very kind very punctual tell him to bring breakfast at 8:07 and right at 8:07 he will be there.His food is so yummy and his attitude to clients just on another level he just sets the appetite right.He even goes ahead and asks you if there is a particular meal you would want to enjoy before end of your stay there.And you ask for it you get it. The hotel has also put measures to curb Covid 19 which were strictly followed. In the evenings the fire at the fire place was just wonderful The forest walks and tea plantation walks are ideal for bonding and quality time. I would definitely come back to Brackenhust Limuru.Our experience was awesome. Wendy
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Owner Manager, General Manager at Brackenhurst Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Thank you Wendy. We are most grateful for your comments and loved having you stay with us. Please visit again soon.
Read more
Allan L wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Brackenhurst is a wonderful place to visit, and with its close proximity to Nairobi, it makes for a pleasant weekend treat - the forest walk, the tea farms, and the general beauty and serenity of the surroundings are great. The factor that put a massive cloud in our experience was the astonishingly awful service in the restaurant. After being sat down, we waited more than 40 minutes for a waiter to take our orders. Seeing that they were not coming, we opted to go to the counter and give them our orders. We then waited another hour for our food and drinks, but nothing came, after which we decided to leave. We found this shocking especially considering that 1) they are a conference centre (and should therefore have good, if not superb service) and 2) they were not at all busy. I would still personally recommend going to enjoy the tea farms and the forest walk, but I would not at all recommend using the restaurant at Brackenhurst.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Owner Manager, General Manager at Brackenhurst Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the poor service received at our restaurant. We always want every guest to have an amazing experience and want nothing to take away from time spent here. We offer no excuses on the poor service other than to say it has been difficult to know how many guests we may have on a certain day. Your visit coincided with our reopening after being closed for a number of weeks due to COVID. We were surprised how many came to visit, especially with a roadblock still in place. Please accept our apologies and we definitely would welcome any other comments you may want to share. You can reach us at feedback@brackenhurst.com.
Read more
Faith B wrote a review Jun 2020
Nairobi, Kenya3 contributions
Terrible service! Went with a couple of friends for the nature walk(Atleast nature never lets us down) but the service at the cafe was terrible! We waited 2 hours for food without any apologies from the staff. Even after threatening to leave(which we did), the staff still did not care.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Owner Manager, General Manager at Brackenhurst Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Thank you for your review. This is very disappointing to us and we never want to disappoint a single guest. Your visit coincided with our reopening after being closed several weeks due to COVID. We were very surprised at the number of people who visited Brackenhurst. Our expectation was for far fewer guests. Also, our staff were adjusting to new protocols put in place due to COVID. We have now adjusted, added staff and are much quicker with our service. It is most disappointing that you were not offered an apology. We have discussed your review and are taking action on how to better handle such situations. Please feel free to email us at feedback@brackenhurst.com if you would like to share more regarding your experience. We are deeply grateful and your comments help us to improve.
Read more
jules wrote a review Mar 2020
11 contributions1 helpful vote
We were a group of friends who had come for dinner to celebrate one of our friend's birthday. We got a reservation in an almost private area near the gift shop, and the set up and the environment was serene. Vincent was the one attending to us and he went out of his way to offer very personalized service and made the day special. Thank you for the excellent work! We definitely will be back. The place is located in the leafy suburb area of Limuru, very cool environment, in the cold season it can be very cold at night. They have plenty of lawns and gardens that are very well manicured, makes the environment ideal for relaxation or a getaway :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure you carry warm clothes for the night
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaCentral ProvinceLimuru
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Brackenhurst Hotel & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Brackenhurst Hotel & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Kiambethu Farm (0.6 miles), Brown's Cheese Factory & Farm (0.6 miles), and Red Hill Art Gallery (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Brackenhurst Hotel & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Brackenhurst Hotel & Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include a desk, a fireplace, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Brackenhurst Hotel & Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Brackenhurst Hotel & Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Does Brackenhurst Hotel & Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Brackenhurst Hotel & Conference Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.