We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marine Village Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
370 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Special Offer
Labor Day Package
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marine Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 310: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed there this past week. There were a total of 18 of us staying there between 4 rooms. We had 8 kids in total ranging in age from 5 to 19. The place and location at Lake George helped to satisfy everyone's wants for a vacation. We loved the pool and the beach. My kids loved the fishing off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lovemyfamilytraveler
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Our stay was comfortable, clean room, nice pool (8 feet at deepest), BBQs available. SUPs and paddle boat available at a rate, would be nice if they were included, but cannot complain. Staff is available and answer calls right away (at day time at least). Close the village. The parking lot gets crowded. Beach is nice and cozy, good size... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edom31
Western MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Pros: Great location and customer service. Grills on patio, microwave and mini fridge in room made it convenient for traveling with food allergic child. We were able to walk to area grocery store, keep food cold and cook it onsite. Lovely pool and cute little beach. The Cons: It may sound fussy, but old motel bedspreads gross-me-out. Ours looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allergymom1
Rachael P, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. It is great to see you enjoyed all our property has to offer. The pool and beach are certainly a wonderful place to enjoy the beauty of Lake George. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Bernardsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
169 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came with my husband. Read some concerning reviews about the place. We stayed in room 74 poolside. Nice view of the lake from the terrace out front. Rooms are very clean and well appointed. Wish there was no desk and a bigger dresser as storage for clothes are a minimum. Could use more hangers. Large rooms with microwave, mini fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank 01ritz
Rachael P, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our resort. We to strive to make everyone have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback about additional hangers and more storage for clothes is greatly appreciated as we do like to hear how to ensure all guests present and future have a great stay with us. We do hope to see you again... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I had a wonderful time at MVR. We went for the Fourth of July weekend and everything was beautiful. Our room was super clean. A very family friendly place. Love the private beach. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely be planning on going back again.

Helpful?
Thank Ana Q
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time to this resort, and we were pleasantly surprised, staff was super helpful and it was located perfectly to town, so we could walk everywhere when we weren't boating on the beautiful lake. I was so impressed that no matter where we went within the village, music was playing everywhere. Fantastic trip!!!!

Helpful?
Thank bren1022
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my worst stay in any North America hotel. Room was never cleaned despite of many calls to the front desk . I have never seen any hotel room without phone. very tight and small rooms . overly priced

Helpful?
Thank Barjinder D
Rachael P, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do strive to make everyone's vacation a pleasant one. We do offer room service everyday and I am sorry if your room was not serviced during your stay. We have a variety of rooms ranging from one king bed to larger rooms with... More 

Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I selected this motel because as a child I went there with my family and had fond memories, so we chose to go. It is still as wonderful as I remembered years later. We went their for our honeymoon and reserved the suite and four years later we return to the same room during the Columbus Day... More 

Helpful?
Thank hpprokop
Rachael P, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We do continue to try to make every stay enjoyable and are so pleased that you will be returning so soon. Looking forward to seeing you on Columbus Day! More 

Greene, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall we had a nice time at Marine Village. Of all the lakefront properties in town, this one seemed to be most convenient to everything. For the most part, you could leave your car at the motel and walk everywhere. We walked to dinner, retail shops, ice cream shops and attractions without breaking a sweat. Ok, maybe a little since... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ToneMan
Rachael P, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed all our hotel has to offer. We have since upgraded the WIFI on the property and it seems to be running much better and we appreciate your feedback. Your feedback helps us make improvements constantly. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice motel, everything was clean and in good condition. Somehow I accidentally booked two rooms online when we really only wanted one. The girls at the front desk were great, they cancelled the extra room and refunded it with no charges or hassel, we really appreciated that. One bad comment is that the WiFi was not very good, most of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.1 mi away
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
#17 of 90 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Morgan
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Marine Village Resort

Address: 370 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $131 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Marine Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Village Lake George
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#16 Family Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay