We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marine Village Resort

Priceline$129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Marine Village Resort
Marine Village Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
Start your review of Marine Village Resort
 Click to rate
Marathon, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

GREAT place, GREAT location, GREAT staff!!! I would highly recommend this nice resort right on Lake George. MUCH better than the larger "chain" hotels! We were the first guests for the season and everything was PERFECT> We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bayviewinn63
Rachael P, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Marine Village Resort and for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Manhattan
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

Very bare bones but clean. Had trouble getting assistance in the pool area. Had issues with front desk, very long lines but it was Labor Day weekend. Bed was kind of hard and there were white lights that felt cold. Uncomfortable shower small odd set up.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eloiselv
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 3, 2016

I thought that the motel was very centrally located. all the shops & restaurants are all withing walking distance. the motel has small beach area on sight. which is very good if you don't want to the public beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sean122
asbury nj
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Having not been to Lake George for 15 years and never in the summer time, we were amazed how lively the town is. Went for a few days in July, then again in August for a few days longer. Marine Village may not be "State of the Art" but is very quaint and nostalgic! Everyone was so friendly and cordial....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walter g
West Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed October 3, 2016

This was our second time staying here and it was a great trip. We spent a little extra and had 2 lake front suites (suite 2 and 3). It was so worth it. The view was so great, no noise from neighbors like you will get in the main parts of the hotel. Had our own picnic table, grill and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamoo2614
Queens, New York
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We come to Marine Village every year for the Garage Sale in Warrensburg. It is conviently located to the town and in the evenings it is nice to walk to the restaurants and bars. The property is always very clean and the staff goes out of there way to accomdate all guests. The general manager goes above and beyond to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bently2016
Wynantskill, New York, United States
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

The best part of this resort (and I use that word loosely) is that it's lakefront! The beach was nice with some lounge chairs. There was a playground, and shuffleboard court. The pool looked lovely but unfortunately, it was already closed. The weather was still nice and we discovered that many other local motels with heated pools were still open....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Rachael P, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I do apologize you were not notified of the Breakfast Restaurant on the property it is open weekends after Labor Day. We do have a variety of rooms ranging from 1 King bed to 2 King beds. We hope to see you one...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a great stay at Marine Village Resort. We stayed in a lake front suite, found the property to be very clean and staff to be friendly and helpful. Traveled with 2 other couples. We found rooms to be modern with flat screen tv's and white linens on the beds. The beach was very clean and larger than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drmikehoyas59
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

I don't know who wrote the rave reviews of this place, but doubt they ever actually stayed here. The "resort" is just a big, old motel complex with a small lakefront. Location is good but that's where good ends. The buildings, rooms, furnishings, plumbing, electric, TVs and wifi are in poor condition. Indoor and outdoor furniture is shabby. Beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joethewrangler
Rachael P, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. We do take pride in assuring all guests have an enjoyable stay with us and I apologize you did not find our property to be acceptable. Although the buildings are older, we do make upgrades constantly. Your feedback is greatly appreciated an we will address all concerns mentioned.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed September 29, 2016

This was my first time in Lake George and we had a great time. There were 4 of us from Canada and 8 from Pennsylvania as it was a surprise for my husband's 60th birthday. The Marine Village Resort is in a perfect location. The rooms were very small but decently clean. The beds were average (we had a king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
Rachael P, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will address the concerns regarding the issue with checking in with separate credit cards we are sorry we were unable to resolve that issue while you were here with us. We do have a variety of rooms available ranging from our smallest rooms with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

254 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Lakeside King (17)
Viewed
Lakeside Queen (18)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Poolside Queen (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#27 of 88 in Lake George
308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Morgan
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Marine Village Resort

Address: 370 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $110 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Marine Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Village Lake George
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#16 Family Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Marine Village Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marine Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“lakefront room was a beautiful view!”
bayviewinn63, 1 week ago | Read review
“Go for the 2 queen bed rooms. Larger than the 1 King rooms.”
walterg734, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Lake front suite, avoid junior suite 89... Huge room but in the middle of a parking lot.”
Mamoo2614, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Best place to stay in Lake George.”
bently2016, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“lakeview is from balcony only; lake front would be great, but booked far far in advance.”
nguittard, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$129* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$129
TripAdvisor$129
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates