We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center

Save
Share
48 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1604
Lowest prices for your stay
$246
View deal
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (653)
360
Panoramas (13)
Videos (1)

About

#29 of 92 hotels in Lake George
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
One of the few area resorts open year-round, the Fort William Henry offers a variety of lodging accommodations with the perfect mix of historical elegance and today’s conveniences. There are three unique buildings to choose from - the upscale traditional grace of the Grand Hotel; the comfort of the Premium East Wing and the convenience of the Standard West Motel. All of our accommodations enjoy access to our extensive amenities, including an indoor pool with sauna and Jacuzzi, Olympic-size outdoor pool, several unique shops & boutiques, and three superb restaurants all on resort grounds. This historic Adirondack hotel is located on an 18-acre estate spanning the southern shore at the head of Lake George. A stunning location combined with beautifully landscaped grounds and world-class views of the many islands of Lake George and the surrounding Adirondack mountains.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1613Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 649
  • 410
  • 243
  • 146
  • 165
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
staru2022 wrote a review Jan 1
Granville, New York1 contribution
Look else where toliet don't work false advertisment they say mountain view views it's a view of a parking lot... Would of rather stayed at holiday inn then this place it's advertised as a nice hotel it's run down and nothing works toliet wouldn't flush... Uncomfortable beds just don't go here trust me
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Luciano, Owner at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear staru2022: On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. We will pass your comments to our maintenance department. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for all guests in the future.
Read more
captRon13 wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
the staff will always go above and beyond to make you want to come back time and again, as we have for nearly 10 years !! this time was a last minute getaway for thanksgiving weekend, just one night and we left feeling like we were away for 3 or 4 days, very relaxed atmosphere with attention to the customer, you will leave feeling like family...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Luciano, Owner at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Dear captRon13: Thank you so much for taking the time for the review. We will pass your remarks to the staff as well. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.
Read more
kessler0726 wrote a review Nov 2021
Dobbs Ferry, New York1 contribution
Really amazing, would come back again! Look forward to even more in 2022. I love how you can get chocolate strawberries and a cheese platter with some crackers the bathrooms are very clean and it’s a non smoking hotel It’s right on the lake and there is a museum right on the property you can find tons of food places near it you just follow the green line on the road near the grand hotel .there is a Mountain View and lake view on the rooms
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Luciano, Owner at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Dear kessler0726: Thank you so much for taking the time for the review. We will pass your remarks to the staff as well. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.
Read more
ryanmusarra wrote a review Nov 2021
Albany, New York1 contribution
The bed was super comfy. The room was very hot and temperature easy to control. Breakfast buffet was excellent but was extra. The shower drain was clogged and water not very hot. The staff at front desk was very friendly
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Luciano, Owner at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Dear ryanmusarra: Thank you so much for taking the time for the very review. We will pass your remarks to the maintenance as well. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.
Read more
SunshineT8 wrote a review Nov 2021
Wappingers Falls, New York5 contributions
We have a conference here every year. Staff is always super friendly and helpful. The room was really nice and they have super comfortable beds. Looking forward to seeing it in the spring after the remodel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Luciano, Owner at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Responded Nov 19, 2021
Dear SunshineT8: Thank you so much for taking the time for the review. We will pass your remarks to the staff as well. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fort william henry hotel lake george, fort william henry lake george
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLake George
NUMBER OF ROOMS
193
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Fort William Henry Museum (0.1 miles), Around the World Miniature Golf (0.2 miles), and Lake George Bar Crawl (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lake George Steamboat Company, Caffe Vero, and Adirondack Pub & Brewery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Lake George.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.