We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lake George
Post
Inbox
Search

Still Bay Resort

Save
3458 Lake Shore Drive, Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6623
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (29)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Are you looking for an authentic Adirondack Getaway? Situated on five beautifully landscaped acres, Still Bay is a charming resort resting on the shores of majestic Lake George. Boasting 300 feet of private beachfront, the property features wide open green spaces with plenty of room to relax and enjoy. Our location offers tranquility of the lake with all the convenience of the nearby villages. At Still Bay, we are dedicated to providing the best service, ensuring all of our guests have a wonderful and memorable stay!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Golf course
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Billiards
Fishing
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
90Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 25
  • 8
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This property is absolutely beautiful and situated on a large stretch of lake front. It has its own beach and boat house with plenty of chairs where you can relax and enjoy the view after a swim in Lake George. The only downside of the rooms are that they are older and not well insulated. Consequently if there is noise outside, that noise is heard in the rooms. The staff was extremely friendly, especially the morning crew who fixed breakfast. We would return if we have the opportunity because it is a beautiful spot.
Read more
My husband and I recently stayed at Still Bay Resort in September 2018. We chose two nights during the week, a Tuesday and Wednesday evening. Totally off season for the Lake George area and we had Still Bay all to ourselves. We loved having the place all to ourselves on Tuesday evening and on Wednesday evening there was just one other couple. What a wonderful spot on Lake George to unplug and unwind! Truly a rustic, authentic Adirondack experience. We stayed in room 1 which overlooks the Lake, it was in knotty pine and very cabin like- we loved it! There was a fridge in our room and also a coffee maker, so we were all set! The beach is very nice and we would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Response from TheLodgesOffice, Front Office Manager at Still Bay Resort
Responded Oct 7, 2018
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us! Fall is one of the best times to visit because of that reason. It is less busy and the foliage is just beautiful. We hope to see you again next year! Kind regards, Jessica
Read more
My partner and I went to the Still Bay Resort recently based mostly on reviews and the fact that it was on the lake (at a good price). It was after Labor Day but still warm. I agree with others that the building itself has seen better days but the rooms are clean. There is a mini fridge and a coffee maker, toiletries, and a hair dryer. There's no iron in the room. I don't know if you can get one upon request because there was no one around when I needed one (there didn't seem to be any staff members from evening until 9am, just a number to call for emergencies). I found the upkeep of the rest of the hotel lacking. Again, I want to emphasize it was the end of the season but there were no games that were complete on the lawn - busted bean bags for cornhole, only one set of (same-colored) balls for ladder ball, no pallino for bocce, etc. That was sad for us, as we love games. There also was no breakfast; breakfast was part of my calculation when booking the hotel -- apparently there's been a change of ownership and the new owners only do breakfast until Labor Day. Since there was no staff around in the morning, we were wandering around the grounds looking for it until other guests told us what was happening (there was no information of any kind in the guest rooms). The whole time my partner and I were looking longingly at the place next door -- O'Connor's cottages -- where the grounds looked much more maintained. I'm not sure whether it's in the same price range or not, though. I probably wouldn't go back to Still Bay.
Read more
Response from TheLodgesOffice, Front Office Manager at Still Bay Resort
Responded Oct 7, 2018
Becca, I am sorry to hear you didn't completely enjoy your stay with us. I do apologize about breakfast as we only hold breakfast in the manor house until Labor Day. As for the property, we understand the property is in need of renovations and we plan to do so this winter so it is ready for our guests next season! Hope you give us another chance at that time! Kind regards, Jessica
Read more
Rooms were very neat and clean. Staff very friendly and nice. Room had everything we needed because I pack all travel toiletries so it was nice to have back up. My only complaint is the poor WiFi. It forces you to unplug which I do not mind AT ALL. However, it was impossible to text, call, and FaceTime our kids. It was also impossible to map out places to eat before venturing out not knowing how far or how long it would take. Other than that, our stay was just what we needed.
Read more
Response from TheLodgesOffice, Front Office Manager at Still Bay Resort
Responded Oct 7, 2018
Hi Jasmine, Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us know about the WIFI. We will look into this issue. Hope to see you again next year! Kind regards, Jessica
Read more
Just returned from a weekend at Still Bay Resort. Although the resort itself is rustic and not at all fancy, the rooms and property are clean and well maintained. The setting on the lake is really beautiful and you can use one of their kayaks to go out on the water or you can bring your own if you prefer. Our large group used the grills to have a bbq one night and the adults were able to relax while the kids enjoyed the beach area.
Read more
Response from TheLodgesOffice, Front Office Manager at Still Bay Resort
Responded Oct 7, 2018
Hello, Thank you so much for your kind review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again next year! Kind regards, Jessica
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
still bay hotel lake george
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLake George
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Still Bay Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Still Bay Resort?
Nearby attractions include Prospect Mountain (3.9 miles), Around the World Miniature Golf (3.3 miles), and The Fort William Henry Museum & Restoration (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Still Bay Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Still Bay Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Still Bay Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Still Bay Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Still Bay Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Charlie's Bar & Kitchen, Lake George Baking Company, and Lake George Steamboat Company.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Still Bay Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Does Still Bay Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.