We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,129: English reviews
Laval, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent a few days in Lake George at this hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was great although there were alot of people and it was difficult to find a free table. Room was clean. Pools were nice. Would recommend it and would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Buddy R
WingateLakeGeorge, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Wingate by Wyndham of Lake George. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future! More 

East Windsor, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall a B, just got disappointment after staying 3 nights I was refused by the Manager, not the young receptionist, to have a later checkout. If the check in is 4pm, I showed up at 8:30pm on the first night and was denied to extend my checkout from 11am to 12pm.????? Very disappointing!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Thierry S
WingateLakeGeorge, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not pleased with the hotel's late check out policies. When the hotel is sold out, as it is most evenings during the summer months, it is difficult to allow late check outs due to the high percentage of the hotel needing to be cleaned prior to 3pm for the guests arriving that same evening. We... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room cleaning was poor, left food on desk in a bowl, bed was not made. Not having alcohol or a restaurant where you can grab something to eat was a huge problem.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank anthonycJ6793OI
WingateLakeGeorge, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review

I am sorry if your room was not cleaned as you expected as you were a stay over guest in our hotel. Due to the need to leave guest's property undisturbed, housekeeping does not clean the stay over rooms in the same fashion that they would a departure. Our hotel does not offer a bar or restaurant, but we do... More 

Mansfield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed last week. Room was king suite. Only improvement would be larger breakfast area. Always long lines and very small styrofoam coffee cups. Egg selection poor. Rooms need better cleaning. Our sheets not changed after 4 nites. Watch room pricing. Our room rate changed daily. Manager would not lower rate because we used Booking.com. She was not friendly at all.

Helpful?
Thank BabsMansfield
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was adequate, but not overly clean. Breakfast could have been extended to 10 since the line was long.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank jamesbW5814KV
Montreal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked a room through Expedia at Wingate by Wyndham hotel at Lake George for one night for a quick getaway with my family. Unfortunately, my 23 month old daughter got severely sick and needed to be hospitalized 3 days before the trip and we were in no condition to travel. I called Expedia to explain my situation a day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nanu12
Columbus New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There for 4 nights sheets never changed, found roaches in the bathroom, people behind the desk did not seem friendly, food for the morning find another place to eat. Other then the TV was was nice but the sound wasn't so hot

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 913barbarau
East Brunswick,Nj, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is excellent. Very clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The only complaint I have is the breakfast. The way people are funneled into a single file line, where people are making toast and waffles created a log-jam. This hotel should take a cue from Hampton Inns in this respect. The line for the breakfast wast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Paul J. F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Address: 4054 State Route 9l, Post Office Box 432, Lake George, NY 12845-3906
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $118 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake George Hotel Lake George
Wingate Lake George
Wingate Hotel Lake George
Wyndham Lake George
Lake George Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake George
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay