We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,287: English reviews
Short Hills, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel and accommodations were fine. Location to West mountain is close. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Breakfast needs to be improved. Overall quality of breakfast was mediocre and tasteless. Need more of a variety of fresh fruit and yogurt, ie chobani. Oatmeal was not hot enough. Coffee tasted like water. I did not eat the eggs - as they did...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiefF840SX
Utica, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well I've been going to Lake george for years and have stayed at wingate several times. We have traveled with families on ski trips and friends on getaway weekends and stayed at this hotel. On Feb 2016, valentine's day weekend my fiancee and I stayed for 3 nites. After the first nite I notified the desk that the bathroom fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 124richr
Mooers, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1427SMlees
White Plains
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed here 6 times as it is halfway mark between home and Montreal. We visit Montreal three to four times a year,. When we do the trip over two days we always stay at the Wingate by Wyndham. It has the nicest staff, clean and well appointed rooms and easy access from I the Northway

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerimadj
Amberlyn W, Assistant Sales Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review

On behalf of all of us here at the Wingate by Wyndham, I would like to thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased to hear your thoughts on our staff, as well as the cleanliness of our rooms. These are two very important things that can easily "make or break" a guest's stay. I thank you for...

Middle Grove, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everyone was super-friendly so it felt like home!! The breakfast was delicous! The pool, sauna and exercise room offered a welcome relief after a long day plus they made us homemade cookies in the evening! A big plus was that they welcomed our service dog "Sammy" with open arms. We will definitely be back soon!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dok4u
Amberlyn W, Assistant Sales Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about our hotel! It is our belief that the Wingate should be a "home away from home," for our guests. I am extremely glad to hear it felt that way for you! Your wonderful comments about our staff, as well as our facilities are very much appreciated. It...

Southampton, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
Amberlyn W, Assistant Sales Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review

Lake George, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fire alarm went off at 230 in the morning, for what seemed like hours, for no apparent reason , WAS NOT HAPPY about that! And over and over our hotel key wouldn't work we had to keep going to desk over and over , staff was fabulous !!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovzkenny
Amberlyn W, Assistant Sales Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for a 5 star review of our property! While I am very pleased to hear you found our staff to be helpful, I do apologize for the inconvenience of the fire alarm. Unfortunately, we had a guest burning some candles, which in turn, set off our very sensitive alarm system. In these cases, sometimes it is better to...

Media, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was very cleanly. The staff were very hospitable. The location is great for exploring the Lake George area. Close to outlets, attractions, and restaurants. They also provide a great breakfast. Recommendable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lnd4
Amberlyn W, Assistant Sales Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I am very glad to hear that you found our staff members to be helpful, as well as that you enjoyed our location. Should you find yourself in the area again, we would be delighted to see you back!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, pleasant place to stay. we were there right after Christmas, our room and bathroom were in pristine condition, granite finishing like directly from factory, so clean and shining that you don't need mirrors. Very efficient staff, all smiles. Nice inside decoration in lobby. Parking included, breakfast included and well served however the quality of food a bit low -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrzej_Maks
Amberlyn W, Assistant Sales Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham in Lake George. I am extremely pleased to hear all your positive feedback, from the cleanliness of the rooms, to our friendly staff members. Most of all, I am happiest to hear that you would stay with us in the future! Repeat...

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank enricos906
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 87 in Lake George
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#18 of 87 in Lake George
491 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#8 of 87 in Lake George
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Address: 4054 State Route 9l, Post Office Box 432, Lake George, NY 12845-3906
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $83 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake George Hotel Lake George
Wingate Lake George
Wingate Hotel Lake George
Wyndham Lake George
Lake George Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake George
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Lake George staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Westchester County, New York
Dover, Delaware
New York City, New York
Elizabeth, New Jersey
over a year ago
Sloatsburg, New York

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Lake George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“thin walls; room near elevator can hear the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 757KarenL757, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Nice large rooms. Walls tend to be thin; we could hear our neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles danah843, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from the elevators and pool”
 of 5 bubbles lisadZ9727KY, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is in a quiet area, suspect all rooms are quiet. Did not hear noise from neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles wilsonq2016, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better. . . .”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldk925, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay