We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lodges at Cresthaven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lodges at Cresthaven
Lodges at Cresthaven
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of Lodges at Cresthaven
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed during low season in the family suite that seems to have been more recently added. Great views with large balcony, an overall rustic/lodge look with all the necessary apartment amenities (washer/dryer, dishwasher, including all detergent tablets & dryer sheets), dinnerware, cookware..etc.. We were 2 families of three, and we stayed in 1 family suite with adjoining room (w/...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicho_Traveller
Kew Gardens, New York
Reviewed January 9, 2017

We stayed here back in September 2016. The room was lovely and very clean. Only problem was with the bathtub. Hard to get in and out of it... nothing to hold on to. Also, the restaurant is not open for breakfast after the summer. We did not know that, and went into town almost every morning. This is after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VickieLeeNYC
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We did a last minute New Years weekend here and it was excellent! The suite was huge and well appointed. We cooked a nice New Years dinner in the kitchen. It was fully equipped and very comfortable. Great cabin vibes and wonderful views. I'd love to stay here in the summer when the pool and restaurant are open! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

The lodge is very beautiful! Those are views from the room Not much to do in the off season, the restaurant is closed, most are in the town, also a lot of activities are shut down. It is however a nice getaway. Full kitchen, there isn't any food or sides. Like I bought eggs and didn't think about salt and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis M
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed November 13, 2016

It was the prefect retreat within our price range. The room was very spacious, loved the Jacuzzi tub and the view, the bed was very comfortable, and the other amenities in the resort. I wished we had more time to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania M
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!

Vestal, New York
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

You will not be disappointed here! Beautiful and comfortable accommodations. We were in a two bedroom apartment with a gorgeous view of Lake George. The full kitchen had everything we needed. They provide a detailed list of whats there and what you might want to bring. Hope to return soon!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia W
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We can't wait to have you back !

Commack, New York
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We decided last minute to take a trip to Lake George and thought The Lodges would be a great place to try. Located right on the lake with beautiful views, it was perfect. We had a cocktail at the bar and while talking to others in the bar, we discovered it was the town Octoberfest weekend and added an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lm s
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to have you back!

Burlington
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Lodges at Cresthaven are highly rated by most clients with good reason but there are a few things one should know if you are an RCI exchange client. As with most timeshare resorts exchange clients appear to be give the second level of units with prime units on the lake saved for the owners. I suggest it may make some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 243Furby
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

The lodges are very comfortable, clean and nice. The staff is friendly. The Boathouse restaurant is next to the resort. However, after 7pm there is nothing to do no indoor games such as table tennis or other arcade games fie kids. The indoor pool is too small and not heated. The view from the lodges is amazing though. Evenings were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella S
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The indoor pool is heated, so if you are here and experience any problems please let us know! We also just put in a new game room!

Rutherford, New Jersey
Reviewed October 4, 2016

I found this place on the Lake George website. I called directly and the receptionist was very pleasant. Upon my arrival, my request for a top floor hotel-style room was overlooked. The receptionist quickly upgraded my room to a lodge at no charge! When we reached our room/apartment, it was the room I had dreamed of!! The furniture, the walls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsFiedler
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed you stay! Come again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

691 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (569)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Indoor Outdoor Pool Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Bedroom at Oak Tree Lodge (157)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Duplex Lodge (132)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Lodge (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#9 of 87 in Lake George
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
2.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
236 reviews
1.5 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#13 of 87 in Lake George
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodges at Cresthaven is located on Lake George. Each unit has two bedrooms, two baths, a fully equipped kitchen, central heat and air, three televisions, gas fireplace, washer and dryer. Property highlights include a 300-foot sandy beach and protected swimming area, heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool and kiddie pool, video game room, fitness center, volleyball/badminton courts, and restaurant and bar. Picnic tables and a grill are also available. The resort is just a few minutes' drive from a golf course and tennis courts ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodges at Cresthaven

Address: 3210 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6511
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $164 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodges at Cresthaven 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lodges at Cresthaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Cresthaven Hotel Lake George
Hotel At Cresthaven
Resort At Cresthaven
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#7 Family Hotel in Lake George
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lodges at Cresthaven staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
New York
over a year ago
Orchard Park, New York
Galloway, New Jersey
21 days ago
Galloway, New Jersey
21 days ago
1 month ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Lodges at Cresthaven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stunning Views and Very Clean Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles VickieLeeNYC, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“Jacuzzi tub”
 of 5 bubbles 264taniam, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“try and get one of units 1-21 which are on the lake”
  • view of resort from lake
  • view from balcony
  • view of unit from parking lot
 of 5 bubbles 243Furby, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“this is not for handicap. lots of walking and stairs. request a room on second level for lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles lbwilkins, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Try to book lower number cabins (1-10) which are closer to the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Rpcornell, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question