We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Erlowest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Erlowest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 332: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at Erlowest
 Click to rate
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at the Inn at Erlowest. I surprised my husband with a romantic getaway last year and he wanted to come back this year for Super Bowl weekend. There was a winter festival going on while we were there and there were vendors from local businesses with samples of food, wine, beer, liquors and even candles....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nursejacz
West Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had the pleasure to stay at the Inn at Erlowest last night for a late Valentine's Day getaway. This is an exceptional gem hidden on Lake George. We are very skeptical people and have traveled all over the world so the first thing we do when we get a hotel room is inspect for cleanliness. We stayed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magik01301
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Inn at Erlowest and appreciate you noticing the attentiveness of our staff and the attention to detail from each and every staff member. Chef Adam keeps our menu fresh with at least weekly changes to be sure that we are using the best products available in the market, so...

Lake George, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose the restaurant at Erlowest to celebrate my wife's birthday (on a Monday evening). The building and the dining room are lovely, and on this evening quiet, ane I was given a table in front of the gas fireplace at my request. Our meals were very good, as was the service. The cost is well justified for a special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn at Erlowest. We are very happy that you enjoyed your special celebration dinner! A seat by the fireplace this time of year adds a special touch to the room. Our Executive Chef Adam is constantly changing our menu and Diana adjusts our wonderful wine list making for...

Clinton Corners, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 3 nights in the Lake George Room (there are only 10 rooms and each one is spectacular) and absolutely loved it. The staff were fabulous and could not have been more helpful. Joanne greeted us on arrival and immediately made us feel at home. Ursula, Marilyn, Buster and Diana were more than attentive. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hungry12514
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Inn at Erlowest. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay along with our dinner service and the complementary breakfast each day! Thank you for noticing the attention and care that our staff looks to provide each of our guests. We are excited that you will be back soon...

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed January 13, 2017

My boyfriend surprised me with a romantic stay at the Inn at Erlowest. We stayed in the Shepard Suite--we had an amazing view of the lake--from both the beautiful window seats and our bed. Although we arrived on a rainy day, the lake and atmosphere of the Inn was unexpectedly spectacular--the hovering fog made it mystical and when it lifted,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romantickitten
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay at The Inn at Erlowest! Our winter weather has provided a wide range of experiences so far this year from the fog that you experienced to ice on the lake (just for a short time unfortunately!) and two or three snowfalls in-between! We are looking forward to getting some snow to make the...

Holden, Massachusetts
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about this place, everything was perfect. My husband and I spent 3 nights in the Lake George suite.The view was very peaceful, breakfast was one of the best and what made our stay even better was the team of great and most helpeful people ever seen. Joanne, Marilyn, Buster, Christine. Thank you all for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nubia S
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this review

Thank you for planning your winter vacation in Lake George and spending time at The Inn at Erlowest. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our staff members who make Erlowest a special place! We hope to see you again sometime soon! (If not in the spring, we will be looking for you this summer! Please have a...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed December 16, 2016

My Husband and I recently spent 3 glorious nights at the Inn. We stayed in the Montcalm room with its spectacular panoramic view, fireplace, hot tub, lovely linens and furnishings. All of the staff were extremely professional and friendly - nothing was too much of an effort! Special mention to Marilyn, Buster and Diane who really did make us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeannette502015
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and mentioning Marilyn, Buster and Diane from our talented team! We are happy having you with us for three nights and that you enjoyed our dining room for both dinner and our complementary made to order breakfast from our Chef. We hope that you will be back soon. Perhaps we could suggest February for...

Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

We normally stay at small B&Bs but we got a good deal on it. Room wasn't up to my cleanliness standards. The view was very disappointing. In addition, like a previous reviewer said, the condos that they built that you don't see in pictures, are rented out and obscure the beautiful view of Lake George. The front desk lady tried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sgross19
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this review

We are surprised and disappointed to hear about your experience at The Inn at Erlowest. Our standards are very high starting with room cleanliness with reviews by our executive housekeeper and by our guest services team prior to guest arrival. Those standards continue to our staff and our interaction with each and every guest, so you comment about an "attitude"...

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

A gorgeous sight as you drive up the driveway. A beautiful castle and view of Lake George. Our room was lovely and had a fireplace. Dinner at the Inn was intimate with excellent service. Breakfast is included with your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Inn at Erlowest. Erlowest offers 10 unique suites and a complementary items such as an amenity of prosecco, turn down service including chef prepared chocolates and a made to order breakfast frame every suite. In addition, we offer a wonderful dining experience in an intimate dining room setting....

Wisconsin
Reviewed October 4, 2016

My husband and I prefer to stay at small inns and bed & breakfasts because they are usually quiet and relaxing. Unfortunately, we were a bit disappointed with the Inn at Erlowest. The inn is beautiful with great views of the lake. We thought the inn was the only thing on the property but there are villas below the inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djtravelwi
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Inn at Erlowest. We are very sorry that your visit coincided with our first ever participation in Restaurant Week. We were overwhelmed with the response and even though we closed out bookings by Tuesday morning at noon, the response resulted in a surprising number of guests during your stay. We declined well...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (185)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
2.0 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#10 of 87 in Lake George
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lodges at Cresthaven
Lodges at Cresthaven
#25 of 87 in Lake George
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on 15-acres on the shores of Lake George, The Inn at Erlowest is a stone Queen Anne revival mansion constructed as a private residence in 1898 and converted into a 10-suite bed and breakfast in 2001. The Inn offers a blend of elegant rooms, exquisite dining and everything that Lake George offers to guarantee a time remembered. A quaint bar accompanied by a fine dining restaurant provides guests a memorable dining experience. Complimentary breakfast is included and a wide range of welcome amenities are offered for an additional fee. Lounge areas are available for the quiet board game, reading or conversation time. An expansive patio and accompanying deck complete with a magnificent outdoor fireplace connect the indoor experience with the outdoor views of Lake George. Rooms includes elegant furnishings, antique furniture, king size bed, down pillows and Penhaligon’s bath amenities. Each suite offers other unique features that vary suite by suite. Rooms can include one or more of the following features; a fireplace, sitting area, spa tub and shower, and lake view. At The Inn at Erlowest there is free Wi-Fi access and reserved, free parking. A fitness center along with complementary kayaking is combined with two beach areas and an outdoor heated pool. The Inn is located between Lake George (2-miles) and Bolton Landing (8-miles). Interstate I-87 (The Northway) is a 5-minute drive connecting Erlowest to area shopping and activities. The Albany International Airport is 48 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Erlowest

Address: 3178 Lake Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $192 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Erlowest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Erlowest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Erlowest Hotel Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Erlowest staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Queensbury, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Erlowest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are unable to pick a room from the choices tell the staff what you like in a room and they will pick the best one for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Hungry12514, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Although the Shepard Room is smaller than some of the other suites, I recommend it for its intimacy and spectacular view of the Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles romantickitten, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“We were there off season and the Montcalm room was exquisitely quiet at that time. The panoramic view of the Lake was breathtaking!”
 of 5 bubbles jeannette502015, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“The Montcalm suite has a private balcony--a pleasant detail.”
 of 5 bubbles 255roscoe, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“The Erlowest room has a gorgeous bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles palaminorider54, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question