We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Scotty's Lakeside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scotty\\
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Camden, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was very satisfied with our stay at your resort. They let us check in early. That's always a plus in my books. Everyone was friendly. The outside staff on the grounds gave us directions and talked with us for a while about Lake George.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 765helen
Peekskill, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last minute reservations. Found room and resort clean and fairly up to date. Waterfront resort. Downside is resort is on a hill and if any difficulty walking could be difficult. Room was clean. Comforter was stained, but replaced immediately when management was notified. Cafe was open but not stocked in many things, and a bit pricey.

Helpful?
Thank auntbea58
MeghanBolen, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to read that you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable and that you were able to enjoy our close proximity to the town and the lake. I do however, apologize that there was an issue with the linens on the bed... More 

Long Beach, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 2nd summer vacation at Scottys. If you are looking for a perfect location to stay in Lake George this is it. Close enough to walk to all downtown spots and far enough to walk off the every-night ice cream sundaes. We had two issues during our week long stay and each time the staff was quick to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank armanda23
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to read that you continue to enjoy your visits to our property and while we regret to read that you experienced a few issues during your stay we are happy that these problems were addressed in a professional and timely manner. We are... More 

Adams, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was spacious and clean. We we're close to the beach. If you wanted you could rent a kayak or pedal boat. The pool area was clean and their was plenty of seating for the pool and the beach. We we're also close to the village if you decided to walk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank budmadness
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are thrilled to read that our staff was friendly and accommodating to you during you vacation. We work hard to make our guests feel happy and comfortable and we are delighted we were able to do so with you. We greatly appreciate your feedback and... More 

Hartford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and i stayed here labor day weekend,wasnt a bad place to stay,they let us in our room a hour early,i recommend for people to stay here,had a good time here,pool,lake,food....what else can you ask for

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank felemons
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to read that you and your family had fun on your holiday weekend with us. It is great that you were able to enjoy the pool, lake, and beach cafe that we have right on our property. We work hard to provide amenities... More 

Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location,can wslk downtown to many activities. Friendly staff. Quiet at night. Website said pool was closed,but happy to see open when we arrived. Lots of hotels in the area,probably choose to go back to Scottys!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MHG321
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to read that you had such a positive experience. We do normally close the pool right after labor day but with the beautiful weather we have been having we decided to get a little more use out of it this year. We are... More 

Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great beach front. Typical motel atmosphere. Walk to town is easy and safe. Staff make the experience! Friendly, attentive and accommodating. Great little cafe for quick bite and drinks on the beach. Second year here and will be back!

Helpful?
Thank heylady3429
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you continue to enjoy your experience with us at Scotty's Lakeside Resort. We greatly value our repeat guest and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It is great that you were able to come back for the Adirondack Nationals Car Show... More 

new jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is very good, within walking distance of Lake George Village. We enjoyed the beach area, the pool and the boat rentals The rooms are just okay and in need to fixing up. We were very bothered by the flies that were constantly in our room. When I complained about this, the woman at the reception desk looked as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank roberta831
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at our property. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed many of our onsite amenities as well as our convenient location to downtown. We do apologize that you experienced an issue with flies in your room. I have addressed this with our maintenance department... More 

Wingdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found Scotty's Lakeside to be clean, comfortable, the staff was excellent and very helpful. We loved and used the private beach, pool, and kayaks. The hydro bike was a blast. The location was close enough so we could walk anywhere we wanted every day. We will stay here next year.

Helpful?
Thank WillandEi
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to read that you had such a positive experience and that you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. It is also great to read that our staff was helpful and accommodating to you during your visit and that you were able... More 

New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Right off the center of town,walking distance to everything,but not the traffic and hubbub,of Canada st. Beautiful beach,pool, views from the porches,clean,friendly staff,plenty for kids and adults to do. Quiet at night,no loud groups of people etc. Cafe convenient for drinks and snacks.Safe environment,although,walking up the hill to the main street,can be pretty steep for some, Rooms clean and attended... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Blackiefazz
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. I have shared your feedback with our staff and management and we are all delighted to read that you had such a positive experience with us. It is great to read that you were able to enjoy many of the onsite amenities that we offer as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

318 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Center Room with 1 King Bed (17)
Viewed
Center Room with 1 Queen and 1 Double Bed (18)
Viewed
Center Room with 2 Queen Beds (16)
Viewed
Lakefront Room with One King Bed (13)
Viewed
Lakeside Room with 2 Queen Beds (20)
Viewed
Open Layout Studio Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Lakefront Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.2 mi away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#4 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
#18 of 90 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Scotty's Lakeside Resort

Address: 2896 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-1038 (Formerly Scotty's Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $97 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotty's Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Scotty's Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotty`s Hotel Lake George
Scottys Motel Lake George
Scottys Hotel Lake George
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay