We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Scotty's Lakeside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scotty\\
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We really enjoyed staying at Scottys. The view was wonderful and the property is very well maintained. The bathrooms are brand new which was a plus. We had a magnificent view of the lake. Plenty of lounge chairs, no having to get out early to save one. We also enjoyed the tables for eating lunch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cborzil8
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had stayed here 35 years ago and decided to come back for a nostalgic visit. We enjoyed our stay immensely. The room, restaurant and surrounding areas were immaculate, staff was very friendly and polite. We will definitely return for a longer visit next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tiffany03
Watertown, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was nice. We had a lake front room which were the ones that have not been renovated yet. The room was nice. Loved the location. Best view ever. The only problem was the bathroom was tiny. It's worked though

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pkportray
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

i've stayed here three years in a row why you ask????? well we come as a very large group and we like to bbq and eat together. Scotties used to be able to accomiadate this with its many bbqs and picnic tables well this has changed the hotel has only two bbqs and three picnic tables ... the rooms always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay F
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here me my husband and 3 children 14 11 and 9. Pros are large lake cafeteria small game room and pool and bar. Close to town. Cons are ...large resort and can be crowded. Not impressed with our room... though clean and neat it was just 2 small for us. I have since rethought my tiny house purchase... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a five night stay.Would like to start with the pros, great beach lots of entertainment for my three little ones! Cons the first room we stayed in was awful..broken blinds water that never turned off in the bathroom. Very disappointed for the amount they charge. Also you can hear everything in the rooms around you. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shauna M
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at our resort. While we are delighted to read that you and your family were able to enjoy the beach and other amenities that we offer to our guests we regret to read that you were not completely satisfied with your visit. On behalf of... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stumbled upon this spot and we will be back, we spent one night here just to get out of the humidity we were suffering from, at the cabins we rented. Access to the beach right on the lakes edge topped off with a heated swimming pool. Drinks anyone!

Helpful?
1 Thank svill2
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at our property. We are thrilled to read that we were able to accommodate you and your group last minute getting you away from this hot weather we have had this summer. It is great to see that you were able to enjoy many of... More 

Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Scotty's Lakeside Resort Was one of the best family vacations me and my kids have had. It's not easy to impress teenagers and they enjoyed it and said they would come back! Everything was accessible and the staff was very friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank denatocci
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our resort. We are delighted to read that you and your entire family were able to enjoy your vacation and that it was one of the best ones you had makes it even better. It is great to read that you were able to enjoy the... More 

Totowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife,4 year old and I stayed at Scotty's for 2 nights midweek and had a great time.The room was not fancy but clean & large enough.The pool was very nice,the beach area was clean with plenty of lounge chairs and the playground was fun for the little one.The cafe was convienent and had enough options for a quick breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank robertaS9010CR
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to read the you and your family felt comfortable with your accommodations at our resort and were able to enjoy your vacation. It is great to read that our onsite amenities were convenient in their close proximity to each... More 

Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Scotty's is a hidden Gem just on the outskirts of Lake George Village! Have been coming to Lake George for close to 30 years and I have found the spot I will book every time from now on! Staff was first class and went above and beyond at all times, from the staff cleaning the rooms to the management at... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank billkillackey
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to read that you had such a positive experience with us and that you were able to greatly enjoy your vacation. We work hard to provide a comfortable and inviting atmosphere for our guests and we are thrilled that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

317 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Center Room with 1 King Bed (17)
Viewed
Center Room with 1 Queen and 1 Double Bed (18)
Viewed
Center Room with 2 Queen Beds (16)
Viewed
Lakefront Room with One King Bed (13)
Viewed
Lakeside Room with 2 Queen Beds (20)
Viewed
Open Layout Studio Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Lakefront Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.2 mi away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#5 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
#16 of 90 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Scotty's Lakeside Resort

Address: 2896 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-1038 (Formerly Scotty's Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $96 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotty's Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Scotty's Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotty`s Hotel Lake George
Scottys Motel Lake George
Scottys Hotel Lake George
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay