We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 89 hotels in Lake George

Depe Dene Resort

172 reviews
Save
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good18%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible25%
Travelers talk about
“paddle boats”(13 reviews)
“ping pong”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Suites
Kitchenette
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (172)Write a Review
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
64
30
17
16
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
64
30
17
16
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsping pongpet friendly cabinjet skifamily resortnext yearthe cottagesliving roompool was heatedarcade gamesoff seasonyear after yearamazing stayfire pitdockslakerj
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 170 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Depe Dene is a jewel of a family resort and many families and friends return year after year. Having come to the Adirondacks since the 1960's, and now with grown kids, we know how special it is. We return with our grown children and hope...More

Thank Chabrro
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Stayed in a dog friendly cabin week of Aug 5. Rug in cabin was disgusting with stains and odors. Mold in bathroom. Broken box spring in one bedroom. Second bedroom bed was on a slant because floor wasn't level. Management cleaned rug after I complained...More

1  Thank teatimegram
Reviewed August 25, 2017

My family was staying in 3 of the Forest Cottage on Saturday, August 5th- August 12th. Although the rooms were clean, we started to cough as soon as we turned the air conditioner on. On examining the filter, we found that it covered with a...More

Thank Shali54021
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We rented a 'dog' friendly cabin as we had a dog and found dirty rugs in every room in the cabin. Why would you put rugs, wall to wall, in 'dog' friendly cabin. The cabin may have been friendly but they weren't. A $100 dollar...More

Thank vlcnyc21
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Decided somewhat last minute to take the family on a Lake George trip.. We were having a hard time picking a place to stay, many places had very mixed reviews and we decided to roll the dice and to go with Depe Dene. We booked...More

Thank Sune528
Response from Chris C, front office at Depe Dene ResortResponded August 19, 2017

thank you for your feedback. we are glad you had a great stay and coming back again.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345634
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$150 - $1,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Details
Price range
$150 - $1,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (9)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CHRIS C
October 12, 2016|
Answer
Response from lprimps | Reviewed this property |
Update- We may return when there is complete new management but not a day sooner. Our stay in June was wonderful however After our completley unprofessional experience with owner & dishonest staff last july we are staying... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Leave you dog home and be prepared to climb - also."
Read review
"Look elsewhere if your smart."
Read review
"anything on lake!"
Read review
"If the lake view rooms are clean they give a beautiful view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite