We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Lake George/Downtown

Traveler (80)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#20 of 90 hotels in Lake George
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled on the base of Prospect Mountain, in the heart of vacation land, Super 8 Lake George Downtown is on the border of the Adirondack Wilderness and the exciting Lake George Downtown. Less than half a mile from the shores of Lake George, many area attractions and restaurants are just a short walk away. While you are still in all the action, you will also find plenty to enjoy on the property as well. Just a few of our amenities include a heated pool, nightly fire pit, continental breakfast, basketball court, picnic area, and more!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
578Reviews
5Q+A
54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 275
  • 188
  • 77
  • 20
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
For an economical option, this Super 8 was very good. We stay in hotels 10 - 15 weekends per year. We normally spend about 50% more per night. Breakfast is better at other chains, but was OK here for a very basic meal. The bathroom was small, but clean. Room a little less attractive than our normal. To save about $ 50 per night was well work While we did have an issue with hot water at check in, it was resolved shortly afterwards. I assume that's an exceptional situation, and was impressed with how quickly it was resolved.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We have made this trip for the past 11 years to the same Super 8 Hotel in Lake George. Vinnie and his wife Jody Crocitto have been great to us every year. Great location rooms are great. They have even provided a washing area for our bikes with cleaning rags. I can not say enough about how welcoming we feel every time we show up. We will always go back.
Read more
Hotel is older but well kept and clean. This is the 3rd time I have stayed there and would stay again. They area is very safe and the outlets are on the same street. A lot of restaurants just a little bit farther down the road.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Vinnie3C, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake George/Downtown
Responded 2 days ago
AnnieG2095, Thank you for taming the time to leave us a review. We appreciate you coming back and staying with us for a 3rd time! I am glad you enjoyed our location to some area attractions and dining spots. We hope that you were able to try some of the new dining places within walking distance this year. It is always great seeing you and we look forward to your next visit! Safe Travels,
Read more
Very good place to stay and super service with clean room. Near the Forum where we were for the Lake george Ultimate Elvis festival and contest. Very good and smiley people from de desk to the cleaning staff...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Vinnie3C, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake George/Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Elvis festival is a fun weekend every year, and we’re glad you chose to spend it with us. We really appreciate your kind words, we work hard to make all of our guests feel welcome. We hope to see you for next years show! Safe travels!
Read more
Maids need retraining, Great BBQ for Americade. Great location sit on the front outside your room and watch the traffic. Even though we were on the second floor we were pleasantly surprised this hotel was configured to drive around back and be a level entry. Key entry only worked on that door the patio door didn't work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Vinnie3C, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake George/Downtown
Responded 2 days ago
Sunshine12176060964, Thank you for staying with us during Americade, it is always such a fun event. I am glad you enjoyed our annual BBQ, it is always nice to get all of the Americade family together in one spot! The property layout is convenient and none of our rooms require any steps. I want you to know that we fixed all the issues you were experiencing with the lock not opening and have addressed your concerns with your staff regarding additional training. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to get better from it. Safe travels,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 lake george/downtown hotel lake georgesuper eight lake georgelake george super eightlake george super 8
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLake George
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing