We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Lake View Inn Lake George

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lake View Inn Lake George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Enfield, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I have been going to Lake George to help my dad out since my mother passed away in early July. Because it's "in season" the availability of rooms is limited we ended up here for 1 night. We showed up at 1:45 pm (early) for check in and we were told by the office staff (sitting outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

FILTHY, disgusting. Walls next to bed were disgusting. We walked out and requested a refund. Manager (woman) laughed at us. Stay far, far away. Our towels, upon arrival, were WET. Someone's hair on pillow. One strand. Room reeked of beer. Door to enter bathroom was dirty, too

Helpful?
Thank renee62564

Travelers are raving about these Lake George hotels

Elysburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not certain how this building passed code inspections. We ate the $89.00 cancellation fee the manager refused to waive and stayed across the street at the Tiki for the same price at unparalleled quality! Save yourself a headache and book elsewhere. Hair stuck on door, spiderwebs in window, cracked sidewalks, tiny rooms... Good luck getting your luggage up land... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jax17851
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Clean rooms, friendly staff. We walked to the beach every morning. TVs seem to be in all the reviews, so I'll chime in. We had an older TV, but great picture, and on the big side. My friends' room had a flat screen. I think they're updating them? Bathroom a little tight, but what are you doing in there anyways?... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I was a little nervous about what this motel was going to be like after reading the reviews.The woman at the front desk was pleasant when we checked in. We stayed in room 205 and it was an updated room, minus the old school box TV. We did not like how the toilet was situated so close to the bathtub.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Meghan H
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

The rooms smelled bad. The beds were very uncomfortable. The tv was a little old box tv with static on every channel. The rooms were not cleaned! On the plus side the location was okay but constructions was blocking entrance made it hard to pull in and out of parking lot onto main road which was very busy. Bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha N
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Do not stay here. Book anywhere else. The receptionist man was completely rude. Did not even say hello, just put out his cigarette while looking at us in annoyance. Room was absolutely horrid, The smell of mildew hits you before you even walk in. While checking the bed, I noticed hair all over the blankets and pillows, like it had... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimberly r
Aftab B, General Manager at Lake View Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your honestly. Rest assured your comments have not fallen on deaf ears. We are addressing the problems you mentioned and apologize you found your stay unsatisfactory. More 

Richmond Hill, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Coming to Room 209, I was a little nervous after reading such poor reviews. When we got to the room we found a broken smoke detector (totally off the ceiling, laying on top of the tv), the tv had poor reception and the wi-fi was slow. One of the box springs had writing on the bottom of it as if... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott K
Aftab B, General Manager at Lake View Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We learn from every review. Thank you for your business and please come back anytime. More 

Petersham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I booked a room for 3 nights for my parents and was so disappointed with the mess room that was falling apart. They assigned us to room 103 and there was a broken pc of flooring right at the door and no where to hang up clothes,. Asked to be switched to a different room.....well not any better. Room 106... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat D
Aftab B, General Manager at Lake View Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We apologize that your parents were not satisfied with their room. We encourage guests to communicate any and all concerns, even after being moved. We'd encourage you to reach out to one of our managers to discuss your stay. We have addressed the items you mentioned and... More 

Chicopee, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

By no means should you book a room here. We checked in and the place smelled of mold and mildew. Walked across the room and the laminant floors,were either installed over carpet or the floor below was rotten. I then walked out of the room and got my money back.This was the only thinggood about the place. Alerted the Health... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Timmc37
Aftab B, General Manager at Lake View Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are inspected by the NYS health department regularly like any hotel. We also work with a pest control company that also inspects and treats the hotel when necessary. The type of bugs you mentioned are rare in Upstate NY however we communicated your comments to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#24 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tiki Resort
The Tiki Resort
#48 of 90 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lake George Windsor Motel
The Lake George Windsor Motel
#59 of 90 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Lake George
Motel 6 Lake George
#52 of 90 in Lake George
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doray Motel
Doray Motel
#60 of 90 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lake View Inn Lake George offers guests free high-speed wireless Internet access, fax/copy service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. The front desk has limited hours from 10 am to 12 am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake View Inn Lake George

Address: 5 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1601
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $71 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake View Inn Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lake View Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay