Lake George RV Park

Lake George RV Park

Lake George RV Park
Traveler (145)
Lake George RV Park
Pool & Beach (47)
400 full hook up sites feature 50/30 amp, water, sewer, cable tv, wifi, firering and picnic tabl
Room & Suite (18)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 15 campgrounds in Lake George
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.1
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Families first choice for RV camping and wilderness lodging in the Adirondacks. Rated in the top 2% of all camping resorts in the United States since 1966! 400 RV sites with 50/30 amp, water, sanitary, WI-FI and cable TV. 300 acres. 22 on-site RV Rentals. Indoor heated pool, 2 heated outdoor pools, 2 indoor movie theaters, 3 acres off-leash dog park with dog wash station, 6 lighted pickle ball courts, 4 tennis courts, 2 basketball courts, live professional entertainment at the French Mountain Playhouse (summer and special events), camper café, Adirondack lodge, video arcades, free paddle boats, stocked fishing pond, trolley shuttle service, 3 mi. to Lake George or Great Escape. 2016-2017 National Large Park of the Year awarded by the Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds. Coming summer 2018 - Cascade Cove Aquatic Park - huge zero-entry heated swimming pool, three spas to accommodate 38 people and a fun, interactive spray ground for families. Request our Free Vacation Planning DVD.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Game room
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Snack bar
Vending machine
Tennis court
Billiards
Fishing
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
ATM on site
Self-serve laundry
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
319Reviews13Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 238
  • 50
  • 18
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
OACG00682 wrote a review Jun 2020
Brooklyn, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed at the Lake George RV Park on Father's Day weekend and the place exceeded our expectations. The social distancing could be practiced with no problem since every parking spot for the RVs are very far apart from the next one. Although at the pool where the small water park was crowded with people not wearing masks and not keeping social distancing, still we were able to find a spot in the pool where we can sit and relax for a bit. The staff was very attentive in terms of providing hand sanitizer and others to keep their customers safe. Their check in office/store was very clean and taking all necessary precautions. The store part had any and every necessary item you may need during your stay with them.
The grounds around the RV park are gigantic. There's plenty of space for our dog and many thousands of feet of walking and biking trails everywhere. More importantly, the grounds provide the perfect amount of quiet and relaxing that the great outdoors can offer and that us city folks need once in a while need.
Thank you Lake George RV Park for having us. Looking forward to do this again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Thornquist, General Manager at Lake George RV Park
Responded Jul 11, 2020
Thank you for your great review! I am glad you enjoyed our "open spaces" and hope to see you here again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrew u wrote a review Oct 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This RV resort is in a great location right off the Northway. Shopping outlets are accessible by trolley. There are large pull thru sites and a wonderful pool complex with excellent hot tubs! The is and indoor pool and lounge that are wonderful! The best laundry I have every seen like being at a laundromat Great live shows at there playhouse the the kids really enjoyed! Just the finest campground ever! We look forward to our next stay in 2021!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Thornquist, General Manager at Lake George RV Park
Responded Nov 11, 2020
Thanks for your great comments! See you in 2021!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
barrynola wrote a review Jul 2020
new orleans usa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great park for RVers, with many attractions, especially for kids, and easy access to the county bike path that goes to both Lake George and Glens Falls. Great rides in both directions. The WiFi is outstanding. Lots of trees to provide shade and privacy. However, there is one feature we didn't like: the park will not accept forwarded packages, unlike every other (around 200) RV parks we've visited. Unfortunately, the Park doesn't publicize this objection, so when we had several very small packages forwarded here we had no idea it was against their policy. It's their right to do so, of course, but then to get upset (which they did) when my packages arrived, saying vaguely it's 'for security reasons' (unspecified), seems unreasonable. I suggested to the office staff that they put their policy on their website but they said they didn't have the ability to access it. I couldn't redirect my packages since they were already on their way. The office staff very grudgingly handed over my stuff, but put a nasty note on a letter (!) containing my RV registration tag, saying any future packages would be returned to sender. Really, in view of the high expense of this Park ($135 a night) I would expect more courtesy and convenience re forwarded mail. And publicize their policy!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Thornquist, General Manager at Lake George RV Park
Responded Aug 2, 2020
Thank you for your great review. Due to the security and liability concerns of signing for a guest's package, we are just not able to take that risk. We explain this policy in advance to any guests that inquire to avoid disappointment.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark F wrote a review Aug 2020
Buffalo, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Large park with a lot of nice amenities. 3 pools, bingo, and a ton of sports courts that are like new. It’s nice that they enforce the quiet time. Some big draw backs are, no enforcement of the leash law. To many people letting their dogs run on the baseball field without a leash. No concrete sites, for over a $100 a night you would think you would get a concrete pad. Sites are not even close to level. The sites need new stone added. Been going for 5 years now and there has never been stone added to the sites. It’s like parking on dirt. Trolly service is nice. Staff is great and always friendly. The front desk has sporting equipment for rent, when I asked if I could just leave my card on file so the kids could come get the equipment when they want, I was told no, you have to have $20 cash deposit every time, seemed ridiculous to me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: None of the sites are level, bring levers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Thornquist, General Manager at Lake George RV Park
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Thank you for your review. We will certainly take your suggestions into consideration as we plan for the future. We will continue to strive to meet your expectations!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KLM wrote a review Sep 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very nice campground, very well maintained. The pools and splash pad are great! However, extremely small campsites for any price per night let alone $150.00. We had to ask to be moved after the first night and there was no problem accommodating us (we were moved to site 7.) it was a great location in the park. But again the sites are just too close together! Another camper came to site 6 and literally could not open his slide outs and awning or he would have hit the camper on the other side of him. Needless to say he had to go down and ask to be moved. For the price the sites should be larger and sites should be able to be requested by campers ahead of time!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Thornquist, General Manager at Lake George RV Park
Responded Dec 17, 2021
Thanks for your comments. Guest satisfaction is always our #1 goal!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tambra S wrote a review Sep 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and me live locally. I have been in the travel industry 22 years so we travel alot and have been to every Caribbean Island, Las Vegas, California, Texas, Arizona, took many cruises. I've done many of site inspections and presentations for all destinations. We had plans to travel in April and due to the Coronavirus we canceled our trip. We love to see different areas and take in the culture and relax and we made a decision to buy an rv travel trailer. Being our first trip we thought lets stay close to home and just see what we think. I did lots of research and decided the LG RV Park would be a wonderful option as its 15/20 minutes to home. Well....we couldn't have been happier. This RV park is extremely clean, peaceful, quiet, relaxing. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly! The grounds were gorgeous, again clean. Lots of great hiking paths, paddle boats, fishing pond, 3 wonderful and clean pools, laundry facilities...yes very clean, cute gift shop with all the essentials and then some. We brought our 2 dogs and they loved the dog park...which has a dog wash station! If you're looking for an extremely clean, quiet park with lots to do this is a MUST! Plus you can take the trolley around the park to different areas or to the LG Outlets. Yes it may be a little bit more than some of the other local RV parks, but worth every penny!

Tambra Smith
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Thornquist, General Manager at Lake George RV Park
Responded Nov 11, 2020
Thanks so much for your great review! So glad you chose to stay with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chriscostanza wrote a review Aug 2021
Boca Raton, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a week and let me simply say this, overpriced & over rated. Park may list all these wonderful amenities but not great. Arcade had non working games and no support. No sense of direction for people to go in and out. No regard for the speed limits with kids riding all over on bikes, with speeding trucks & crazies in golf carts. Broken down pick up maintenance trucks with guys blowing dirt every yes dirt and mud everywhere. NO PAVED SPOTS!! Late night parties had to call security 4 times at 1230 at night. Small spots very tights should be priced at 80 bucks max. Very hilly and winding roads and majority of sites are down a hill. No plans to come back anytime soon.
Good for kids but not a park for R&R..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Thornquist, General Manager at Lake George RV Park
Responded Aug 20, 2021
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the camping experience we offer.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rose M wrote a review Aug 2021
Mahopac, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been coming here for the past few years and we have always had a great time! This campground is one of the best on the east coast. There is no shortage of things to do and my chocolate Lab loves the bark park. My only negative comment is that this years prices have gone up and are becoming too expensive to return more then once a year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Thornquist, General Manager at Lake George RV Park
Responded Dec 17, 2021
Thanks for the great comments. Our expansive dog park and dog friendly atmosphere our popular with many of our 4 legged guests!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
psfaranda wrote a review Aug 2021
Carmel, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The park is beautiful with a lot to do for all. It was very clean and well kept. We stayed in one of the rental trailers which was very comfortable but pricey. My only complaint was the pools. I’m only referring to the outdoor pools. There were 2 large out door pools. Both were spotless with plenty of seating. The Cove pool area had a splash pad that was was a blast for kids. The pool there was very crowded with so many kids splashing, jumping and running. Great for the kids but not very much fun for seniors. There was however a lovely pool at the entrance of the park. Quiet, clean with shade and plenty of seating. The problem was there were no stairs to access the pool you either jumped in or went down a vertical ladder this was very difficult for some seniors if not impossible. Getting in was hard enough, getting out was worse. I saw one senior get into the pool but was unable to get out. She was very upset and I don’t blame her. Although I was able to get in an out with difficulty my sister could not. There were other seniors that had the same problem. This was so unfair. The rental trailer was $3,000 for the week for that price I think there should have been an accessible pool. What would it take to put in some stairs with a hand rail. Do that and you would certainly get 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Thornquist, General Manager at Lake George RV Park
Responded Aug 20, 2021
Thanks for your detailed review! We are constantly making upgrades to our facilities. The most recent upgrade which you mentioned is our brand new zero entry pool located in cascade cove. This pool is open 12 hours a day and there are many times throughout the day where occupancy is low. Hope to see you in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula W wrote a review Aug 2022
Yardley, Pennsylvania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This campground was a great surprise. This was a vacation with my husband and 18 year old twin boys before they went off to college. The amenities were plentiful and the grounds beautiful. Bingo was fun. We enjoyed the variety shows, especially the ventriloquist. The boys liked going to the movies. There was so much to do here.

We were not loving our site 248 as it was in a gully and across from the bath house. It was a good thing that it didn't rain as it would have been muddy. We would get a whiff every now from the bath house and then plus other campers were cutting through our site to get to the bath house. We would also have preferred a site farther away from the main highway as it was noisy at times.

We enjoyed playing pickleball, bocce ball, basketball, kickball, wide fields for the boys to toss the football. The pools and splash pad were very refreshing.

The campground is beautifully maintained with awesome flower pots.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: This is a pricey campground as campground go but well worth the price for the many amenities.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gary Thornquist, General Manager at Lake George RV Park
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We take great pride in our facility and are grateful when first time guests have such a wonderful experience!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
twinmom0421 asked a question Oct 2019
Freehold, New Jersey49 contributions43 helpful votes
Are all sites full hook up?
Answer from LGRVP1966
Lake George, New York1 contribution
Yes, that is correct. LGRV Park offers 50/30 amp electric, water, sanitary, cable TV and complimentary outdoor WIFI on every campsite. No tenting sites. Thank you for your inquiry.
pwn70 asked a question Jul 2019
East Windsor, New Jersey7 contributions4 helpful votes
How late is check in?
Answer from Jen91610
New Jersey172 contributions55 helpful votes
I would call them to see the latest time you can check in. I got there around 3pm.
pwn70 asked a question May 2018
East Windsor, New Jersey7 contributions4 helpful votes
Where is laundry rooms? Don’t see any on the map? Paul
Answer from LGRVP1966
Lake George, New York1 contribution
Thank you for your inquiry. Our laundries are located in both our West Building (next to pool at main entrance ) and our East Building (adjacent to our indoor pool) Our map does list them under the list of service for each building. Please visit our front deck if you would like additional assistance.
Answer from Cathy D
Bayville, New Jersey21 contributions5 helpful votes
We have been going to the Lake George RV Park for many years. The sites are spacious & there are many amenities & many activities for the kids.
T D wrote a tip Jun 2024
Seymour, Connecticut1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go elsewhere for your money. "
Read full review
Deb S wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some sites are on slopes making it difficult to level coach."
Read full review
andrew u wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pull thru site was 100' Long and very level with a nice shade tree."
Read full review
Kaye C wrote a tip Sep 2023
Thornwood, New York2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early. Their cancelation or changes policy is pretty good."
Read full review
William D wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nights can get cool all season. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lake George area.
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLake George
NUMBER OF ROOMS
366
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAKE GEORGE RV PARK - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Lake George RV Park
Which popular attractions are close to Lake George RV Park?
Nearby attractions include Prospect Mountain (5.0 miles), The Hyde Collection Art Museum and Historic Home (4.7 miles), and Fort William Henry Museum (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lake George RV Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Lake George RV Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lake George RV Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lake George RV Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Charlie's Bar & Kitchen, Martha's Dandee Creme, and Bistro LeRoux.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lake George RV Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Lake George RV Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Lake George RV Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lake George HotelsLake George Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lake GeorgeHotels near Lake George RV Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars